Photo: Bomb attack foiled in Yobe state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Photo: Bomb attack foiled in Yobe state

A statement from the Nigerian Police below...
On December 16th at about 9:10am, military personnel on Stop and Search along Potiskum Road by Ashaka/Bajoga Junction intercepted one Honda Odyssey vehicle with registration number AT 670 DKA (Yobe) driven by a man later identified as Nuru Fika. The driver who claimed that the car was faulty requested the security personnel to assist him in pushing the car. But the driver was requested to open the booth for searching which he refused. The booth was forced opened and Improvised Explosive Device (IED) were discovered there in. The driver took to flight but was arrested after sustaining gunshot wound, he was pronounced dead at the Hospital. Police EOD team moved to the scene where ten (10) cylinders were recovered from different compartments of the vehicle, all recovered IEDs were safely detonated. State CID Gombe is investigating.

113 comments:

1. Oh thk God. God is really at work

1. Thank God their plan didn't work out

2. One down, more on d way...heartless soul

3. Glory be to God. They will all be exposed soonest #onelovefromSnow#

2. Thank God ooo.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

3. Replies
    1. MR EDDY said.
      Thank God
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

4. Thanks be to God...extra care needs to be taken this yuletide period most especially in the north

#Omoh

5. Thank God ooo.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

6. Thank you Lord, hopefully many more will be foiled!

7. Thanks be to GOD. 1st2comment? Yippee eeee! !

8. Nawa ooooo....Job well done..thank God

9. Thank God dis one was intercepted.

10. BH no wan stop on their own? Your end is coming. My question is, what is their gain in destroying lives

11. Holly shit... We r nt safe dis Xmas ooo. God help us pls.

12. Thank God for the intervention.. God Help us

IG: @kachiezy

13. Thank God ooooo, he should go and meet his 10virgins alone.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

14. Local terrorist......see the bomb they use

1. Do you have a better one? You're talking like a criminal

15. Dats how d lord will continue 2scatter deir plans

16. So this evils wants to clear the northerners and afterwards what happens?

17. >>>> when will this nonsense stop for God's sake? .<<<<<<

18. Good news coming from the Nigeria Police

19. nawa oooooooo GOD help us oooooo

20. Linda, I need to correct a particular grammatical error among writers, reporters and bloggers in Nigeria. When you say detonate, it means to cause something to blow-up or explode, the word difuse should be used instead, anytime there are reports of failed bomb.

21. GOD go help us for naija #sheko

22. Thumb up to Nigeria police

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

23. Thank GOD ooooo.

#YMYB KING 012406156184

24. OMG what a bloody Xmas it would have been. Glory to God.

25. Dunno y I prefer my hubby to call me my lady instead of sweetie, honey ,sugar, baby. I feel on top of d world if am being called by dat name.

1. Dem de tok anoda tin you are here toking abt ur hubby and swit names!!!

26. was keen to know if they arrested the man.
    I Thank God

27. Wat shall it profit boko haram to bomb d whole world $ stay alone. DerisGodooo

28. Buhari and co should speak out and take action as a notherner and an elder. He want to speak only when elected. Get ready to become dumb cos you are never going to be elected.

29. Haaa! Just imagine such treachery! Thank God he paid for it with his life alone. May that continue to be their (BH) portion in Jesus name.

30. You can imagine! Bokoharam will soon die a natural death.

31. Am jus speechless. God shld jus av mercy on us.

32. Only God will help us in this country

33. good job......................#KingOfKings #6God

34. Hmmmm. These ppl no dey tire? Thank God it was found

35. Thank you jesus.....

36. Thank God!!!! Who knows hw many lives would have gone again? jacksoninem@yahoo.com

37. Thank God for d nullification of d enemies effort.

38. Thanks to God for d exposure... God is surely working n very soon all atrocities will b exposed in Nigeria in Jesus name, Amen.

39. Let the fol go and rot in hell.Am so glad he's dead. Meanwhile, praise Jesus for saving our beloved country from another bomb attack.

40. Thank God...God will expose all these people sooner than we think

41. Thank God o...Well done for this Police

42. Dis is nice jare, no be only to push car, idiot

43. Thanks be to God for everything

44. thank God...who say my water no go boil, the person stove no go catch fire. ahb4real@gmail.com

45. God have mercy on us. Please expose all this evil men trying to distablize our country

46. Hmmmm where re this people preparing all those tins from? Hmmm may God continue to save all his children.

47. Hmmmm God thank u. Pls more goodnews like this!

48. God is really at work.

...Pretty Say So!

49. God plz save us ooooo

Auntylindagoddaughter

50. May God never forsake us..amen

51. Thank God....
    ===Pearl===

52. It happens on d 16th and a statement is being released today?

Hmmmmm

Olatee

53. O'Lord of mercy. Pls safe us.

Ekiti Boy say so

54. Chukwu a buro umuaka

55. wahala in this country

56. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This people should rest nw for christ sake..

57. Thank God ooo...But who knows if this guy is really dead or dey've paid dem to say his dead jst to cover d person sponsoring him up so he wouldn't expose who sent him. Nigeria...sighs

58. thank God oo if not it will be another explosion.... no peace for the wicked
    AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

59. Thank God na so dem go dey die one by one

60. Can you imagine the decoy?

#BetterDaysAhead...#Saylawcharles

61. Tnk God, pls those in d north must be very kful dis period

62. Thanks be to God, they ll not go unpunished

63. Thank God they didn't only push his vehicle, the caught the dude and his belongings

64. Another attempt by Jonathanians to decieve us into believing they are doing their best where is the picture of the man? at least lets see a picture not just a picture of a sack containing God knows what. We are not stupid, how many of or citizens have to die before we crush these heartless insurgents not to talk of our fallen heroes who go unmentioned while thieves like Denziani, Stella Oduah, Buruji Kashamu, Bode George, Farouk Lawan, walk majestically amongst us

65. They will all perish 1 after d other

66. we need more of this luck. I'm sure they plan to make it a bloody Christmas

67. I hope this story is true cos I don't trust this Nigerian police. Why couldn't they catch one man alive? Hope they r not covering up for the murder with explosives.