Photos: GAME Honours outstanding young Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

Photos: GAME Honours outstanding young Nigerians

The recently-held Goal Attainment Made Easy (GAME) Conference placed emphasis on empowering young professionals with a Vision of working not just for their personal Success but also for the upliftment of the Nigerian nation. But the High-point of the 2014 edition, no doubt, was the Awards segment which recognized some accomplished Nigerians who were already blazing trails in their chosen fields of endeavour.

For an Event centered on the Youth, it was no surprise that several Young Professionals who were already making a difference in their Callings, were picked for recognition.

While talking about the awards and The AbiolaChamp Show which is scheduled to air on selected TV stations across Africa from January, 2015, the Convener of the Conference, Abiola Salami, said the thinking behind the recognitions went beyond merely honouring Achievers in different spheres of National life as Winners were also meant to serve as models for Young People to aspire to.

In the Exceptional Young Woman Making a Difference Category, there was an impressive mix of Beauty, Brains and Passionon display: Maureen Iyasele, who left a high-powered position in the Energy sectorto pursue her commitment to helping young persons realize their potential was cited for making  “a Difference with her contribution to Youth Empowerment”.
Turning her Passion to transform Individuals through Experience and Knowledge into the Poise Graduate Finishing School, Ukinebo Dare was named for contributing to Human Capital Development.
For her strong Advocacy Work on behalf of People Living With HIV/AIDS (PLWH), Kemi Ajumobi who heads the Health Desk at BusinessDay Newspapers, was honoured for Dedication to Women Empowerment.
Elegant News Anchor and TV Presenter, Adesewa Josh, has proven to be more than a pretty Face with Project SmileAfrica which reaches out to Children and Teens in Rural Communities, and was recognized for Making “A Difference in Media”. 
Meanwhile, Evita Mousalli, Chief Operating Officer at the popular Cool, Wazobia and Nigeria Info Radio Stations, took a bow for “Leadership in Media”.
Another Category, the “Champion of Change” Awards, also showcased some Young Nigerians making Strides in their Sectors and contributing to National Development.
Adewale Owomoyela, one-time Legislative Aide at the National Assembly and now intensely involved in fighting for Shelter Issues and other economic causes for the average Nigerian, was named “Change Champion for his consistent contribution to Poverty Alleviation and Justice in Nigeria”.
Life Coach and Social Entrepreneur, Debola Deji-Kurumi, vocal and passionate on Issues affecting Youth, Women and the Girl Child, was crowned Champion for her contribution to the Social Sector.
Halima Ibrahim Abba, brilliant scholar and Advocate for Educational and Economic Reform, was cited for championing Educational Development in the Country.
Meanwhile, Co-Founder of Passion Incubator and Founder of the Southern Business Academy, Olufunbi Falayi was given recognition for his efforts in developing Small and Medium-scale Enterprises in Nigeria.
Perhaps, the most striking win at the Awards belonged to 12-yr old Zuriel Oduwole, the amazingly accomplished Documentary Film-maker, who has interviewed 14 Heads-of-State. But it was her Advocacyfor Girl-Child Education through her Speak up.Dream up.Stand up foundation which clinchedthe Gong for “Consistent Contribution to Youth Development across Nigeria”.
The Calibre of Winners reflected the thorough and painstaking research that went into compiling the Lists and has already raised expectations for the 2015 edition of the GAME Conference and Awards.
GAME is an initiative of iamCHAMP Limited in partnership with the Department for International Development (DFID) and is supported by Access Bank, Plc.

1.       Awardees, Relatives & other Dignitaries at Making ADifference  Awards, GAME2014 Conference

1.      Chief Host, GAME, Dr Christopher Kolade and Convener, GAME,Abiola Salami presenting The Governor  Making A Difference Award to Ogun State Governor, Senator IbikunleAmosun (represented)

Dr Christopher Kolade, Mr Abiola Salami with relatives of ZurielOduwole, recipient of Champion of Change Award at GAME2014 Conference

1.    Chief Host, GAME, Dr Christopher Kolade and Convener, GAME,Abiola Salami presenting The Governor  Making A Difference Awards to Rivers State Governor, Governor RotimiAmaechi (represented)

1.       A prototype of The AbiolaChamp Show with Hon. AbikeDabiri-Erewa.

1.     Fagboro Margaret of DFID and Convener, GAME 2014 Conference, Abiola Salami, presenting an award to KemiAjimobi

1.       Maureen Iyasele receiving the Exceptional Young Woman Award from Abiola Salami and Chief Mrs Adeyi

1.       Mr John Obaroand Abiola Salami presenting the Champion of Change Award to OlufunbiFalayi

1.       Mr John Obaro and Abiola Salami presenting the Champion of Change award to Mercy Sues

1.       Convener, GAME, Abiola Salami and Chief Host, GAME 2014, Dr Christopher Kolade at GAME 2014 Conference.

1.       Chairman, GAME 2014, Prof PatUtomi, Convener, GAME, Abiola Salami, and Chief Host, GAME, Dr Christopher Kolade at GAME2014 Conference

Mr Michael West and andAbiola Salami presenting The Champion of Change Award to Halima Abba in the presence of her relatives

1.       DebolaDeji-Kurumi (right) receiving The Champion of Change Award

TitiOshuntoki of Access Bank, Plc, speaking on Financial Wellbeing at  GAME2014 Conference

1.       Dr Ken Ikere delivering a lecture on Financial Well-being

1.       A cross-section of participants at GAME conference 2014

1.       Hon. AbikeDabiri-Erewa and Convener, GAME 2014, Mr Abiola Salami at the GAME 2014 Conference

1.       Honourable AbikeDabiri-Erewa at GAME Conference 2014

A prototype of The AbiolaChamp Show with Dr KenIkere

1.       A cross-section of delegates at GAME 2014 Conference

1.       Chief Mrs Adeyi representing the Deputy Governor of Osun State, Otunba (Mrs) TitilayoLaoye-Tomori at GAME Conference 2014

1.       Convener, GAME 2014, Abiola Salami and Dr Ken Ikere (middle) with delegates at GAME 2014 Conference.

158 comments:

1. oneabiola24@gmail.com

2. Replies
    1. You wish bruv! Lol

#oneabiola24

3. I guess its d season of rewards

4. Nice initiative.
    Empressitta@gmail.com

5. oneabiola24@gmail.com

1. Chill! you're already first. Hehe

#oneabiola24

6. Great jobs deserve great awards..

7. Owk,lindo we hear... Litorockajr@gmail.com

8. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

9. This is good #forwardnigeria
    sheila2real@gmail.com

10. The youths are the future of tomorrow they therefore need all the support. Good one.

11. Linda I dey find my comments oooo. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

12. congrats to them!
    gRalphson@yahoo.com

13. Wow. Interesting. Obumnemeudze@gmail.com

14. Good move for the young professionals.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

15. Nice!!! gr8tchioma@gmail.com

16. Oooo o! We have seen. that girl with the mic is beautiful o Congratulations to them. Shady2link@yahoo.com

17. We wwant more of these. eguebedavid@gmail.com Mc Baba Oloye says so

18. Nice

(twitter/ig)

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    All day everyday an award is taking place some where.....

20. Nice one »»QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

21. Nice

(twitter/ig)

22. Gud fr dem

23. Lovely concept. .

hadyzat3@gmail.com

24. Congrats 2 them.Lindway, my network is very slow 4browsing, so pls I am suppose 2 be d 3rd person here after Bonario NNAG. Nokia 3310, be 4 he switch 2 Nokia Lumia, nd onyx Godwin. Also with d prince, but I don't see his comment here anymore. Becos I hv been LB here over 2 years +nw, I was using anonymous be 4 to comment, be4 I start using Swagg isimemen to comment, after 2 years latter, I nw open Google Accnt, d name I am using here rite nw 2 comment... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

25. Congrats to them anitaehidiamen@yahoo.com

26. Nice 1. Buh it still circulates around the same group of pipo! Or relations

27. chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com cool

28. chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com cool

29. It's nice congrats 2 them.Lindway, my network is very slow 4browsing, so pls I am suppose 2 be d 3rd person here after Bonario NNAG. Nokia 3310, be 4 he switch 2 Nokia Lumia, nd onyx Godwin. Also with d prince, but I don't see his comment here anymore. Becos I hv been LB here over 2 years +nw, I was using anonymous be 4 to comment, be4 I start using Swagg isimemen to comment, after 2 years latter, I nw open Google Accnt, d name I am using here rite nw 2 comment... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

1. Who are you to be d 3rda person, my dear sorry we don know you. The winners for the 500k is Bonario my baby,the Lindaikeji's guy son onyx Godwin, alloy chilekezie abi wetin be that him name sef, that talk talk girl moses will something and ed dreams.as for you sorry keep hustling with us for the 25k and leave all this ur plenty grammer wey u d speak,the time u d use talk plenty u don use am comment on like 5post. So be wise my bro. Good luck

2. Choiii c tackling ooo,u guys re funny,na onky bonario i sabi ooo,who b bonario baby again,bonario wife cos me na bonario gf lol,notin person no go c,as 4 u wey dey complain of being d 3rd using nokia 3310 wetin concern us,leave linda 2 do her thing,if u win good n fine nd if u dont give tanks 2 god ok

30. It's the season of giving and receiving. Way to go. Mc Baba Oloye says so

31. ABIKE IS LOOKING SO GOOD FOREVER YOUNG

32. linda ikeji's boo8 December 2014 at 22:27

good of them.

33. Lovely Concept.

hadyzat3@gmail.com

34. Its good and I love it!!! Pastorniga@gmail.com

35. Good job.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com

36. Congratulations to those who won. Ekarlssonugochukwu@yahoo.com. Ubanagum

37. Wow!!!!!ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

38. Congrats to the award winners. But WAIT did I see "GET MAD" in the second to the last picture? Pls we have too many in our country already. Lol =)

39. Reward for hard work
    Ojiehu5@gmail.com

* * commenting live from river ethiope **

40. nice event,inspiring....libcash4seun@gmail.com

41. Nix development. Mega4dave@gmail.com

42. Oyindamola Tella8 December 2014 at 22:33

9c initiative.oyindatella@yahoo.com

43. Motivating. TG for something like this.

44. Good thing

45. I think i know some names on the list that really deserve to be honoured. bazjid@yahoo.com

46. Gongrats to them all sugerj1@gmail.com

47. Impressive.evagurl46@gmail.com

48. l made first class, they should honour me.excel4sure@gmail.com

49. Issorite, my own award on the way.

50. virgins should be honoured. vennvee@gmail.com

51. good for them
    bazjid@yahoo.com

52. Kudos...heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

53. good innovation. official lib VP

54. Congrat to dem all! Wish I could be recognized too

55. wow, nice at least the youth are been remembered for their hard works thumbs up! abimbo_sweety@yahoo.com

56. Nice
    Good

57. Dats wat 'm talking about....we shud celebrate eachoda n our achievements as individuals,not tear eachoda down.romamb@yahoo.com

58. Oyindamola Tella8 December 2014 at 22:49

I'm so happy 4 Mrs Debola Deji Kurunmi.Shes a good mentor

59. Congratulations to them all. Mc Baba Oloye says so

60. Nice, need more of this.

61. gud for them.. Chidokweiyke@ymail.com

62. Lili abeg posy results my eyes are full . I don't even know I'm typing again. pls. official lib VP

63. They should honour the armies for mfighting BOKO HARAM.baby4realx@yahoo.com

64. WhatIsMyOwn.. Make peace wit all men. #IKENNA

65. They should honour my rat for killing a rabbit.vee22@live.com

66. night vigil for LIB readers. vennvee@gmail.com

67. Ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

68. Really impressed to see the 12 year old Zuriel! Investing in our young talent at such a young age is the best!!

docwealth@gmail.com

69. Commendable
    Priscug@yahoo.com

70. Clash of the titans.... Sisi Linda. Send my award to me through this email address eguebedavid@gmail.com. Mc Baba Oloye says so

71. Seen. Mc Baba Oloye says so. Eguebedavid@gmail.com

72. Linda u have successfully kept all Nigerians awake.... Gulder book of records. Mc Baba Oloye says so. Eguebedavid@gmail.com

73. congratulations bro.

74. People still dropping emails? Honestly

75. yes, it is good to empower youth after u might have tought them the skills to be used in busineses'.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

76. Luvly. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

77. We Nigerians are doing well uno

78. we da try.jenniferoseghale@yahoo.com

79. Hmmm dats very good,linda biko post me comment

80. Season of awards. Looking forward to one before this year runs out #thehardcoreprofessor

81. odilamma24@gmail.com

82. na soo oo jeffjj563@gmail.com

83. Nice one God bless Nigeria

84. Which one is lavishing @anon.
    award for outstanding young Nigerians.

85. Hope to receive such an award one day.

86. nice moves! njkalu@yahoo.com

87. uncle agbaje I wish u well in your journey to alausa--ayo adesigbin

88. lib continue the wonderful job u are doing

89. Nice 1...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

90. AGBAJE WHY DIDN'T U JOIN APC NOW, IN AS MUCH I WANT APC IN LAGOS, I DON'T THINK I WILL RISK NOT V
    OTING FOR U.

91. Season of awards. Looking forward to one before this year runs out #thehardcoreprofessor