Photos from the launch of Obasanjo's controversial book in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Photos from the launch of Obasanjo's controversial book in Lagos

Former president Olusegun Obasanjo launched his controversial autobiography 'My Watch' today Dec. 9th at the Lagos Country Club, Ikeja. Atiku Abubakar, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili and many other dignitaries were at the launch. See more pics after the cut...

Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

202 comments:

1. Obj my meanest man

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. All these quarter to go to the grave men are the real problems with this our beloved country! But God no go let them!

3. Tot there was a court injunction restraining from publishing this same book? OBJ won't obey court order buh ll expect other to. Ubanagum

4. obj wont obey at all, chinweokonkwo88yahoo.com

2. Diz man shld pls goan die
    sagekristen@ymail.com

1. Make ur own papa die. Am sure u lack home training or ur a bastard dats y u can open ur rotten mouth to tell someone's father to go n die. Idiot....

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

3. Controversial indeed. I know there will be alot of comments on this. Issues of national debate.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

4. congrats baba iyabo

petarken@gmail.com

5. Oby seems 2 b everywhere nowa days> hehehehheeh.
    its well.

6. Obj has really grown old o!

7. Replies
    1. Obasanja wrote a book?this man looks like aa gorilla.hahahhaah.lemme runaway before they come after me.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

2. @bolatito, send us a pic of ur father n let see what he looks like. Omo baba imbe

8. Ok seen Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

9. goood for him...i guess it will be a seller

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

10. Baba niyen. Abeg Linda what makes it controversial.

11. Na him sabi. PhemiaKings@yahoo.com. Chizzy

12. Cool. He has aged well... Trendyfunke@yahoo.com

13. Me I like Baba any day any time..things were better during his tenure.

14. My guy wan still make money.. my Gee OBJ.. Nuradeeeen@gmail.com

15. Obi kai! This man will never retire. Xxxxx Ndubuaku

16. ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com)9 December 2014 at 18:37

Okay, seen

17. Baba well done

18. Na real controversial. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

19. Him and his inner circle. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

20. Seen.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

21. abeg next obisunny1@gmail.com

22. Okay ooooo, Will read it soon.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

23. I c u oooo. God help us in dis country

24. People of power

25. Mak I no talk Wetin dey ma. Mind b4 lib come for me!

26. na ex president booklaunch dry like dis?power is truly transient!!meanwhile baba is 156 and looks it!

27. Dis man real mean business.weda we all like it or not obj remains a political legend in nigerian.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

28. OBJ and his controversial book

29. Obj is nw educated to d extent of writing a book

1. Get informed.
      He has been writing books and memoirs since way back.

30. Baba iyabo wants to turn Ben Carson....lol

31. lili u are so funny. it's indeed controversial. Baba Alagidi. official lib VP

32. Cool pictures.

33. Baba no regret...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

34. i dont know why OBJ is disturbing the peace of this country.why fighting GEJ when he looted billions of naira when he was president!i think he should go to his farm and wait for his day if he cant bring in positive contribution in this country...

1. tanks guy,he is just any old fool

35. >>>> This looks more than a book launch to me, it is well. <<<<

36. ......Dats a good work baba

37. obj just never ages like i wonder how he keeps up.

38. obj just never ages like i wonder how he keeps up.

39. obj just never ages like i wonder how he keeps up.

40. Na wah o, how come the book is controversial?... It's his watch, and his business, It doesn't in any way return the change anything.
    funmilolaadebari@gmail.com

41. Linda calls OBJ Book controversial? Na truth shaii

ORACLE SAYS SO

42. Nice one Obj.. Where's bishop Dammy

43. I must read this book ojare!

44. Lool this old man should "just go and die" in oshiomole's voice

45. Was he the one that wrote the book?? #justasking# congrats to him. »»QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

46. This olisoego obulusonjo ...leave GEJ alone

47. Omor dis man don dey old wella oo

48. OBJ should go and rest abeg. See how ugly he looks

49. Baba nothing spoil. The old baba wey dey continue to open fowl yansh

50. Chai baba iyabo
    Still standing the wor wor flag

51. Ummm. Baba is now writin books. Very soon all other politicians will start to write their own books.

52. ......Dats a good work baba

53. OBJ looking humble.Though you had some flaws during your but I still prefer to GEJ.

54. Nice one Pls where can I get d book?

55. Baba na Baba, no doubt abt it.

56. Aunty Linda wetin do d oda post?
    Sagekristen@ymail.com

57. Hmmm...baba wor wor...maybe na old age sha :x

58. Obansanjo is really old o. . .wot does he have wit Oby nwanyi be anyi

59. Everybody has a Story to tell..Even the richest man in the world..Tales by moon light.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

60. obj and is controvertial life....

61. nice pic. hotada90@yahoo.com

62. Seen ndibaby33@yahoo.com

63. Lol. I bet Atiku hasn't read the pages about him.
    Ok o.

64. hmmmmm. l will admit that majority of what baba
    has said in the book is the truth. Because baba
    realises he is aging and getting closer to his grave.
    He needs to make peace with his creator and also
    conscience. People in his age are always
    fearless,makes me remember my late grandfather
    too, he said words as it were without fear of
    compromise or intimidation.

1. Good! I believe that... but why was it hard for Most westerners to accept Chinua achebe's there was a country? you see, we have been divided through ethnic lines and we believe that no good or true opinion can come from other ethnic group...God sha will help us

65. This Atiku no get shame, upon how OBJ ridicule am for that im book.
    Choi, Atiku is so desperate

66. obasanjo is d only man who knws hw 2apply THE LAWS OF POWER...

67. This guy no just send. Daamn
    Obprime@gmail.com

68. I wonder what he said about GEJ...saintzbreathe_eazy@yahoo.com

69. Why dis man nor just rest, he don too old for all dis busy body

70. Ist to Comment

71. Father father may he live long
    Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

72. Will wait till I read the book before I call it controversial. adegbenro.adebayo@yahoo.com

73. Obasanjo for 2015.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

74. OK...I have seen d old man...jessefamous41@gmail.com

75. Baba sha...I like him personality!

76. Baba don old finish ooo .. Chai

77. arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

78. Na which kind book be that.? Na the book wey Azikiwe nor read? Baba Sege, take it easy sha. Teena

79. Baba o... .. chigozienzeduba@gmail.com

80. Seen! Juliette (slimisbold@yahoo.com);

81. this is a set up Chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

82. I hope Obasanjo respond to the allegation made by his own son that he is sleeping with his wife in the book.

83. this is good... emmanuelukipeter@yahoo.com

84. OBJ wowo die,see face.

85. Hhhmmm!

Princetonangel4daddy29@gmail.com
    Dammy.

86. politics mata. carry go

richardemekagbor@gmail.com

87. I can see Obi Ezekwesili aka Gregory Akabuogu lol

88. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wow thats nice but am sure someone wrote that book for him not him.....

89. Baba na baba any other baba is faking

90. Obasanjo mean business to dump Joe o o! bigtree4all@yaho.com

91. I hope Obasanjo respond to the allegation made by his own son that he is sleeping his wife in the book.

92. Obusonjo Abeg u worgly no b small haha wetin happen

93. Baba God no mercy for u at allllllllll

94. If you all can't create and ant stop attesting that God's creation....human like us are ugly...that's not a good idea

95. Baba u too much but writing books at old age what is ur aim....controversial indeed LI

96. Story that touches the bumbum. Obj please face your farm #onelovefromSnow#

97. Ahhhhh Baba don old I advise u go nd rest. Jannygold378@gmail.com. (Adajesus)

98. Baba u r too much.

Yemisi Z10 says so.

99. Baba Obasanjo, a great legend of Nigeria democracy

100. kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com9 December 2014 at 22:59

Dis book go cause anoda wahala now..Baba don come again

101. Atiku is really desperate lollll book wey dey fire ur yansh u dey go d launch. hope this agbaya addressed the allegations of sleeping wit this sons wife o. cos na dat one i wan read lolll

102. he has left a legacy for writing his history.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

103. . Seen you Baba. uchebons@gmail.com

104. Respect, OBJ the legend, he always remind me of animal farm..some animal are more equal than the others, he should have respect and obey court order rather than to proceed wt the lunching. Oreofeajai@gmail.com

105. There is God oh I wish Baba Iyabo all the BEST in life, Onipinlasam@yahoo.com

106. There is God oh I wish Baba Iyabo all the BEST in life, Onipinlasam@yahoo.com

107. Oby is surely enjoying Obasanjo's touch. See her face

108. Does anybody need to ask of Obasanjo's political leaning. Chameleon!. He is romancing with APC (Oby Ezekwesili and co) to see if he would be relevant again

109. baba don come again..... nice one...

110. Ebora owu himself, he who tackle him will have him/herself to blame for it. Let's wait and see the end of his film with d drug lord

111. Baba at his age till have so much in mind to share wit citizenry, so Baba well don. You don't HV to insult him.....beside his Nigerian xpresident, so we sud show some respect. And be possitive, evry1 will grow old someday by d grace of God. Almost all old parent don't luk too attractive.....n we all hv family diagreement, so we sud leave him and his family p alone. Beside most of us don't agree wit some of d tins our do secretly r publicly....Did man is an achieval, Baba well work

112. OBJ you are blessed mo fi ola tiyin toro still strong @ that age and very relevant God bless you

113. all i see is a lot of perfect human beings commenting on this .. when you can't handle little thing as obeying traffic lights or staying in a queue, half of you won't last a minute in this "old ugly" man's shoes.Flaws he has confused to, but brave enough to say and speak his mind at his age he has the right to pour out his heart and speak "his" truth ..will he carry to the grave?QUESTION!. He has contributed to Nigeria, to the world at large. What's yours? commenting on Linda ikeji? or being relevant? Well done!

114. The DONS
    OBJ AND OBY HAVE A STRIKING RESEMBLANCE.

115. Don't know why am finding it so damn hard to keep my mind from wandering away and imagining what a combination of Oby Ezekwesili and Oby Olusegun would yield!

116. Don't know why am finding it so damn hard to keep my mind from wandering away and imagining what a combination of Oby Ezekwesili and Oby Olusegun would yield!

117. Don't know why am finding it so damn hard to keep my mind from wandering away and imagining what a combination of Oby Ezekwesili and Oby Olusegun would yield!

118. Don't know why am finding it so damn hard to keep my mind from wandering away and imagining what a combination of Oby Ezekwesili and Oby Olusegun would yield!

119. Obj the hypocrites, one of the most corrupt president ever, who slept with his son's wife and still have the guts to point fingers at someone else. Pot calling kettle black.