Graphic pic: Corpse opposite Luth Main Gate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Graphic pic: Corpse opposite Luth Main Gate

A LIB reader writes
"Kindly alert the relevant authorities of a corpse of a man who has been lying unattended to since last week and is opposite Lagos State Teaching Hospital (LUTH) Main Gate (i.e. on the other side of the road) though slightly further up on Ishaga road. At the moment, the corpse is secreting fluid (sign of decay) and giving out a foul odour.
*viewer discretion advise*

109 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm .....God help us

2. Replies
    1. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Smfh. this is bad. Rip to the dead.
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

2. Will authorities say they are not aware? Smh

3. Linda I'm really sorry to bother u through this medium. U are indeed a great woman of virtue. We need more of u in this country. I am a young widow with 2kids, l lost my husband to Renal failure. Pls linda I need ur help on this great platform u created, I see it as an Opportunity to revive my dieing business. I want to start printing recharge cards in bulk, will need a computer and printer, I have the Ebook already. Right now as am speaking to u my kids are home, they've been sent out of school for school fees. I was awake all night yesterday trying the line u gave out on the I'd Rather be self made but its been busy all through and when its ringing no one one is picking. Linda pls I need ur help on this. Its a great Opportunity for me. I've never been lucky in any LIB giveaway and I'm an ardent reader of ur blog. Pls Linda give me an Opportunity in this. May the lord hear ur voice from heaven and grant ur heart desire. I sent u a mail already, linda pls help

1. I have dis feelin u re male

2. Touching story there.Pls contact me via this email address bberry604@gmail.com.I may not solve all your needs but i can help out in my own little way.

4. Linda I'm really sorry to bother u through this medium. U are indeed a great woman of virtue. We need more of u in this country. I am a young widow with 2kids, l lost my husband to Renal failure. Pls linda I need ur help on this great platform u created, I see it as an Opportunity to revive my dieing business. I want to start printing recharge cards in bulk, will need a computer and printer, I have the Ebook already. Right now as am speaking to u my kids are home, they've been sent out of school for school fees. I was awake all night yesterday trying the line u gave out on the I'd Rather be self made but its been busy all through and when its ringing no one one is picking. Linda pls I need ur help on this. Its a great Opportunity for me. I've never been lucky in any LIB giveaway and I'm an ardent reader of ur blog. Pls Linda give me an Opportunity in this. May the lord hear ur voice from heaven and grant ur heart desire. I sent u a mail already, linda pls help

5. *crying plssss linda no more kilo de am tired death here n dere. i need good newwsssss

6. Phew! I hope something is done about it urgently.

7. It shall be well with us in 9ja

8. I'll copy and send this message to officials of the ministry of health.LASG,This is unbecoming.

Pump Price of Petrol for Oil Exporting Countries in the World as @ 19/01/2015 :
    1. Venezuela - 3.73
    2. Syria - 9.33
    3. Libya - 22.39
    4. Saudi Arabia - 29.85
    5. Kuwait - 46.65
    6. Qatar, Iran, Algeria and Bahrain - 48. 51
    7. Sudan - 63.44
    Nigeria is in the 5th position as a Major Oil Exporting Country, Venezuela is number 8, Kuwait is in the 13th position, Libya is in number15, Qatar and Algeria are in positions 14 and 16 respectively.

9. how can this be there for that long. do the public even know what number to call for a thing like this

10. Wht d meaning of dis...?

I hope sth is done abt dis asap if not it might result to sth else.

11. kai!! this is bad, they should, move it naw....

missvee

12. Why all these Lord?. When did this happen again. Isah 43:19. @Bishop_Dammy

13. Oh Lord, dead bodies turning up everywhere. Lord have mercy.

14. What's wiv all dese dead bodies lying around!

15. For a whole week? Whew! How do the people around that area breath?

16. Wats wit all Dese deaths nowadays???God help us

17. They should do sometin abt it abi them like d smell? Chai!

18. Pray they act fast about it
    --------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

19. Jeez, what's with corpse lying on the road these days. God help us

20. No identity, no recognition... hope d dead body is attended to soon

21. Ewwwwwwww Omg.

22. Shits happening in 9ja...smh

23. God we need your Mercy!! Mercy!! Mercy!!

24. I hate to behold corpse....can't look further biko
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

25. Na wa, another corpse. But if its opposite a whole luth, how come authorities haven't been to clear it since?!!

26. God save us from ritualists o because i don't understand all these dead bodies

27. Linda, it is Lagos University Teaching Hospital LUTH, not Lagos state university teaching hospital, LASUTH

28. God have mercy corpses everywhere today what is happening?????? Its well oooh JC

29. Abeg make una go remove, before the odour poison the whole street. #AuthoritiesInCharge biko

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

30. Yeah
    I stumbled on this this morning
    Laaawwwd av been spitting since morning
    Geeezzzzz

31. Olodo Linda! LUTH is Lagos University Teaching Hospital(idi-Araba) and not Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (Ikeja).

32. What's up with all the corpses on the road these days?

33. This is seriously serious......

34. d way some people die though,,,our help is in d name of d lord

35. Hmmmm! Opposite luth and yet unattended, what an irony..

36. Oh my God! His people might be missing him. Father save us from untimely death.

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Only in lagos this type of thing will happen....... RIP man....

38. This is bad portrayal for this country.
    One is equally on the lagos ibadan expressway since last week,right before RCCG,just beside the road.
    People were selling and going about their biz,police drive pass every minutes,unconcerned.
    Shame of a nation!!

39. Ya Allah. . What's going on in this country? This is getting too much. How can people just be dying anyhow this year? God please shield us from the cold hands of death.. Poor man

40. Jeeeeez....and even if those medical ppl see it they will just look away. Choi *spits*

41. What's all this nah!!!

42. Nawa,evry election dead bodies will full d streets... God de sha.

43. NA WAO
    DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

44. This is bad portrayal for this country.
    One is equally on the lagos ibadan expressway since last week,right before RCCG,just beside the road.
    People were selling and going about their biz,police drive pass every minutes,unconcerned.
    Shame of a nation!!

45. In front of a hospital?...It's possible the deceased went there for medical attention nd was being neglected nd decided to go bk home
    Trust me hv experienced this a lot in luth,the way they treat their patients is horrible.
    Some of the doctors there have indirectly killed people more than assassins by delaying and neglecting their patients

1. Yes! You are right. Its very possible since you were right there when the person was neglected at LUTH and fell to his death on his way home. You were there.

46. Someone should get in touch with the Local govt authorities there. That's in their jurisdiction. God bless his soul

47. Na wa 4 d things wey dey happen dis days. End time things everywhere you turn. Linda take note!

48. Na wa 4 d things wey dey happen dis days. End time things everywhere you turn. Linda take note!

49. Na wa 4 d things wey dey happen dis days. End time things everywhere you turn. Linda take note!

50. Na wa 4 d things wey dey happen dis days. End time things everywhere you turn. Linda take note!

51. ONLY IN NIGERIA YOU SEE THINGS LIKE THIS...

52. Those in charge should expedite action to avoid epidemic in the area

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

53. Hmmmm... Disrespect to d body of d dead..

54. ITS REALLY NOT HEALTHY TO PERCEIVE THE STENCH FROM THE DECOMPOSING BODY. THEY SHOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE CORPSE. RIP TO THE DEAD

55. This is a very terrible thing, since last week? Gross

56. This is a very terrible thing, since last week? Gross

57. Aww,dt was how one died in frnt of my mum's shop n was dere fr 5days bfr d authorities came fr it...so Sad

58. Who could have done this wicked thing? www.ikeani.blogspot.com

59. D Lord is in control of all situations,d Lord will help us all in dis country

60. Eeyah! Na wa o.. a human body for that matter. Sad

61. www.artrubic.com

62. What's happening in this country??? it's a new year and people are dieing anyhow...God protect your children...fucked up fucking country,so peeps have not been seeing the body there?? # that's just how we role#

63. Nawah. Linda i thought you said you'll stop posting graphic pictures. This country sef.

64. Nawa ooo...authorities responsible for disposing...please act fast..

..my toothbrush please...

65. Omg! Am sure his family wuld be looking 4 him, God av mercy on us o

66. hmmmmmmmm.......So no relative missed dis person?

67. Nawah, disgusting to see.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

68. Na wa o, God pls keep us safe. #lindagiveawayonmymind

69. His death could b as a result of hit and run......God pls have mercy on us and pls rest his soul

70. Abeg Linda.... consider that woman who needs ya help

71. His death could b as a result of hit and run......God pls have mercy on us and pls rest his soul

72. Please how can we help anonymous @3:38pm? This is a cry for help from the heart!!!

73. Yes o linda pls gud news am tired of death here there o

74. Lasuth not luth...

75. Linda, they will not kill you with all these SOS messages, God will help you to help those who are really in need not those who hijack SOS , most people in Nigeria have needs but how many will Linda meet, as if leader does not have her issues to solve @ printing of bulk recharge card

76. Linda, they will not kill you with all these SOS messages, God will help you to help those who are really in need not those who hijack SOS , most people in Nigeria have needs but how many will Linda meet, as if leader does not have her issues to solve @ printing of bulk recharge card

77. God help us all. The government am sure should be on this matter now. Sissy Linda, na wa oh!

78. dis goes A LONG WAY TO SHOW THE LEVEL OF DECAY IN DIS COUNTRY,NO BODY SEMS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTIN...GROWING UP THEN WE KW THERE ARE HEALTH WORKERS RESPONSIBLE FOR DIS KIND OF OCCURANCE....GOD HELP NOGERIA...KAYODE JOEL