Queen Ure drops ‘Sugar Alert’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Queen Ure drops ‘Sugar Alert’

Ure Okezie, popularly called Queen Ure, aka, the Porpori Queen is out with another single titled Sugar Alert. The song was written by Queen Ure and produced by George Nathaniel, who produced some of the songs on P-Square’s latest Album.
Sugar Alert is a Highlife song with a fusion of Pop. It’s a playful feel-good song that expresses the power of money, especially, in a relationship. 

The message is for the men to take up their positions as providers, bringing in the finances; when they do that, everything else in the home will improve including the “sex life”. The video will drop early 2015.
Queen Ure is an ex-banker and Life Coach. She is the only daughter of a one-time minister of Agriculture, medical doctor and politician, late Dr. J.O.J Okezie. She came fully into the music industry in 2012 with her single A better place and later in 2012, she dropped her first video for her song Porpori and a 15-track album titled Porpori
In 2013, she followed up with three music videos of some of the songs in the album – Get Down, Nkem and I’ve found Love featuring Nollywood hunk, Chidi Mokeme. In 2014 she dropped another three videos for fresh singles – Porpori Dance, Kumbasa and Only You.

Listen to Sugar Alert below...

46 comments:

1. Abeg make she waka go front, she has expired...we need fwesh blood...

2. You've just been told who she is. Don't be silly now.

2. You tried, keep it up.

3. SUGAR ALERT KE! Go for FBS test na..lolzzzzz

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

4. I wonder y pple force themselves to do something dey ain't good at.abeg sis,ur song sucks

5. This old woman will not go and rest. Music is not for u madam. anytime they play her song ehn is like I should slap her be forming nonsense sexy

6. Omo dis song too funny ooo 'lmao' so if moni no enta account love no go dey nawa o. I agree with the song and disagree at the same time 'lol' when moni dey love go dey wen moni no dey love go go hehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#

7. Who is she? Haven't heard of her before. Good for her sha.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

8. Who is she? Haven't heard of her before. Good for her sha.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

9. What rubbish is that.....Linda hope she paid u well

10. What rubbish is that.....Linda hope she paid u well

11. Looooool!! Her voice always cracks me up... Nice one

12. MR EDDY said.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

13. here is a good one...subscribe every hour btwn 12pm-8pm and be among the first 30 lucky winners to win something on MTN.

14. Queen of d coast,thankGod soul e baba has been saved

15. Queen of d coast,thankGod soul e baba has been saved

16. Linda,u forgot to add that she married SOUL E BABA in 2005 or so and they opened a church in Omole,Lagos. And they divorced when the guy's career ended. Also,she was 10yrs(or more) older than him

1. Eva, you sebi history no be small, yeye woman sugar alert ko jedijedi alert ni, Ure you see your life, every body begged you not to leave d banking industry then even d MD... u come dey sing popori and co. SmH for u.

2. It's obviously a paid post...Linda no even mention soul E for there...confused woman

17. With her exposure, background and education. What message is she trying to pass to the younger ones? Sex in exchange for money, materialism, Nigeria has a long way to go. Just wonder why everyone in that country is matrialistik even the poorest of them.

18. HONESTLY,IM NOT A FAN.IM SURE SHE IS ALREADY DIVERSIFYING INTO CIRCULAR STUFF.SHE HAS NEVER BEING TRUE WITH HER SELF AND AMBITION..AKA...JUST SAYING

19. Good for her. More young dicks to your anus.

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I just hope the song go make sense shah..

21. You've got to be kidding me!!!

22. Heard the song already its 9ice lovely....
    King of BoyZ

23. Heard the song already its 9ice lovely....
    King of BoyZ

24. I will sing by force by fire or thunder I must get hit single in my life time . I beg make una by buy this single it's available on iTunes .
    Since I no get opportunity to follow Muscians and Nollywood professionals Waka go collect dues from Presidor.
    Make una support .e no easy to maintain this my yellow skin and Christmas Na tomorrow .Chei Chei help oooooooo.
    Any Alaba boy reading this I beg put my track for bootleg compilation or pirated as una dey call am. It's in Order.All radio stations support. Streaming .support.i must collect correct money from Tony Okoriji .Up COSON!!!make MCSN go die!!!!!.Lol - Lilian Quincy

25. Heard the song already its 9ice lovely....
    Good for her" JC

26. Abeg abeg abeg, she should shift biko

27. Sometimes I wonder...why does she even bother?

28. Before she married Soul E, she had a society wedding in House Hold of God with another man but the marriage packed up few months after.