There were no female cadets in the Nigerian Defence Academy before? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

There were no female cadets in the Nigerian Defence Academy before? (photos)

I'm asking based on the Mr Omokri's tweet. See more photos after the cut...

215 comments:

1. Have nothing to say

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. My sister will join Abeg, she is too strong and beats me every time. .....
    Fortunes4ebzy@gmail.com

3. Awesome....

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. xtinexxx20@yahoo.com16 December 2014 at 14:33

good

5. thank God for their life.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

6. This is why I like blackberry phones check out BB10, I like it because;
    True multitasking
    Easier navigation between running programs
    Easier management of running programmes
    Expandable memory
    Tim-shifting camera
    Constant ability to monitor incoming massages
    SERIOUSlY cool keyboard
    That keyboard goes somewhat "predictive"
    First of, the keys are much wider than those on iOS, particularly in portrait mode. much easier to type on, even without the new features. Second, the prediction scheme is apparently more adaptive, and pays more attention to the way you write as an individual. Third, the ability to "flick" words into the output is frankly brilliant, and I can confirm it's a game-changer. It's an honest productivity-booster. micheal4rig@gmail.com

7. It's nt fair n does nt support gender equality

8. So we have females now? Good then. It is well with the Nigerian Defence Academy. Deut 28:1-10. BishopDammy#

9. Yes! They weren't before. Have u heard of any female general or major??

1. My friend,there are female generals in the Nigerian military. I personally used to know some female generals in all 3 arms of the Nigerian military...air force,navy,army.

10. unfortunately there weren't....it's stated clearly on their website....they started admitting female officers et al like in 2009 or so

11. Yes o!!!! GEJ till 2019.

12. linda wen will ds ur give away reach me na even if na 1000k recharge card. abeg dash us jor.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

13. Hehe this guy's campaign is getting outta hand o.The hustle to remain GEJ's fav is real lol

14. This man is a joker

15. No vacancy in Aso Rock till 2019. #ILOVEGEJ.

16. yes there were no females before...cz am sure i would have be forced to join. they started admitting there about 2010/2011

17. >>>>> lol, the last pic is so confusing in a funny way. <<<<

18. Cadet have to check them self well i dont believe it @freebornzina@gmail.com

19. Cadet have to check them self well i dont believe it @freebornzina@gmail.com

20. what a man can do a woman can do so

21. Lol. Ta lo sobe? Elenu yanma yanma.

22. If this once handle persn na die oh.

23. And whats their gain except the well ironed uniform plus the fila wey look like titanic ship ?? Go sit down jor

24. Dear Linda,Your giveaway is for LIB readers as u said, not LIB commenters only, I've been a reader of ur blog for years now, and yes I comment most of the time but with anonymous, and when the giveaways started i also commented with my email, sadly I wasn't picked, and now you came with the blackberry passport giveaway, I've been refreshing the  page, so as to comment when it comes up today, u posted it at the 11:59 and at 12noon I saw it and just as I was about to paste my short note on what I had already written down since last night about why I love blackberry, my phone died, ran to put on the gen and power my phone and just in 10 mins there were already over 500 comments but that's not the issue, the issue here is that you've changed into giving only those that comment with their name, what about those of us who read and also comment with anonymous? Don't we stand a chance? Did u notice how comments on every story has reduced since on friday that the giveaway ended? If u didn't I did. May God bless you richly and replenish your pocket also for the giveaways.

25. Austine ihechukwu16 December 2014 at 14:41

He is jst like a bus conductor, so he is trying 2 load his buses, gbam!!

26. na dem sabi,

AUNTY LINDA PLEASE POST MY COMNENT.
    THANK YOU

27. The good news is, we now have. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

28. They started accepting females nt quite long..

29. Accept them whether they qualify or not? Just accept them because they are female? And that is worth celebrating?

Shame!!!!

30. Watin our President de find there abi he won join nii.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

31. Good one, women are not suppose to be left out in everything.

32. And why won't dey accept women...are dey not human beings

33. Brave and strong.
    I comot cap for them

34. This Reno is try all possible mean to be relevant......sorry to disappoint you bro! it's a wasteful efforts I'm not buying it.

35. Please,maintain ur intergrity.

36. Train and destroy BOko for Us.

37. Wow! Nice one. Thank God for that lovely decision.

...aka Prince Austine (Royalpriesthood(

oriaifo@gmail.com

38. ok,so we should start jumping up.

Miss indomie says so.

39. Though,am hearing this for the first time.

40. E make sense shall. Female cadets. The 1st Female pics is so lovely.

41. Hope to see more women in d cadet

42. female cadet supported by me also terry4realg@gmail.com

43. why shouldn't they. what nonsense

44. mmmm interesting... I agree with you. No easy to read thousands of comments for the BB giveaway. Maybe you should just used your church mind to select whoeveru think deserve it. The funny thing is even pp who have high tech fones, better fones, pp who have 2 to 3 sophisticated fones will still want this BB Passport. I will suggest you just randomly picx any reader from comment session to have the remaining.

45. The battle for gender equality should be initiated in these country. We all are human . Some women can manage some certain post more than men. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

46. I would start by saying blackberry is an intelligent phone that satisfies both my needs and my wants. In the past I have used various blackberries ranging from the Curve3,Bold2,Bold4,Torch(9860),Bold5(9900) and now the Q10 and I can boldly beat my hands on my chest and say Blackberries has never disappointed. Firstly with the Black berry Messenger Facility (BBM) that is simply incredible connecting me to my Family and Friends at any time of the day whether I am within Nigeria or outside. The browser allows me to download and upload PDF files in little or no time and also download Pictures, Videos and Music’s. My Blackberry also allows me transfer pictures and music from my device to another with ease using the Bluetooth facility. It’s amazing that even with the cheapest blackberry phone I can take photos, play music, record videos and also use the instant messaging, email messaging and web browsing functions. Blackberries are easy to use and understand, very durable, has a fast browser, quality camera, friendly, affordable the list goes on .Also every Blackberry device has a unique hexadecimal identification number (PIN) assigned to it that cannot be changed manually. Even when my phone is charging with the bb red light indicator I know I have either missed a call or received a message without even checking my phone. Even with the recent availability of BBM on other none blackberry phones the appearance of the BBM app on a blackberry is still top notch. I am a very deep sleeper but with the blackberry alarm clock I get out of bed everyday just in time for school. The Blackberry app world provides me with amazing and out of this world app. Blackberry is a wireless hand held device that has 768 MB system memory, and 8 GB of on-board storage and also has a compartment for an SD chip. Blackberry is one of the safest devices and will remain to me the Hottest Phones of all time!!. Did I mention it is also sleek .The Internet subscription is really affordable unlike android phones that leave scars on ones pockets as they are both expensive to purchase and equally expensive to maintain. Blackberry is also a very good phone for a person always on the move as you can easily connect to the Wi-Fi and still stay connected with friends and family. When i go to buy a phone I choose a phone that serves me best and is light on my pocket (affordable) that’s why I always choose BLACKBERRIES. I can easily say owning a blackberry is one of the best things that has ever happened to me. :D
    Whitneyclems@hotmail.com

47. What can the female contribute????

~Linda na me~

48. There were no female cadets for the regular combatant course. Which is five years. It was strictly boys. They just started taking females into the regular course about 3 years ago. But for short service, which is 6 months or 9 months (depending on which wing of the armed forces picked) they have been taking females for countless years.

49. Do u mean those on the last pix are women, well then they can be recruited, no wahala!

50. GEJ is working...Lolzzzzz

...aka Royalpriesthood.

oriaifo@gmail.com

51. And he's suppose to be the image of their presidency? I smh
    Reno wot?

52. Too wonderful,

Naija is moving forward!

Hallelujah ooo

53. OK, it's a good thing they accept women

54. Hmn. All this senior officers don fuck them tire.

55. Linda baby, admission of female cadets started in 2011.

56. yes madam linda, it has always been a boys affair. only DSSC or SD commissioning for females, up until 2011 when the d first set of female regulars were inducted into the NDA, after the promotion of rear admiral Hotonu, the first female 2 star general in the Nigerian navy,. it was one the finest moment of the Jonathan administration.

57. yes madam linda, it has always been a boys affair. only DSSC or SD commissioning for females, up until 2011 when the d first set of female regulars were inducted into the NDA, after the promotion of rear admiral Hotonu, the first female 2 star general in the Nigerian navy,. it was one the finest moment of the Jonathan administration.

58. yes madam linda, it has always been a boys affair. only DSSC or SD commissioning for females, up until 2011 when the d first set of female regulars were inducted into the NDA, after the promotion of rear admiral Hotonu, the first female 2 star general in the Nigerian navy,. it was one the finest moment of the Jonathan administration.

59. Buh this are female cadets or you are just seeing female for the 1st time?

60. Look at dem. . Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

61. What a man can do.........better
    Lyd says

62. NDA and all bodies in Nigeria are corrupt. . So expect anything.

63. I think women were not allowed to go beyond a certain post

64. Reno take a chill pill biko! Your blood just de hot for nothing! I hear Buhari's cabinet was the first to ever include women!

65. Yes its True. NDA started accepting Female cadet in 2010. Eventhough i'll not get a blackberry passport this year lemme share why i love my blackberry 9790 (bold 6). I love this Lights on my blackberry bcuz it notify me (New mails, Pings, battery power). I love the auto texts, i get to share what i'm listening to on BBM with my contacts, the Camera is Tight, it recognize any number sent to me for one click dialing. The keyboard made me a fast on my computer keyboard imagine i use to tell my tutor that d letter K was not on the keyboard. Lemme stop here. Funmiajaka@yahoo.com

66. YES OO...... BETTER LIKE THAT!! NO BE EVERYTHING WOMAN SUPPOSE PORKNOSE!!

67. I thought I saw female there bro?

Please Linda, I personal deserve that blackberry phone! Forget people with names that has being known here! Anonymous has being more than people with names and they comment more here more than any for decade Linda and I am one of them who has being here for ages. I just recently make my name to appear here. Please I need that phone to enhance my work on youth project I am working on now and I hope you can personally support us.

This is OUTRAGEOUS!!! What is this World turning to? What is the the hope and future of Youths in this World??

Taliban attack Pakistani school, kill at least 84 young vibrate innocent youths today!

Could you imagine the pains parents of this innocent young vibrate youths are passing through now?

Do you know the turmoil this particular act have created in the life of them today?

My dear people, we NEED to stop this killing! We NEED to join hands and fight this war together my fellow youths around the World! We can't do this alone, we need you, you and you my brothers and sisters!

This war is REAL! And this is why we are here! We are here to stop war! We are here to stop killing! We are here to help the innocent youths all around the world.

Say No to War!
    Say No to Drug!
    Say Yes to Peace!

Stop The killing and Think of Change! Think of Us!

#‎YesWeCanChangeThisCountry‬! #‎YesWeCanChangeTheWorld‬! Like our page and your life will be richer forever! Fight for Change! Fight for your Right! Nigeria we Unite! World we Unite!

#‎ND‬...(Obetdigital@yahoo.com)

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=580773078723071&refid=17&_ft_&__tn__=C

68. i guess they believe females are full of trouble.

69. i guess its because females are full of trouble.

70. Can't say, the ladies here are beautiful

71. i guess its because females are full of trouble.

72. i guess its because females are full of trouble.

73. Forget this town criers, as long as GEJ meets their needs he is god, Christ, Gandhi, the fundamentalist, Fela, Reformist! SMH. I used to know female soldiers, a rare sight admittedly, but I knew some of them!

74. Forget these town criers, as long as GEJ meets their needs he is god, Christ, Gandhi, the fundamentalist, Fela, Reformist! SMH. I used to know female soldiers, a rare sight admittedly, but I knew some of them!

75. Forget these town criers, as long as GEJ meets their needs he is god, Christ, Gandhi, the fundamentalist, Fela, Reformist! SMH. I used to know female soldiers, a rare sight admittedly, but I knew some of them!

76. If u ask me na who I go ask.
    Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

77. Mr omokiri that's what they called gender equality

78. All this sycophant GEJ has surrounded himself with are rather bringing him down, while they think they are scoring cheap political points wt their lies.

79. Yes Linda before now, dre wre no female cadets,bt dey hve jst been giving d go ahead by d president to do so,linda feel free to apply lolz

80. Omokri pls tke several sits bhind joor... Is dt one too an achievement??? Mtcheeeeew

81. I for like join,buh no power!

82. Nice innovation
    avitltd@gmail.com

83. A welcome development

From my BlackBerry Device

84. Yes they had no female it's a recent development

85. But the Ladies look nice on uniform. I wonder too. Thought they have females before.

86. they should accept women,it is very important!

87. That is actually true, the Nigerian Defence Academy actually didn't use to admit women into the Academy for the Regular Combatant Course until GEJ came into office in 2010.

88. That is actually true, the Nigerian Defence Academy actually didn't use to admit women into the Academy for the Regular Combatant Course until GEJ came into office in 2010.

89. Yeah,Linda...there were no females going through the regular 5 years training in the Nigerian defence academy before. Females usually got in the military through short service...that is after the had finished tertiary education from a regular university then they were admitted to undergo a nine month thorough military training.
    Why women were not admitted directly into the NDA initially for the 5 year military/educational training was that the government/military thought that 5 years was probably going to be too rigorous for women and then again sex and indiscipline could possibly thrive.

90. they wr now operating politically....mtchewww

91. i wonder oo.. All these tinz r cheap publicity jawe

iamkachie@gmail.com

92. Yes!, The Nigerian Defence Academy never took women for the Regular Combatant Course until the arrival of GEJ in 2010.

93. Dat last pic is sooo funny..... NDA wea takin only men bt nw is both...

94. That is the worst thing that happened in NDA, recruiting female regulars. It was far better when they were recruited through short service. The female cadets are lazy lazy lazy, rude and they get away with murder just because they are girls. They don't get sent to war zones like their male counterparts, so please what is the essence of recruiting them? And trust me I am a Civilian lecturer in NDA, the standard of NDA has fallen since GEJ decided against corporal punishment and the recruitment of female regular cadets

95. Nope Linda, there weren't any until about two years back.

96. we have them cute

97. female soldier? it was not a good idea @ all, because the training will be mild,they can enroll for short service.

98. This Omokirikiri sycophancy is becoming embarrassing. He needs to be cautioned but very sorry no one around him could tell him the truth.

99. meaning not a single of all female armies before now went through the Nigerian Defense Academy then? SMH!

100. they just started accepting girls about 4 yrs ago. anyway i see queeneth ofor and ijelu Bunmi.. you go girls!!!!

101. female soldier? it was not a good idea @ all, because the training will be mild,they can enroll for short service.

102. Linda stop dis your none sense o! I know ur not in support of GEJ. I guess ur d only person in this world that dint know that and yet you call your self a blogger.my message to you is to open ur eyes u will see what this man is doing for this great nation. I guess Nigerians are not use to having a well educated president.

103. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ok thats gud news.......

104. If there was no females in NDA, how then were there female soldiers in Nigeria ever since before I was born and I wasn't born in 2010!

105. maybe they thought wouldn't have done better
    ------LIB prince--------

106. if Reno likes let him defend Jonathan tire we will not still vote for him....

107. LMFAO, tHE PIX SAYS IT ALL .babayemiseun@yahoo.com

108. Yeah, there was none before. Don't recall but the first batch of female cadet would be in 2011/12 , I think#originality

109. Think its true, I've never heard of female in NDA before don't know about now sha

110. yeah. there was none.it started in 2010 when Jonathan was a vice president.

111. So is he saying that there were no female cadets before now?

112. is it those pix from NMS?

113. Kwa! Nda has started accepting female cadets nw by 2016 the first batch should have been graduated! Where did dis one get his story. Nawa o.

114. Abeg Linda kindly kowaciate is the last picture with white stick... are those girls or women or should i say men?

115. Oh yes there were no female cadets in dey nda bfor, female soldiers or officers we see are short service officers, but currently they have started accepting female cadets since 2011. Shud be passing out 2016.

116. wassup with all ds Nigerian in grt positions? They hardly knw the country's history

117. Can this ones go to war. No be to go sit down for office dey give command oooo

118. What a man can do a woman can.....clearing mah throat

119. Ask before making a claim...ignorance is nt an excuse.In d past, women were commissioned into d forces tru short service commision But now there are regular female cadets!
    Thanks to jonathan's regime !

120. good for them adaseries@gmail.com

121. Dose ladies in d 3rd pic are cute

122. Wow they look good you go girls

123. Jona jona, he tried. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

124. GEJ bringing the kinda change Nigeria needs since 2011...One more term i bet Nigerians will ask for more....unegbunnaemeka@yahoo.com

125. GEJ bringing the kinda change Nigeria needs since 2011...One more term i bet Nigerians will ask for more....unegbunnaemeka@yahoo.com

126. They can lie for Africa all in d name of 2015....

127. Big ups to dm ladies, wot a man can do a woman can do better. Dts d spirit, may God guide n protect our future female Generals, amen

128. Guess,he wanted to pass it off as another wonder of the 'clueless' one.

129. this goat has come again....eiyaaa, see jona achievement.wot a pity

130. Omomkri smell hill goat sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap I don't want 2 see ur sweet again.

131. Yay! Dat's Rejoice Igoh from CSSKD

132. After all what men can do women can do it even better so they said

133. The ladies looks sexy in their uniform

134. Dont know ooo....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

135. Proud of all of them Male or Female.. serving this Great country...

136. Jona jona, he tried. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

137. I wish to join them one day. Hoping to see the day I would be an officer in the army

138. There were no female cadets in NDA before GEJ. The only route to becoming an officer was through the Short service course (having completed a degree from a civilian university). And the career trajectory for short service officers is quite different from that of regular combatants (ie NDA cadets). Many thanks to GEJ for this development. If it had been implemented 17 years ago, I may have been an officer.

139. Hehehhe dem uniform cute shaaa

140. Linda before 2011 they were no female cadets, they either come in through short service or recruit. But the ones that go through NDA are regular officers