Niger state deputy gov decamps from PDP to APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Niger state deputy gov decamps from PDP to APC

Niger state deputy governor, Ahmed Musa Ibeto has defected from the PDP to the APC. Mr Ibeto defected today January 19th and will be presented to APC followers during the party's presidential campaign in the state later today. According to sources, Mr Ibeto decided to defect from the party that brought him into government after the state Governor, Aliyu Babangida of the PDP failed to help him emerge as the Governorship candidate of PDP in next month's election.

Also, 200 political office holders of the PDP, including serving members of the National Assembly and State House of Assembly, former commissioners & local govt chairmen in the state also defected to APC. 

93 comments:

1. Is this the change we all want? Old wines in new bottles ?? People defecting from other parties to one party? So if Jonathan defects today, does that mean we will still vote for him ?

1. APC !!change!
      --------------LIB prince--------------
      --------------LIB prince-------------

2. #All say change!!!!!!!! Change is all Nigerians want, PDP nd corruption must go!

2. Useless set of politicians... Dey keep decamping... Dey will soon decamp to hell!

3. Someone may have promised him a political appointment after the election

4. 1 by 1 dem don dey go..................
    #Dion

5. Politicians be deceiving us since 1914. Even Lord Lugard knows......mtswwwwwwww

6. At this late hour. So are we to expect more surprises? 2 tim 2:1-2. @Bishop_Dammy

7. You see...... Decamp again and they said PDP has rule Nigerians for 16years and 60% of APC are the PDP that did rule. not a Fan of either of them

8. Congratulations on your defection sir lol

9. I didn't even know it was a Muslim-Muslim leadership in Niger State! But isn't it too late to defect?

10. Good for him.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

11. The most unstable factor in Nigeria is not electricity, but poLOOTicians.
    Anyway he's welcomed to change,more of such news.

12. Sai Buhari ko ba fotsa!

13. LMAO!!! Na wa oh

14. With the way politicians are DUMPING Pdp in the north, are the sure they can at least win a state in the north! CHANGE.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

15. Foolish and greedy politician

16. Things are going on good and I hope him decanping is for good reasons

17. It serves Babangida Aliyu right as he abandoned the movement which he was part of and refused to decamp to APC with Amaechi and others. He was one of those who walked out from eagles square that historical night, but see where he is today,more so Gov Aliyu single handedly chose the PDP Chairman (Muazu), so he cant not even deliver Niger to GEJ…. Now I want to believe that most PDP Politicians of Niger had truly been using Buhari’s face to campaign while damning inter-party activities.

18. yeah! Niaija politics for us! if you can's get what you want in this party you cant easily dump it for another party! o di egwu.

19. I wanna believe any APC Governor that dares to defect to PDP could pay with his life somehow..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

20. this alien has defeated because of greed you see what i am talking about. I am not a politician but with the way things are going in this country there is problem that needs urgent attention.

21. Decamping everywhere, then the next thing is abuse and talk rubbish things about the opposite party

22. And d defection continues....I'm enjoying this oooo..hope linda too will decamp. To APC cause I wiLl. Be glad to see u there oo

23. Sai buharii...wind of change!!!!!

24. Let him defect to wherever, not my concern. They all have games

25. Let him defect to wherever, not my concern. They all have games

26. Hmm Swapping tinx. Politics has weight indeed. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

27. APC!!!!! Change.
    --------------LIB prince-------------

28. Good for him....APC members will be happy am sure of that.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

29. welcome to the winning team...

30. Hmmm, I knw more will even abandon PDP, for APC, becos is so obvious ,APC hs taken over. Am nt surprise

31. Hmmm, APC is now d oga at d top. Good for them but politics eeeh.

32. Seems APC is getting more points dan PDP now.....political drama everday

33. Same group of people parading in circuits. The interest of the nation is not a concern to them rather greed and quest for power/wealth has become the other of the day.

34. Good For Them But Who Knows Tomorrow Cos.Dis Men Are Just Power Mongers.Kpam.

35. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

That's his own cup of zobo.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

36. GEJ is in big trouble, more troubles ahead for him.

37. HE WILL NEVER WIN...

38. Wrong leaders. Since this is ur reason, u're not worth a slice of support. Save Naija from selfish people.

39. To me o, it's an organise plan to weaken GEJ second term plan. GEJ does not av a long spoon!!!

40. BUHARI 2015!!!
    Omoh! we need this change badly!!

41. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Abulolo for governo and thats all.....

42. Too "long" of words to say!!

43. Nice! My enemy's enemy is my friend.

Sai Buhari/Osinbajo.

44. #Gbam.....u so rite dear!

45. Beginning of PDP's downfall

46. Cant agree more. As you lay your bed so you lie on it.

47. NA WAOO, WHAT IS THIS ABOUT DECAMP ALL THE TIME, ITS ALL FOR SELFISH INTEREST JOOR!, ANYWAYS WELCOME TO THE WINNING TEAM

48. GMB 2015! The change we need

49. Brethren,
    This is a desperate and urgent call from the throne of Grace that the brethren in Christ are about to make the greatest error of their lives by selling off their kingly heritage for a mess of pottage called "change". Change into what? Change into what happened to Egypt , Sudan, Lybia, Algeria and Turkey which were once flourishing Christian countries but because the brethren there also sold their souls on the premise of "it does not matter" they became the last set of Christians in those countries! Remember Turkey! It was the beautiful Christian country called Constantinople! Today it is history! The foundation of the planned islamisation of Nigeria was taken in 1989 in Abuja by OIC. Since then they have not looked back! Our Government gave them a contribution of 21 billion dollars then! Wonder then where the funding of boko Haram is coming from? They have painfully now infiltrated one of the biggest denominations in Nigeria and offered one of their best Pastors -a Professor,a Vice presidential Slot! Now a larger community of that denomination now promotes this "change"! They did it in Constantinople ! Remember brethren, that the biggest denomination of Christians in the North - the EYN has been wiped off! All their churches burnt. You may say that it is the North it can't get here! They said the same thing in Sudan, Libya, Algeria and Constantinople! How come the brethren have become so dulled in the Spirit that they no longer are sensitive?
    We may be the last Christians in Nigeria if this grave error the brethren is about to commit is not averted! Our Lord Jesus is greatly miffed by our irresponsibility as His Followers! How come we no longer hear Him! The Great shepherd of the Sheep! How come that Christians have forgotten that this country was made ungovernable by these same people and Christians are holding the wrong person responsible? How come? The signs of the eventual Islamization of Nigeria are awash in the 1999 constitution where Islam, Sharia are mentioned more than 100 times.! Not a single mention of Christ or Christianity! You say it does not matter. Now, mark it you cannot amend the constitution without a bitter progrom!
    Brethren, the night is here! We must contend for the faith and our heritage which was handed once and for all to us by our maker!
    Don't relent, sound this trumpet by forwarding same to all your contacts! We will not be the last Christians in Nigeria! Amen.

50. Nice one, dis is just d beginning!

51. From apc to pdp from pdp to apc nawaoooo for our politicians na una Sabi

52. Hahahahahahaha.......is this the change we are singing of? Old wine in new bottle.....this decamp to APC all the time won't take this party to any where....

53. Linda please don't collect money and report things wrongly. He said the process of the primaries wasn't free and fair and the candidate that emerged was imposed on them. SMH

54. The guy is not relevant even to his own people. Coming from a nigerlite. #EndTimTinz

55. I'm seriously disappointed that Linda will report this news like this. The man didn't say because they failed to make him governor but he left because of the injustice in the party. He also said he reported to the national leadership but nothing was done. Linda you too!

56. Why will any Governor leave APC for PDP, when the handwriting shows PDP is a sinking ship

57. Change in deed.same old faces under different umbrella.

# l know who I am #

58. They are all the same people ruling Nigeria....PDP=APC. The only difference is the name of the party. Nigerians vote wisely.

59. If not me, nobody else. If not me, I am no longer your friend. l joined any party for me. APC, let me advise you on how to become a powerful party. Dont get desperate. Be selective. The last people you want are these self-centered power thirsty idiots who would not be able to pronounce the word reform If it became embedded In their brains

60. Exactly my point @olumide david

61. Same set of people keep ruling us NA wa ooo

62. Imagine his reason for decamping... The same way these bastards, thieves, shameless elders, blood sucking demons and heartless beasts change their loyalty within a twinkle of an eye is the same way they wouldnt think twice before stealing, killing and taking the life of the ordinary citizens just to achieve their greedy, shameless and criminal aim. Why must they all decamp to APC? Is PDP and APC the only political parties around? All because they are ready to sell their birth right to get to that seat. May GOD help Nigerians open their eyes and realize that for as long as PDP or APC rule this country we are doomed. We all are complaining about PDP, yet we fail to realize that virtually all the APC members are the same gang of thieves who were once in PDP and looting the country's resources from their various offices. The only person I can try to trust in APC is Buhari, and maybe his VP candidate. But heaven knows I fear for the man Buhari, because he has surrounded himself with nothing but plagues in human forms in the likes of Tinubu, Atiko and others. Apart from Fashola, who I'm sure isnt even a saint, but at least carried out his duties as a governor, I see nobody who means well for this country in APC. Tinubu is a criminal, we all know that, Atiku is even worse, we know his history right from his days as customs boss. Even OBJ has cried out to watch out for him Atiku and exposed him in his recent book. El Rufai or whatever they call him is also a Chameleon that once sang GEJ's praise while he was a minister in ABJ despite knowing about the corruptions going on then. OBJ has the guts to sound like a saint, an elder now? What a shame... I think we Nigeria should really pray because this is beginning to look like some sort of spell has been cast upon the masses to turn them to zombies, they are intelligent but are so quick to forget. OBJ please do this country a favor and hide already. You've been in the top playing field from the beginning of this country's affairs. You even had your first shot as a president as far back as the 70s and couldn't do jerk. You came back as a president through some mysterious dubious means even though you were an ex-convict and from your track record you did nothing. Executing a few contract doesn't mean shit... For all I know the only failure of GEJ if compared to you is that he has refused to fight corruption and instead awarding national honors to both past and present corrupt leaders.

I swear the situation of this country is heartbreaking... Even the shameless youths are rather distracted by aimless and junk producing so called young artists we have in Nigeria these days in the likes of Wizkid, Olamide, Davido, Reminise etc singing and preaching nothing but how to rape, get drunk and party their eyes out daily, how big a girls bottom should be and how they will go gaga and spend their last card to get in between her thighs, parties and fraudulent activities... is this a curse working on Nigeria or what? OMG! If GOD knows he has a future for this country he better strike all these corrupt government officials and leaders with plague... the same kind that killed the Egyptian's first sons back in the bible days. What can the few diligent and vision minded youths do when these so called men in power (bastard elders) have auto-button to command the police and armed forces to shoot at sight any peaceful protest?

63. Good for all of them.

64. Ibeto ke, desperate politicians.

65. Desperate measures for desperate times. Lol

66. Injustice is killing pdp, this same on d plateau. Infact pdp/governance in pdp ruling state are family and friends. The govenor's son wear two caps - a commusioner/special adviser and the pdp guber candidate a nefew, all to d govenor. U see plateau is apc and no religous sentiment can appeas. Wellcome sir.

67. He should have decamped earlier so he can do primaries in APC

68. LOOOL, Before! Sharp Sharp! Who wan carry last. i bet he saw this coming before now sef.