Jim Nwobodo disowns his three children from his first wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Jim Nwobodo disowns his three children from his first wife

Jim Nwobodo has disowned his 3 children from his first wife, saying they're not his 'flesh & blood'

The former Governor of the old Anambra State addressed journalists today in Enugu and accused two of his children (the ones he disowned today) Chukwudi and Nonso Nwobodo, of stealing the corpse of their older brother, Ifeanyi Nwobodo, who died in November after a battle with cancer

Remember last week Jim Nwobodo refused for his 1st son to be buried inside his compound, insisting that he be buried outside. But his brothers refused and took his corpse away. Nwobodo addressed the problems he's having with his sons at his home today. Continue to read what he told journalists...
"This is not really a very happy occasion for me – at my age, I should be talking about peace and not to get involved in something like this. Ifeanyi was my first son and unknown to us, myself and my wife, his family hid him. 
“When we got to know that he was sick, we were very worried, we made sure he was taken to the best cancer hospital in the US.”
"From the day he died, I started planning for his burial. Because of politics, I felt that I should bury him before the primaries.
“Chukwudi and Nonso (Ifeanyi’s siblings) came to see me here and I told them that the burial will be in two weeks time, that they should come back so that we could plan for it. 
“As I am talking, I have seen neither Chukwudi nor Nonso till date. Their sister, who came back from US and called me to say that she is back, as I am talking to you, I have not seen her. 
“You start to wonder- what kind of children are these? The press said I have two wives – it is not true. I divorced her (former wife) before I became governor. I have the divorce papers, please don’t refer to me as having two wives. I am a decent man. I have only one wife. Please save me the trouble and embarrassment of talking about matrimonial trouble, the church will not wed me if I have two wives.
"The children through her (former wife) cannot be said to have been flesh and blood. I am stopping at that – you know what I mean. A child that is yours will not hurt you like this, these children cannot be my flesh and blood.
“My children love me. It is only children that are not yours that will seize their brother’s dead body. If they can steal the dead body of their brother, it is terrible, unprecedented.”
“They suggested the church and when the Bishop approached me, I accepted. The Bishops started preparing for the service, but till date the same people disappeared. If they say a word, I will tell the world what they have done and the entire world will spit at them”.
"If you are a father, you put the date for your son’s burial and these riff-raffs put a new date, will you go?”
Source: Punch

343 comments:

1. This man can be adamant on his decision

2. He must have him reasons..hope they are legitimate

3. Just read through...this na serious matterz

4. Awww!...too bad, what a thik heart he gat

5. this is a family issue which needs to be settle within themselves.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

6. They should go hear from his wife and kids too

7. Na wa o for this man.
    He lost a son and then disowns 3 more children.

8. the old man should take it easy with his children

richardemekagbor@gmail.com

9. the old man should take it easy with his children

richardemekagbor@gmail.com

10. That is his business. Not mine. »»QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»

11. Tor!...it's none of my bizness

12. this is a serious wahala o, chai

13. Na wa o, wonders shall never seize

14. The issue don dey confuse me sef, taught d brodas said d man was d one who refused to bury him in his compound. Waeva sha

15. Yam scatter scatter .......

16. this is really interesting.....All these politicians Na wa ooooo..

17. I dey suspect this man share. But my lips are sealed.

18. Igbo men are the best

No wonder our sisters are looking to the West for good men now...

anuofia

19. He is not serious!!!! Park well

20. Hmm. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

21. Methewwww! Let's hear from the other side of the story!

22. Omoh...this drama pass my power ...I cant even comment on it...its too much drama n too incomplete a story to comment on

23. Family matter! You all know better jare. One sided story doesn't tell it all for me #onelovefromSnow#

24. muotd@learning.fraseric.ca

25. Ok u and ur kids shld slove ur probs

26. Omo, nawa o......see drama. Nna ehn. Choi

27. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case,

28. Kai dis man is too old for all dis drama nau..how can he come out publicly to say these about his own children all because he trying to cover up only God know what.

29. JESU CHRISI THE SAME JIM THAT JUST LOST HIS SON WHY ALL DIS NAA MY DISOWNING THEM HMMM NA WA OO

30. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

31. I see u man so now you are denying them and also disown them GOd is seeing u

32. Pay Back Time... Menses.. Ah! No.. Nemesis.. Lol

33. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

34. JESU CHRISI THE SAME JIM THAT JUST LOST HIS SON WHY ALL DIS NAA MY DISOWNING THEM HMMM NA WA OO

35. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

36. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

37. Fire on the mountain one side of the story, Linda we need the other side b4 we go judge dis case, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

38. muotd1403@learning.fraseric.ca

39. Na wa o,problem everywhere

40. What!!!! After how long???? classyherbie@gmail.com

41. U should be ashamed of urself. Wht kind of stupid story is he even talking abt. Hmmm old man without wisdom, shame!

42. linda,i want to fuck your toto as xmas gift.please.08163424990.

43. The handiwork of the devil! Mariam_nike@yahoo.com

44. Like seriously wahala dey for this life ooo#God have mercy

45. Drama...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

46. Nobody Understands the struggles of a worrior. I feel ur pain sir.

47. Disown your own kid for a shit so minor!! somebody! hit me....Cuz that guy needs to be laid down n given nafin less than twenty-two undiluted lashes... gee, #adults....#justsaying
    Cherrio

48. There's still something fishy that the family members have not told the public!!!

49. Dats his side of the story. I wonder what his children will have to say.

50. Lol, d man is vexed oooh. But disowning ur children is taking d matter too far, and he's probably transferring the hatred he has for their mother to them.

51. Na u sabi,ur life not my biz....jessefamous41@gmail.com

52. If truly they stole the body of their brother then what's there reason for doing that?

53. i don't understand dis story

54. Sinners shall not go un punished
    Says by Linda friend

55. leave all dis politicians..will this news put food on my table..mtchewwwww

56. Shameless man, shifting responsibility. Not worthy of being father

First to comment

57. Kai! D evil men do....

58. wetin person no go hear for this world, hope am d first to comment.

59. Shameless man

dailynewstag@gmail.com

60. D story is jus one sided jare.. I feel he wuld av done smtin wrong for d brodas to take deir brodas dead body.. most men dat marry two wives always av misunderstanding in deir homes. Y did he nt wan his 1st son to b buried inside his compound. . Deir is more to dis story

61. Ike God (Power) ikohaka@yahoo.co.uk9 December 2014 at 22:06

Wahala

62. I pray they resolve this, its the plight of the children of the hated wife!

63. Your own son that bore ur name throughout his lifetime, and now u r coming up with flimsy excuses concerning his burial, #thereisGodoo. I even thought d reason for disowning them wz as a result of DNA test result sef

64. Why cnt he bury his son in his compound though? #justasking

65. Gobe

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

66. Awwww!!! 3 kids all d way

67. There must be a tangible reason 4 his childrens actions.

68. Eyaaa! Old age don dey enter em brain......makes dem reason like kids

69. Lol stealin their brothers corpse..criously??pele 2 d disowned children............... NJ

70. imagine.....he has something to hide thats why

71. Pity ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

72. Ghen ghen,e don happen.wats wiv these ladies n creeping on their men.anyways there r 2 sides to a story.romamb@yahoo.com

73. Lol
    The tori is still uncompleted
    He dint tell us what led them to carrying d corpes

74. What a world. I'm sure he's said all that cos he's heart broken. It is well with u and ur family.

75. What a sad story

76. May God in his mercy hlp him out...abeg post my comment

77. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Untill i hear the other side of his children i will not judge.....

78. Nawah o, wetin person no go hear

79. Nawah o, wetin person no go hear

80. Ahhhhhh...na wa oh where dem wan carry dead body go.....this story is not complete *Cross fingers

81. Nollywood movie.... Wey my popcorn...

Meanwhile, some unknown names have taken over the comment section of this blog o linda... To comment now na die..

82. Nollywood movie.... Wey my popcorn...

Meanwhile, some unknown names have taken over the comment section of this blog o linda... To comment now na die..

83. World is a lesson place.
    Heartbreaking incident

84. Let d dead rest in peace abeg.

85. Strange things are really happening in this world

86. Una go soon confess..

87. Hmmmm!!! Dis man is pained to d bone

88. No disrespect bt i tink our big daddy nids mental check up. This is getting out of hand.

89. Miss Ikeji, I cnt c my comments ooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Abeg vomit dem!

90. Terrible! This reads like something outta a Nollywood movie! Too bad

91. Hmmmn! Wahala dey for dis life o!
    Inem.whyte@gmail.com

92. Hhhmmm
    Mr nwobodo this is not a matter u discourse with the press

I still do not understand why u ll insist not to bury ur first son in ur compound...

Get things done properly sir
    Your first son suffered enough before he died

Don't let his corpse suffer too

93. And he is rights what type of behavior is this? Children dis regarding their father! It is never done that a child be buried in a Mans house when the man is still alive.

94. Hahahahah,nothing we no go hear.ohk there are 2 side of a coin let's hear from the shildrenses.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

95. Lol...pikin wey dan dis-father am b4 him fink sey hin 1 dis-own them

96. God will intervane

97. hmmm,na wa,after how many years

98. May God them esp.in dis period

99. How do u expect them too love u when u divorce their mother because u think she's no more fit for u as d first lady,...U are a very stupid Man,Na wahala go kill U.

100. his decision...duncanqueen36@yahoo.com

101. Really? The hidden story is more than the revealed.

102. linda ikeji's boo9 December 2014 at 22:19

Oga o.this is serious

103. Crazy man, at ur age. There has to be something that made them do that. I can't stand old folks who messed up their family crying fowl later in life

104. Linda,i want to fuck your toto for my end of the year gift.pleaseeee.08168223764

105. Typical story of d rich also cry....

106. Typical story of d rich also cry....

107. He probably neglected them once he divorced their mum. Hence the current animosity between him and them. I'm not saying they were right but there's a lot he's not saying.

108. So sad. I blv its more honorable if fmly issues are settled without letting d whole world knw about it. alameenmkafi@gmail.com

109. This man is not well.

110. His children have their own reasons....we shouldn't judge from only one point of view...so we have to hear d other side of the story

#abbytohxoft

111. The sanity problem the Nigeria Medical Association is saying our politician is manifesting!

112. Go and make peace with ur children before u die old man. Trouble no dey tire u?

113. Abeg ooooo lemme ask, why did he say that the son won't be buried in his compound?

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

114. I cant say much abt Ibo tradition, but if it were to be yoruba's, it is not proper for a father to see his child grave. The siblings should release the body and allow the dead to RIP.

115. Hmmm. Speechless!!

116. Ur son is ur son...u brought them to this world, as a father your suppose to settle issues with your family just seee what ur publicising FAMILY matter @jim

117. Heartbreaking piece. OnIy God knows who is saying the truth among them. May God restore peace Unto this famiIy. Amen

118. Try n resolve this within your family.just because you hate their mother does not mean you should disown them. Imagine you talking about primaries, someone that just lost his 1st son.it shows you don't love the 1st of your might.God help you88

119. Lol trouble in paradise em wan chop d dead body ni

120. This is aa serious family issue let it be settled in the family

121. I pray the resolve this, its serious

122. How does a father turn an issue like this to a press conference affair?
    Should he not be mourning his dead son?
    Is he having the DNA result that those guys are not his and what does the Igbo culture say on where his late son should be buried?
    Is he really in control of his nucleus family?

123. This thing(saying laziness) long ehnnn.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

124. kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com9 December 2014 at 22:32

hmmmmm....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com

125. I wonder how a father can ACTUALLY disown his children.

126. This man brain no dey house again. Foolish old man with a terrible second wife.

127. it is well. pls sir u just have to resolve whatever issue u all have as they are ur children n vice versa. official lib VP

128. I feel his pain.. But I think his instincts are not enough to justify his actions.
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

129. I feel his pain.. But I think his instincts are not enough to justify his actions.
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

130. Don't really kw wot to say oooo

131. Marital politics presiding over national matter. Have some regards children.

132. Jim Nwobodo should stop embarassing himself joh. All these old generation papas that did not take care of their families properly First wife, Second wife, Rubbish. This is what happens when you mess with your childrens mother in future you'll see the reparcussion as for disowning them hehehe they can do without you old man. #the sinsofthefather. Those who messed nigeria up.

133. Na wa oh,some fathers do have them anyway. esebeauty21@yahoo.com

134. Why won't he want his son to be buried in his compound huh? Did he use him for rituals? Is he into occult things? Na wah o..

135. Abeg, u guys shd settle dis matter privately. D story is irritating to d ears

136. This man is evil ,why can't his son be buried in his compound and he is lying that those dt are bereaved took their brothers corpse wicked old ritualist.

137. His choice..

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

138. O boy dis 1 no b joke o,disown hmmm

139. Chei, oga Jim, our weeping Governor. Please, you have shed enough tears to last a lifetime. Please, forgive them for they are children. You accepted them once so why disown then now. Please, make the Holy Spirit touch your heart. May it touch theirs too to make amend. May God grant your late son's soul rest in His bosom.Teena (ebi053004@yahoo.com)

140. Dey are his water and tea den

141. It appears this man can not manage the affairs of his home and therefore causing the brouhaha from his old kids.... Old man brain no too correct again. He better beg them before he gets too late. Mc Baba Oloye says so.

142. Linda, really do not know what say. Pray that God should him.

143. i sense som spiritual ish hia