'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo

In his controversial new autobiography titled, My Watch, former President Olusegun Obasanjo said he didn't know that his late wife, former First lady Stella Obasanjo had been planning to undergo a tummy tuck to mark her 60th birthday anniversary. A cosmetic surgery that later killed her.

On page 240 in Volume two of his book, Obasanjo said it was after she had died on October 23rd 2005 in Spain that he found out what really killed her. What he said after the cut...

"After the internment, I decided to look into the circumstances of her death. I found that part of her 60th birthday anniversary, which was unknown to me, was her operation for her tummy and her shape.”
The former President said through the help of the Nigerian Embassy in Spain, he was able to get justice for his wife who according to him, died due to the cosmetic surgeon's carelessness
"I instructed that the doctor and the clinic be prosecuted. The lost life cannot be brought back but the successful prosecution would prevent carelessness and loss of life in the future".
He said the doctor was made to pay damages which was collected by Olu, Stella's only child and the doctor's license withdrawn.

He also addressed insinuations that he used his wife as a sacrifice for his success in office
"Before the verdict in Spain, I was unaware of what I came to hear later that I might have caused the death of my wife to sacrifice her for success in my job. That is how wicked and satanic some Nigerians can be in their rumors and mischief.” he said

310 comments:

1. We don hear.continue to rip stella

2. Women with secret sha!

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

3. Only God knows wat is in d heart of man..
    Jamilasadiq@gmail.com

4. onyenwechinyere@gmail.com

5. Dis old! U rest abeg..! Shuu or news everywhere

6. Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

7. Seen! We hear! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

8. Seen! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

9. PDP made made this man irrelevant and he is trying to be be! this his book touched so many things...

10. Maybe he didnt listen to her.

11. OK na
    Diamondberry027@gmail.com

12. hmmmm obinnaezenwa@gmail.com

13. Go sitted down my friend

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

14. obj pls spare me all the bullshit cos we all know that you were aware of your late wife's plans

15. #### 7EFB6242 #####
    Any single young pretty Godfearing hardworking reliable responsible odourless clean no over weight lady living in Europe loooking for soul mate with a nice charming dude?
    7EFB6242
    please live here or be on your way
    No time wasters or endless chating
    please know what you want read N understand b4 contacting pls be matured

16. lol, old sch pics.adah.befash@gmail. com

17. No disrespect to the late Mrs but wetin she dey find about? whats not good bout her shape or look? she was gonna clock 60 for crying out loud, not 24! why not leave the oyinbo way and appreciate the fact that she was ageing. Nywayz #kermit

18. Na u sabi! What about the allegation of your son Gbenga accusing you of having sex with his wife? Speak the TRUTH, the WICKED ONE!!!

19. Hmmmmmmm,I jst need dis book.

20. LMAO! Baba IJEBU! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

21. Neenu onu na ya na doctors prosecuted! Who send ur wife go do tummy tuck.....is she d 1st to die during an operation? Abeg jee zuo ike nka

22. Things women do to stay attractive.

23. Pretty Woman, we all miss her

24. Are sure u did not sacrifice Her? Mouth seal..................

25. Oluwayomiakintunde@yahoo.com

26. Nawa oo
    May she continue to RIP...

27. Janeosuetha@gmail.com15 December 2014 at 12:26

OBJ u sure?

28. WONDERFUL...AKA...DANGEROUS SECRET

29. May her soul rest in perfect peace........and it will sound like a warning to the ladies out there........diet before u become 911...precaution is better than cure.......

30. I want these books baaaaaad.

....THE ARCHITECT....

31. Fine woman.May her soul continue to rest in peace.Amen!

32. Baba, doesn't mean you haven't shed innocent bloods na.....u're still a mischievous murderer! Leave talk for Obatala.

33. May her soul rest in perfect peace........and it will sound like a warning to the ladies out there........diet before u become 911...precaution is better than cure.......

34. RIP to Stella, she probably wanted to surprise baba. ........subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

35. Is a Nigerian thing to always blame others for whatever... And more of a mafian stuff .....

36. I have the feelin Obj says the truth abt all issues excluding corruption related ones he's involved in 90% all the time...I see him as very honest and blunt wit his stories..True life stories

37. Hmmmmmm. What ever the truth is, Na them sabi
    #GodBlessNigeria#
    blessing.ezike@yahoo.com

38. May dis wonderful woman's soul continue to rest in peace

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

39. Fine woman.May her soul continue to rest in peace.Amen!

40. If OBj says so ..well good! But I'm sure so many of us got one or two things from her story Eph 5:3. BishopDammy#

41. there is something i have always admired in this man character.....charismatic.....i just gbadun the baba....i am segun.

fasegz@gmail.com

42. That would serve as lesson to people that dint appr8 how they are created by God. By the way linda why are you not approving comments? Am tired of commenting without seeing my comment abi na network?

43. Baba don talk
    #chynell#

44. Really...so he wz actualy nt aware

45. Ah! Baba can lie o! He cant deny not knowing about his wife mission

46. Hmmm....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

47. na lie joo all na format.....remsco2sure@gmail.com

48. Lie lie can she travel to Spain and he will not know

49. Eya. Sorry baba. It is well.
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

50. how come u don't know and u are her husband?

51. ok we've heard...whatever's hidden to man is clearly open to God

#Omoh

52. lol people ain't gon stop talking about rituals

53. Obj THE GOOD MAN,WE HEAR YOU WHEN THE TRUTH IS UNAVAILABLE PEOPLE MAKE UP A STORY AND CALL IT THE TRUTH SORRY BABA

54. Daddy daddy. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

55. This book seems really candid

56. Baba you can lie sha..._under your own veery watch, you know see wetin your wife plan do, but that of Jona family, u sabi all of them...nawao!

57. Obj THE GOOD MAN,WE HEAR YOU WHEN THE TRUTH IS UNAVAILABLE PEOPLE MAKE UP A STORY AND CALL IT THE TRUTH SORRY BABA

58. seen...1st to comment.

59. Daddy daddy. We have heard u Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

60. Obj talking shit since 1960 okesimaa@gmail.com

61. Hmmm ok

Meanwhile email me to know how u can extend your joystick :)

62. Is he a saint... It's ppl around him dat r always wrong & nt him... Baba u r so funny... And wat r u telling us? That u r nt part of Nigeria problems?

63. Mrs Obasanjo was really beautiful woman. May her soul rest in peace.

64. Ok seen lepluvme@gmail.com

65. Mrs Obasanjo was really a beautiful woman. May her soul rest in peace.

66. Ok baba we have heard you
    J.jimoh3@yahoo.com

67. seen....remsco2sure@gmail.com

68. Mehn. Wish I had this book! Seems baba said it all.

69. must u know say that in the public . she's gone so why saying irrelevant things about her . baba iyabo
    ------LIB prince------

70. Baba are you sure? Well may she continue to rest in peace amen.
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

71. Linda is not fair that I don't get anything fr all this money u're sharing all over the place. bukkyinternational@yahoo.com

72. omase o...adefolamola@hotmail.com

73. This man lies a lot

74. Already then !!!!

75. Love that woman. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

76. Wetin this nan chop sef....she just dey talk orisirisi since

77. Once Upon a time, Nigeria had a 1st Lady...

#Buhari42015
    #itcanonlygetbetter

78. Oga go rest jaree!
    sanusianselm@gmail.com

79. Linda oo. When are you giving away the bb passport?. I tot it's today

80. RIP Stella, in ur next life i am sure u would neva go for surgery. linda here is my addy;

iortimjoy@gmail.com

81. HMMMM...okay oh

82. Thought they were saying she didn't die of tummy tuck back then

83. I really need to read this man's book oo... where can i buy?
    fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

84. May her soul ripp. Amen. Via obaleye007@gmail.com

85. He killed her cos she was cheating on him. Obasanjo we know!

86. Hmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

87. If u say so baba.did u also address d rumours of u sleeping with ur daughter inlaw?pls tell us about dat.

88. This man shld pls go and rest. We've had enough of him.

89. Beautiful woman continue 2 rest in peace.

90. Hmmmmmmmm we ve had u Oga,linda nxt.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

91. Eiya...its poSsible she wanted to make it a surprise to u..tor make we believe say u no knw nah

92. Enuf of this obj wahala jooo

93. I just remember this lady now ..continue rest in peace MADAM

94. Hmmmmmm, like u said 'life lost cannot be brought back' only God knows wat killed her...rest on our once amiable first lady..

95. Yes, those wicked and satanic Nigerian r ur product cos that's what and how u r Baba.. wicked and satanic!!!

96. Leave that thing remember that I plane also crashed the same day and Exactly one year later another plane crashed #storyforthegods frankmoet@gmail.com

97. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Stella... May her soul RIP...

98. Linda abeg where can we get this book to buy. I can't wait to lay my hands on it.

99. Story for the gods
    ifesco99us@gmail.com

100. Ok ooo ify4hugo@yahoo.com OBJ has spoken.

101. Self righteousness dts y Naija is still backward. Nobody wants to take d blame fr anytin, de rather heap it on someone else head.

102. Must everything in Naija b jazz??, most people won't work hard or hussle hard, 2morow nw wen dey see people dt spent sleepless night jst 2 achieve smtn, dey call them money rituals. #hustle&ballhard.

103. May her soul respt in perfect peace.

104. >>> Obasanjo is still very funny, i can't believe is been 9 year already Stella died. <<<<<

105. thank God I didn't hear d last 1.silly rumour

106. Na wa oooo..nigeria women self.dey want to do all n all...see were it landed her, dead now dey are blaming d doctor....mcthwwww
    Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

107. Okay baba amindavison@gmail.com

108. Thank God he fought for her and not abandon her even in death like some men will do.No matter how controversial Baba is, thumbs up for this.

109. How i can get a copy of the book? my watch by obasanjo. fmreign@gmail.com

110. Baba Iyabo try to do what God has sent you to do and make sure you do them well before you die as for nigerians to remember you by saying the truth.
    God help our nation Nigeria ffrom Manchester UK

111. Stella was such a beautiful and vibrant first lady. Her death shocked Nigerians and OBJ's name was singled out due to her healthy status before her demise.
    Glad he found justice.
    May her soul continue to rest in peace.

112. As if you have not done worse. I no talk o.

Nick

113. Funny dou....hw could he not have known what his wife went to Spain to do????

114. I can't wait to read d whole of this book.
    The price though!

115. This Dude's book contains lots of Tomahawks. Can't wait 2 get a personal copy.

116. Okay baba....only God knows if you are lying. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

117. Love that woman. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

118. Eeyah..may her soul. Rest on..things women do to please their spouses though..but unfortunately hers didn't come through
    Onmaaje@yahoo.com

119. In search for beauty, chai! Women has problem sha...I'm not left out.
    Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

120. OBJ u sure. Saymaka@yahoo.com

121. May her soul Rest in peace.
    syahaya37@gmail.com

122. Eya....it seems like Baba's book is a "must read"....

123. obj and his antics....

124. Hummmmmmmmm, God know the best.

125. Na wah oo anon316

126. yimu! abeg make baba go sit down aside,though I'm not of the school of thought that he used his wife to attain success in his career but I still feel he's got dirty on his hands yet he goes about criticizing others.

127. is that not tunde idiagbon standing there too ?