Court orders sale of Erastus Akingbola's Cayman Island properties to recover N164n debt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

Court orders sale of Erastus Akingbola's Cayman Island properties to recover N164n debt

Ex- Group Managing Director of the defunct Intercontinental Bank Plc, Erastus Akingbola’s properties in Cayman Islands have been frozen by the Grand Court of Cayman Islands in a bid to recover a debt of N164 billion from him. The property is known as 2 Cambridge Court.

This comes after his properties, some flats at 17, 18, 19&20, Embassy Court London, NW 8, London, were sold.

Access Bank, which acquired Intercontinental Bank in 2012, had filed a debt recovery action in a London High Court, in respect of the sum said to have been converted and allegedly misappropriated by Erastus Akingbola who was also saddled with the responsibility of paying for the cost incurred by Access Bank while processing the case.

The court in a ruling by Mr Justice Andrew Jones QC, also granted a default judgment in the sum of N238,471,484, 162 and 1.8 million pounds in favour of Access Bank with interest from April 2014 until payment is made.

74 comments:

1. Too much money here.
    Diamondberry027@gmail.com

2. N164billion?? That's really much. Read this Phil 4:13 and 19 and pray on it friends) BishopDammy#

3. i feel sorri for the Erastus

4. Nawa o I remember my days of industrial training @ IBPLC, I remember this man as very gentle and religious..he declared compulsory fasting every first monday the month.

5. They wan kill the man? Haba na all his life savings. That goes to show that any wealth ill gotten will also go like that.

1. Everyday for the thief, one day for d owner

6. Jeez all that stealing has come to naught, but I bet there are other properties he has hidden elsewhere

7. Way to go,its a welcomed development.

8. good for him...i wish EFCC can go after these our corrupt politicians...

9. Can you imagine 164bn just for one man theft that was too much of him,the court serve him well

10. Wow.
    This is serious.
    No hiding place in our today's world

11. Life is a bitch....so this man is actually going down like Ocean bank cecilia Ibru......Daris God o# *****QUEENMAYA******

12. Dis man mata still dey ground.... Lol

Winyluv@yahoo.com

13. Well justice finally prevailed here.

14. Thank God dey should recover my money back 2 me

15. Sincerely, I really feel pity for him. My guess is that he really "worked hard" to build Intercontinental Bank.
    But what I really can't understand is why and how he (and other former bank MDs) were also milking an institution the built. It does not seem logical, but then ..... (life sometimes defies logic)

16. Wow! That's a lot of money. Serves him right.

17. Ow! Bad news for erastus. Crime, corruption, greed brings nothing but loss. Watch it!

18. na wa o.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

19. Mehn! see money. Now where will they all end up? this is 2nd Ibori

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN**

20. Heart attack will definitely send him to grave. Too much money

#Commenting thru GLO 4G LTE

21. Okay nah empressitta@yahoo.com

22. Omo see bar wey dis man loot.

23. Sincerely, I really feel pity for him. My guess is that he really "worked hard" to build Intercontinental Bank.
    But what I really can't understand is why and how he (and other former bank MDs) were also milking an institution the built. It does not seem logical, but then ..... (life sometimes defies logic)

24. Sincerely, I really feel pity for him. My guess is that he really "worked hard" to build Intercontinental Bank.

25. Sincerely, I really feel pity for him. My guess is that he really "worked hard" to build Intercontinental Bank.

26. Linda there's error on this post, check it out 'N164bn' not N164n.

27. Oga o!how has mighty fallen dis man is doomed!..g789madu@gmail.com

28. Oh! Dats just a step 2 run-down! So sorry Sir.

@jessyangels4love

29. its 164 BILLION not 164n...chai Linda

30. Hmm,c wealth nw..let's c hw it all goes

31. Refund is very bad @cusmasgoalboy

32. What shall it profit a man to to gain d who world and miss d real world. Just saying doe.

Long live LIB™

33. He has been stripped to the bones of all he dubiously acquired. He should set his mind on a fresh beginning... How are the mighty fallen....

34. wealth acquired thru illegal nd unholy means will surely go thru thin air...if he only knew..

35. C moni ooooo,lawd v mercy

36. smh. Engr Emy

37. na wa o..pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

38. That is our bank money oh, God help this nation

39. By the time they are done with him,fadin no go remain with am.

40. Highest debt In naija!! Looks like he's gonna be paying it until his grave. May God rescue you...

41. this is mind blowing and expression of the true greed and lifes style of so many wealthy Nigerians.stop this looting!!!!!

42. dats lot of money

43. Akingbola is a T-H-I-E-F.

44. It is a pity that he will loose his hard-earn properties just like that...*crying for him*

Not Darkness! Part 2

Not Darkness! - Part 1

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

45. ...So unfortunate many Nigerians still don't know the truth behind access bank aquisation of intercontinental, infact it also obvious that access bank was indebted to intercontinental before the backyard aquisation. Ok how u go dey owe me still come buy me? Sanusi and others will pay the price. One day we intercontinental staff now with access will chase acces back back to where they belong.

46. Please me i want to buy one of them o biko.

47. Justice shall prevail. This should serve as a lesson to others. mjabdulk@gmail.com