Photos: Meet the new Calabar Carnival queen 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Photos: Meet the new Calabar Carnival queen 2014

The Calabar Carnival Queen 2014 competition was hel‎d in the Cultural center Calabar yesterday Dec. 23rd and pretty Bola Leaticia Olawole beat 26 other girls to win the crown. History was made when she also won all the prizes for the night; Miss Congeniality, Best Dressed and the main crown itself which 2 million naira and a brand new car.

She is a 24 year old graduate of Theatre arts from the University of Calabar and the CEO of Leattys makeovas. ‎Another pic after the cut...

119 comments:

1. Loooking good..merry Xmas to all lib readers...

#YMYB KING 012406156184

2. Beautiful not too skinny.
    FACE~OF~LIB.

3. Kongratulobia Dear...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. Congrat to her. Bia Linda,the pix is blur!

5. Awwww she's beautiful. I like that her dress

6. hmmmm this her face looks oily here.Biko we need clearer picture

Anyway, congrats to her

7. Finally! A dark skinned beauty queen!! She's looks fab and natural, unlike dem bleached out ho.....

8. there is calabar carnival pageant too?

1. Yes
      Over 4 yrs now
      Get updated... and they are well paid

9. She is just there. Nothing spectacular about her

10. Really! So na only she waka come the peagentry come win everything nawa o. Congratz to her anyways #onelovefromSnow#

11. Ebony........black is beautiful

12. Cute girl. congrats to her.
    Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

13. Linda if I hear pretty,the girl is just dia

1. A thousand tym finer dan u

And who poses dat way in d modern world again??
      Get updated

14. Quite shapely but that her nose sha!

15. What criteria did they use for the selection... Bcos this girl is so black and ugly....just imagining how many ppl she fcuked to get that crown

1. Ur just an imbecile ur comments shudnt b approved.retard

2. Shut your mouth. You weren't even there. Those of us who were there know she was the obvious Queen. Everything about her was outstanding. Would you be happy if someone said same about your sis?

3. Shut your trap you call a mouth..Bola is a pretty girl, these picture did no justice to her...she Is kind, down to earth, and above all hard working...i've known her right from when she was a kid...so before you speak, make inquires first...I'm so happy she won...Go Bola...

4. People like you should be banned from all forms of social Network.. Olodo!!!

16. What criteria did they use for the selection... Bcos this girl is so black and ugly....just imagining how many ppl she fcuked to get that crown

1. Her ass is a million tyms finer dan ds ur hungry lookin face..... as ugly as u look u no fear to call another person ugly

Fear God small boi

2. Now listen up idiot... Calabar Carnival Queen is one hell of a free n fair contest... So shout dat gutter u call a mouth... #Dunamisexpression

17. a.K.a LOVE DOCTOR
    "
    "
    "
    Beautiful.
    "
    "
    "
    LONG LIVE LIB!!

18. She is ok sha. But has nice physique

19. She try! She been straight small sha but I can manage.

Richard was here.

20. Congrat to her

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

21. Wow! Ur head is anionted o, congrats gal

22. Dats nice! Thespians always on point! Proud to be one!

23. Replies
    1. Yes and her first tym of contesting in a peagent... she jst graduated this yr

24. MR EDDY said.
    She's beautiful
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

25. Congrats to her.
    She's a black beauty!

26. How nice, congrats to her. She looks like an actual human being, not the barbie doll stereotypes we are sick of seeing.

27. Abeg Linda. U fine pass this girl

28. Black, shine and beautiful. Muah.

29. Omg!!!!
    Mma bola
    Dats my fam frnd..... so hapie

30. All these beauty queens that look like what I can't describe . Anyway, black is beauty.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

31. Amaechi, jst got xmas meat, lmao... Hw will u tell me dt out of d contestants, ds girl emerged winner. #APCstyle.

1. Ur opinion tho
      Beauty is brains not d looks

2. Shut up dumbass! This is Calabar(capital of Cross River state) Carnival Queen not Rivers State. Get your facts right.

32. Congrat to her buh she ℓ̊S̶̲̥̅ not that beautiful

33. SHE IS NOT BAD AT ALLLLLLLL...AKA...COMING

34. Nice one

Lib ugegbe

35. Simple lady! She doesn't look sophisticated or flashy like most beauty queens do. I'm guessing her complexion plays a major role in this

36. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oboy, this babe ugly die i swear...... See face abeg....

37. And she aint bleached! Wonderful.

38. Oooh... So we can actually ve a dark queen in this country. Am impressed

39. Na wawo... D's days its not about beauty anymore

40. nice to see a dark even skinned beauty queen FOR ONCE!!

fine lady carry go jare!!!

41. So others came to play as she won everything

42. She won all the prizes? fish dey smell o. anyway, congrats to her

43. good luck dear.. I couldn't watch to the end..was too tired

44. Yay! Congratulations Bola! Well deserved

45. She is ok!

46. good luck dear.. I couldn't watch to the end..was too tired
    Congrat to her". JC

47. Congratulations Bola! You're black bold n beautiful

48. No be Linda snap her,stop blaming Linda for the picture quality.

49. Henry Eze you're a chimpanzee why say she's black and ugly are you a white man fool

50. Henry Eze must you comment if you do not have anything to say I'm sure your mother is as black as a monkey you too is as black as a chimp why abuse people that are dark skin if you have a problem with black skin go and bleach your ugly self.

51. Henry Eze shut up are you a white man why abuse a young lady that is dark skinned fool like you

52. Henry Eze watch your dirty big mouth so to be black is ugly nowadays go ahead and bleach bleaching does not make anyone beautiful it's the features that makes us beautiful you look like a vomit stupid jobless boy.

53. Henry Eze must you comment if you do not have anything to say I'm sure your mother is as black as a monkey you too is as black as a chimp why abuse people that are dark skin if you have a problem with black skin go and bleach your ugly self.

54. Soon there will be LiB pageant too!

55. Congrats to you dear. I knew you would make us proud.

56. Congrats dear. You made us proud

57. Congrats Dear,you made us proud.

58. One ignorant and little rat here said she is not beautiful and moreover she is too black well I don't blame you because internet and foreign things this days have spoil you little kids of today no more indigenous admiration and everything this days now fake fake and fake. How I wish beauty promoters and organizers will bound or Government will put a law banning any lady that bleaches not to context in such a thing or even to move around freely because it is dirty,fake and disgusting.

59. Let's be sincere she's not all that beautiful or hot! Just there

60. Congratulations Bola! She's Beautiful both inside and outside... She's a true description of BEAUTY and BRAIN..

61. Dis is what should be happening. Beauty is nt about being fair or light-skinned.

62. Wow congrats Bola! Ma neighbor back in d days at parliamentary.