Milan police remove giant lingerie billboard threatening motorists’ safety | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Milan police remove giant lingerie billboard threatening motorists’ safety

Milan police said they had no choice but to remove this billboard and similar ones after drivers who ply the road and residents in the area formally complained to police, saying that the ads which features sexy models in lingerie were too distracting and threatening their safety.

This particular billboard which features 30-year-old Argentinian-born model and presenter Belén Rodríguez modeling Italian underwear brand was the one most residents wanted removed first! Its since been taken down

120 comments:

1. If name naija police them go do check point for dea

2. Linda u getting late in ur post nowadays cos i read diz news somewhere else some hrs ago..plz we knw u d best among all bloggers nd pls keep it tight..#YMYB

3. It's good they took it down. Safety first

4. @ Julies u right u know. If you come look while driving that na offence toooo

2. Wetin carry una eyes go there

1. Good to avoid road accident. These can cause wahala, seriously

3. Replies
    1. The pix can only distract men that has no self control

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. Dese gals nr knw aw d fin dey do us 4 body.. we jst pretnd 2 cntrl ourslvs wen u guys r arnd. Dat smal bilboard xo fit kil prsn lyk play play

4. Lol....why will they put that kind of billboard on the road before ....heheheh
    ------LIB prince--------

1. The are devil's incarnates, na trap be dis

5. na waooo...distracting indeed

1. Hmmmmm, only toolz lingerie picture can distract me o..

6. So funny

7. Aww!its sure gonna distract their attention...

8. Those drivers are insane
    How can a pic on ordinary billboard distract someone ???
    Hopeless ppl
    Mtchwwww

1. I just wonder o. Silly people. what's even taking their eyes there while driving? Lool

9. Hmm, it has to be removed, it's not good for motorists at all, looking at it can cause accident. Lol

10. Lmao....see temptation for center of road

11. Linda, what of the 100k give away?

12. Kk..ugochinneji@gmail.com

13. Lol. It's true shall.

14. Eeeeeya.
    Lust of the eyes pawon ku...lol

15. Dis is disaster. ...aka Royalpriesthood. oriaifo@gmail.com

16. Why won't dey comot their eyes for there or must they look. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

17. synbola4u@yahoo.com

18. I no fit shout! Men though.

19. This na temptation. Hehehe yes if course

20. Iyooooh ....prevention is better than cure. Maka na eme ngwangwa emehara odachi.

21. I'll love to see somethin like this being done in Nigeria

22. Wetin those men sef dey look....dem be ashewo joor......#Django

23. one special features of blackberry that makes it unique is the auto backup of your contact and apps on appworld without use of your email. dont worry about that lost phone or change of phone without manual back up..once u put your simcard and online..bozaa u a backed up with photos of your contact updated with photos via whats app or facebook. it also leaves your setting the way it was on your formal phone. so u need no worry about that your boss's birthday and appointments and event you have stored months ago. when doing computer back up.. its an amazing phone, i bet . jideey2k@yahoo.com

1. uncle haven't you heard??? the contest ain't bou long essays no more...save ur energy

24. Dem nor well at all....dem force u look d babe ni? Abegi!!

25. Serious accidents..lol

26. Good one.

Let the whole world emulate this

27. Wetin carry una eyes go dia sef

1. Lol a necked woman on a bed is very attractive I guess, you won't blame em

28. Lol,funny sets of human being

29. LOL.........cant laugh jhor

30. LOL.........cant laugh jhor

31. Lmao! Its just a billboard o...... Not even a video clip,people are funny sha

32. Ooh that's so true lol... Nigerians can't do that lol.....seriously

33. lol,,,,, these guys wount kill me

34. Lwkmd ooo. Go press throttle instead of brake....#gbam

35. Lol. U guys wont kill some one. Hw is it distracting dem. Hahaha

36. Lol........ Safety first sha

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaoo.... Men will always be men.... Very funny something i swear....

38. If NAA naija police d go build check point dea

39. Hahahahaha. Very necessary.
    Eddywiz32@gmail.com^^^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

40. Hahahahaha. Very necessary.
    Eddywiz32@gmail.com^^^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

41. Hehehhe...lol its rili funny how bill boards featuring sexy models can distract drivers..achesngel@yahoo.com

42. Lol..... in order to avoid stories that touch

43. Odi kwa riski. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

44. Lolz and is true thumb up for d police if na nijia d residents are on dere own Oyo

45. Talk about riding on the highway to hell. LMAO, how fickle or sex deprived do you have to be distracted by that?!!

46. Make person no miss road. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

47. lol
    fact about social medias and my hair game up on the blog.www.udokajane.blogspot.com

48. ITS NOT SAFE PUTING UP SUCH....AKA..OBSCENE

49. Hahahahahahahaaa,very funni. Ds is an open temptation.

50. This is why I like blackberry phones check out BB10, I like it because;
    True multitasking
    Easier navigation between running programs
    Easier management of running programmes
    Expandable memory
    Tim-shifting camera
    Constant ability to monitor incoming massages
    SERIOUSlY cool keyboard
    That keyboard goes somewhat "predictive".
    First of, the keys are much wider than those on iOS, particularly in portrait mode. much easier to type on, even without the new features. Second, the prediction scheme is apparently more adaptive, and pays more attention to the way you write as an individual. Third, the ability to "flick" words into the output is frankly brilliant, and I can confirm it's a game-changer. It's an honest productivity-booster. micheal4rig@gmail.com

51. lol, sure some bf and husbands received slaps for this

52. Soo funny! osasot@yahoo.com

53. those drivers are perverts lol

54. It's just funny, don't blame them at all

55. Lolz talking about creating a conducive environment.

56. Buhahahahhahahahhahah only d pose sef,go cause traffic, nija police no send traffic o,de wil even remove rd signs so u mis ur way n de wil chase u ova 50 naira.

57. Men will always be men.thank God it has bin removed

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

58. lol. seriously? a billboard affecting motorists?... that means accident don happen plenty nau. laugh wan kill me die o...

59. dats a country dat cares for dere citizens

60. UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE17 December 2014 at 04:42

THIS IS A WELCOME DEVELOPMENT TO AVOID ACCIDENTS FOR PEOPLE THAT THEIR MINDS USUALLY RUN WILD.

61. Na their wives go even happy pass as dem remove am

62. Some drivers fit get erection o

63. Oyinbo not get work...Na picture go come dey tempt man..Chai

64. Safety... jenniferanthonella@yahoo.com

65. Hahahahaha.... It's obvious the motive behind this billboard is to cause accidents! I concur with the Police joor!

66. Why won't it cause distraction & possibly accident??? When u av a whole ds on a very big billboard. It must be removed! Kudos to the police

67. Chaiiii...notin wey person no go read. Y cant dey concentrate. #Perverts