Ex-Enyimba football star Romanus Orjinta found dead at his home in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 3 January 2015

Ex-Enyimba football star Romanus Orjinta found dead at his home in Enugu

Former Enyimba defender, Romanus Orjinta was found dead at his home in Enugu on New Year’s Eve, December 31st. The cause of his death is yet unknown.

Until his death, the 33yr old former central defender was a coach and had won the CAF Champions league for Enyimba football club in 2003. Details later. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

112 comments:

1. So Sad. jacksweetness@yahoo.com

1. Who or what killed this young, happy looking man

2. And somebody prevented him from seeing 2015

3. Wat a sad news, may his soul rest in peace

4. Ahah...may his soul rest in peace

5. MR EDDY said.
    May his soul rest in peace
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

6. Nawa, They didn't want him to say Happy New Year at allllllll... Rest Papii..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

7. Another year another sad story. May his soul rest in peace

8. May he rest in peace, he was a force in defence for Enyimba during their Champions league run!

9. ha! may he rest in peace. amen. #bela#

10. So sad may his soul rest in perfect peace.

11. Omg,who could have committed such evil act. May God expose that idoit asap.

12. Jus 33, so sad. May his soul find Rest,

13. Oh! May ur soul rest in peace nd may ur killers know no Peace....... #Foodpoison# #badbelle# #hatred# #envy#. Lord pls protect ur children.

14. datz bad news....I used to know him....RIP...

15. eyah may his soul rest in perfect peace

16. Oh my,may his soul rest in perfect Peace.AMEN

17. Haba!!! May he rest in peace. Amen. Will be waiting for an update of his death.

18. May his soul rest in peace....what a pity!
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

19. R.I.P Orjinta... sooner or later we will know the cause of his death.

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Very painfull something.... RIP man.....

21. I just pray its not suicide. May his soul rest in peace.

22. Sad.....May his soul rest in peace...Amen

23. Brave warrior...hero of Enyimba. RIP

24. Did they give him oke rie onwuo?

25. Did they give him oke rie. Onwuo? May his soul RIP

26. Chei, that's sad.... May his soul rest in peace

Heaven on Earth

27. Woww... d@s one of the names I know in local league in a long long while.. may his soul rest in perfect peace

28. Chai!!! , what a loss, may his soul rest in peace..

29. THIS IS SO SAD... HE WAS AN AWESOME CENTRAL DEFENDER WITH MY DARLING ENYIMBA FC. CAN'T BELEIVE HE IS GONE... :'-(

30. Chai nu year eve ooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

31. Chai nu year eve ooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

32. Chai nu year eve ooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

33. Chai nu year eve ooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

34. Strange!! Only God knows what must have happened to him,RIP

35. Eiyah... sad news, he z handsome

36. God Bless his soul. Amen.

37. My heart beat ran faster seeing this...rest his gentle soul. Romanus began his illustrious career with Makwada United FC of Numan in Adamawa State. Such a fine footballer & a gentleman who never lost touch with his roots. God comfort his family.

38. May his soul rest in peace..

Sad

39. Chei! Na wa o. I really hate hearing that young people die. They have so much still ahead of them. Rest in peace bro.

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

40. May your gentle soul rest in peace.

41. hmmmmm one of our heroes those days in Abia..a house hold name can't believe this...

#Linda's give away

42. RIP smh......may his soul rest in peace

43. What is killing footballers these days. How could this young man have known that he wouldn't see 2015?
    It is appointed unto men once to die and after that, the judgment. Please give your heart to Jesus. No one knows when death calls. Where will you spend eternity?
    May God comfort the family and friends of the deceased.

44. This is bad , how can someone do this to a nice guy like this man? oh Lord expose all evil doers in this country

45. Wonder what happened. RIP

46. Wonder what happened. RIP

47. That is how deeply closet gays dies!!!.

48. OMG! Wat a cruel world... May his soul RIP

49. RIP, hopefully cause of death will be known soon

50. RIP man, so sad, what are life, all d wahala we cum do go end someday. God help Us.

She said

51. Rest in peace.....

52. RIP Romanus. Willd remember you for those long range freeKicks.... #sober

53. Maybe is the gay thing they all practise there in Enugu both in Enyimba and their 2nite Fc that killed him. Maybe he contacted One std that killed him.