Notable lawyer found murdered in her home in Oniru, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Notable lawyer found murdered in her home in Oniru, Lagos

The Lagos state Police command is currently investigating the murder of a leading insurance practitioner and lawyer, Mrs Ola Adeola who was found dead with her throat slit at her home in Oniru Estate, Lagos on Sunday December 14th.

Mrs Adeola's maid and driver are the prime suspects in the case as the two have not been seen or heard from since the lawyer's body was found in her home.

The Lagos state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Kenneth Nwosu said the police has launched a full scale investigation and have transferred the case to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Panti, Yaba. Late Mrs Adeola was the daughter of former Chief Justice of Ogun State, Justice Ebenezer Craig.

225 comments:

1. Have got a testimony which I must share wit u all.most times,God uses some1 to bless one's life,jst as God has used linda to pay my final year sch fees. Between God nd man, have got no were to get dat fees nd it will be increased by 10k nxt week but here am I so filled wit joy nd happiness bcos God has used linda in touching lives, we see it as 25k but it has changed so many thgs in pple's life jst as it has change my story.so I wanna say a big thank u first of all to God almighty for using linda nd may God almighty continue to bless u linda for ur kind gesture.may ur pocket neva goes dry nd may all of ur heart desire be granted in jesus name Amen.

2. ANOTHER DAY!! ANOTHER DEATH NEWS!! GOD HAVE MERCY!! RIP

3. Na wa o.
    May her soul rest in peace..amen

4. Y r all the female lawyers dyin na????? Hope dey catch d killers.

5. sad news every where. nawa oooo

6. Have got a testimony which I must share wit u all.most times,God uses some1 to bless one's life,jst as God has used linda to pay my final year sch fees. Between God nd man, have got no were to get dat fees nd it will be increased by 10k nxt week but here am I so filled wit joy nd happiness bcos God has used linda in touching lives, we see it as 25k but it has changed so many thgs in pple's life jst as it has change my story.so I wanna say a big thank u first of all to God almighty for using linda nd may God almighty continue to bless u linda for ur kind gesture.may ur pocket neva goes dry nd may all of ur heart desire be granted in jesus name Amen.
    Handlemewithcare2014@gmail.com

7. OMG!!!!!! RIP ma.may God grant her family d heart 2 bear dis.y wld any1 do dis.

8. wat a sad one terry4realg@gmail.com

9. linda ooo....RIP madam..its well

10. Na so so bad news everyday ne? What kind of thing is this........ People are been killed daily as if they are chickens

11. What the!? Such a shame.... life means nothing to some people these days.

12. R.I.P Ma. She look like the APGA woman that was murdered yesterday. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

13. chai... orisirisi evuls na hin dey happen over the world

14. na wao! Tins ar realy happenin in dis season, may God help us. RIP

15. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

16. Shittuopeyemi38@gmail.com
    God help me dis time

17. Omg. We are living in a wicked world. Rip ma.
    ^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

18. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

19. Sigh,wicked world..
    I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

20. Hmmm. somepeople don marsh line here o.
    What could she have done to deserve this

21. What a sad news..... May her soul rest in PEACE

22. Omg! What's happening? All this killings should stop already. God biko come and help ur children

23. Hmm na waoo no security in naija chai. May her soul rest in peace amen.... Good morning Linda, please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of the rest are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, and there was anonymous woman who burnt her food why she was commenting here on this blog last year, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was guy who wanted google to block ur accnt even when google latter block ur accnt I was not happy about it @all, even there was a time u and (olamide Y B N) hard misunderstanding that his expecting baby from his long time girl friend, I was here using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

24. Hmmm. somepeople don marsh line here o.
    What could she have done to deserve this

25. I pray de get to the root of this......may her soul con't to rest.

26. DEATH DEATH DEATH......MURDER....SUICIDE.......WAT IS HAPPENING

27. Chai the heart of men is really wicked.. may her soul Rip sad.

28. Ahn ahn! What's up with all these deaths nah?

29. Y I no just pass my boundaries go study law......RIP madam, but wat dis world turning to?

30. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

31. So much bad news today ...... Jesus have mercy

32. Wicked world people have turned into IsIL,name to dey kill people by cutting their throat

33. mmmmmm nawa ooo. Wetin she do now. RIP

34. Hmmmmmn,May her soul rest in peace.

35. What a pity.May her soul rest in peace.

36. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

37. OMG They must have paid the maid and the driver to kill this woman...may her soul rest in peace.

38. May God expose the evil doers. AMEN

39. Notable lawyer??? Then I'm not surprised, such a great loss! May her soul rest in peace

40. Nawa!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

41. Hia boko haram bombing, Isis beheading, domestic workers slicing and strangling their bosses Where/Who do we run to for refuge eh? Lawd have mercy
    RIP ma'm.

42. Hmmm.......... Everyday murder

43. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

44. What is happening this season. God please protect us from the dangers of this world. RIP to the deceased.

45. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

46. I hope her murderers will be caught soon...RIP. Austinsinach@gmail.com

47. RIP y all dis sad news today gosh

48. God will reveal the killer. May her soul rest in peace

49. RIP sudden death everywere...God protect ur children in dis evil world

50. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

51. Rip may justice prevail

....#joshsayso...

52. What sort of a news is this? I hope the police gets to the root of this. What a pity. Isaiah 32:1. BishopDammy#

53. na wah oo.
    So sad
    May her soul RIP

54. murdered? this dead case is becoming alarming
    --------LIB prince--------

55. Na wa. May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

56. Hope the culprits are apprehended and sentenced.
    May her soul RIP

57. My God what is all this killing all over the place

58. Yes oo, ds hapend just beside a frnds place. Very shockin news, wat is ds world turnin into?

59. omg ....rip mam .people are just so cruel...they slit her throat damn

60. Hope its not connected to election?

61. Dey might have ran away out of fear... dey should widen their investigation instead of just focusing on d maid and gate man

62. she judge the wrong person and she got the wrong judgement aftermaths. that's my view on her murder. bad news. Engr Emy

63. Holy JESUS! May her soul rest in peace

64. sum peepz r wicked choi. Lord av mercy on us all

65. Holy JESUS! May her soul rest in peace

66. Hmmmm....so many senseless killings dis month

67. My God what is all this killing

68. Wow...wickedness!!!may her soul RIP..

69. Some wicked human being just take another follow human being life for not reason, I believe anywhere they are in world God will expose then

70. Na wa. May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

71. ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com)17 December 2014 at 10:20

Heihei, chaii there is God oo. This was how they murdered my frnd's uncle too

72. DIS IS SERIOUS OOO

73. May her soul rest in peace amen. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

74. The wickedness in this world is something else. May her soul rest in peace and may her killers not go unpunished.

75. What a wicked and cruel world we live in.Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

76. Pray for good results from the investigation. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

77. How sure are they,the two might have ran in fear of beign accused of the crime knowing how innocent people end up on jail for nothing,may her soul rest in peace and also the police should investigate properly on this

78. Rip madam only God can judge

79. We live in a cruel and wicked world..RIP Ma'am

80. What a painful way to die. Its possible the maid and driver are the culprits but again they have have disappeared bcos of the way Nigerian police behaves. Just arrest who they find at a murder scene and lock them up without investigation

81. Is a pity.....i smell board room politics

mosesi.edeh@gmail.com

82. So much violence the world these days! Why Lord, why?!!

83. is actually very scary to see people indulge in so much evil ,why will you kill a person .a flesh and blood anyway i pray nemesis will alway catchup wit this evil doers

84. Hmmmn!all this domestic staffs are becoming scary by the day ooo.the rate aat which they do criminal act is alarming.

They should go get their agent to fish them out.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

85. So people still kill people. Sadly,RIP.

86. Oh no! A friend of my mum told us the about the incident yest night. She was completely distraught. The driver had worked with her for many years o, imagine! Both driver and cook connived to stab her n steal her jewellries. God please fish them out wherever they may be hiding and punish them terribly! I heard her kids were planning to come visit for Christmas....Lord have mercy. She never would have imagined not seeing Christmas n new year all cos of idiots she employed n entrusted her home to. God will punish you two idiots wherever you are, you both shall never ever know peace! AMEN!!!

87. People are just heartless I wonder how they sleep at night,may her soul rest in peace amen . s.imoh@yahoo.com

88. So so Death death news recently... I can't take anymore... God help us for nxt year

89. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

90. People are just heartless I wonder how they sleep at night,may her soul rest in peace amen . s.imoh@yahoo.com

91. Who wld hv done this? What a wicked world. Maid and driver, God wil arrest u where ever ur hiding ,and justice must prevail. P4dworld@gmail.com

92. This my new ID too dey shack me gaaaani

93. So many deaths!!may her soul rest in peace.

94. Wicked world........R I P

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

95. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

96. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

97. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

98. Rest her soul I pray they get the killer

99. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

100. Rest in peace. synbola4u@yahoo.com

101. RIP.... hope police will find the maid and driver emmyobi324@gmail.com

102. Who killed my professional colleague? Police should do proper investigation

103. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

104. May her soul rest in peace,he who kills by the sword will also die by the sword.

Miss indomie says so.

105. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

106. May her soul R.I.P #adorablechick

107. The rate of killings in Nigeria is becoming alarming. RIP

108. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

109. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

110. Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

111. sm ppl have dined with devil ! still cant imagine how they kill a fellow human without a feeling...Hell is empty cos d devil is now on earth....

112. Some people and their evil acts shaa. May her soul RIP

113. Hian. All this kin story. I hope her murderers are found and prosecuted. Rest in peace.

114. Hmm...whoever did this will never go unpunished. RIP to the dead. tubbytracy@yahoo.com

115. God have mercy. What dese domestic staff do nowadays is unimaginable. R.I.P ma.. olakel1@yahoo.com

116. Ah, Mrs Adeola. Shocked. Rest in peace.

117. it's a pity. R I P
    snazzy11166@gmail.com

118. Hope the perpetrators are caught. RIP
    ............cream........

119. May her gentle soul rest in peace.... Hope they find the culprit.

120. Aha! thjis is alarming....

...aka royalpriesthood.
    oriaifo@gmail.com

121. Was her family members not around???

...aka royalpriesthood.
    oriaifo@gmail.com

122. RIP...

...aka royalpriesthood.
    oriaifo@gmail.com

123. The fact that they are missing does not make them suspects

just person's of interest

124. I don't they did,they are just scared that they will be locked up.
    FACE~OF~LIB

125. Hope the culprits get arrested asap...

...aka royalpriesthood.
    oriaifo@gmail.com

126. Ha......na wa ooo....wat's happenin sef? ☹

127. JEEEEEEEEEEEEEESUS CHRIST.TRAGIC

128. Politices is always a Dirty game. RIP ma such a lost.

129. This is sad! What is humanity turning into? ?? Indeed, these are the end times

130. Sad...RIP may the killers never go unpunished

131. May her soul rest in peace

132. hmmmmm strange things dis days, God see us all thru come 2015. Rip ma'm

133. too bad .... nobility001@yahoo.com

134. Its a pity
    Megalurv@yahoo.com

135. Ember month comes wit so much deaths#Godhelp ur children

Auntylindagoddaughter

136. Killings everywhere, what is this world turning to#denofmurderes# May her soul RIP

137. Wat is actually happenin? D rate of dead Is becomin too much...

138. The CID of Lagos State should commence full investigation in this case, although the dead cant come back to Life.

139. WHO COULD HAVE KILLED HER, WHAT A WICKED WORLD. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN...

140. May her gentle soul find rest in the bossom of our Lord. And I pray too that her killers will find no rest till they are exposed.

141. Nawaa ooooo,what is happening oooo?

142. God help us oo. Pple re just ben wicked nd heartless, I pray that the law will catch up with this evil doers.

143. very sad . maybe the maid and driver dont even know any thing . maybe they ran away becos they were scared the would be the primary suspect

144. very sad . maybe the maid and driver dont even know any thing . maybe they ran away becos they were scared the would be the primary suspect

145. very sad . maybe the maid and driver dont even know any thing . maybe they ran away becos they were scared the would be the primary suspect