Watch the Beyonce video that's got the internet buzzing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Watch the Beyonce video that's got the internet buzzing

I just watched the video and it's a bit erm...I don't think strange is the right word, maybe she was singing in her head? It shows the singer slowly rocking back and forth at the Brooklyn Nets game the other night. Below is how Gawker describes it
"Beyonce sways gently at first, as if trying to soothe a baby that is herself to sleep, and then with increasingly pronounced undulations, as if piloting an invisible ship through a violent tempest."
"It's chilling to watch, in the same way that her uncanny stillness in the infamous elevator brawl footage was chilling to watch."
The video has got the internet buzzing. See it after the cut and tell us what you think...

144 comments:

1. I Don't see anything o. #sadface# *****QUEENMAYA*****

1. The spirit of song just posses her.

Get all the tips about good sex life

7FD74D92

2. She was either sleepy or really high, look @ her eyes

3. Cocaine is one hell of a drug... That lady is stoned beyond comprehension.

4. she looks tired. I do this wen am in public n I don't want to fall asleep or smtin. She s just tired thtz all

2. Oh well..she could be playing a song in her head lol

1. You took the words right out of my mouth!

2. no this is a sad womsn who has found solace in going into her world and telling herself she is going to be ok. this is a sign of depression though.

3. she is high on something.. junkies will testify to this

1. Yeah they both high...u don't need brains to know tht.

2. Linda! You can't even form an opening line by yourself! See how you copied someone's youtube comment.

3. Ohhh pls she was def singing a song in her head

4. 2day is Bey's day 4u Linda... tired of her news pls #onelovefromSnow#

5. She dosent look normal to me -- it's like someone is lost in thought or speaking to some invisible demons or talking to one self. This is very unusual. She looks very different. She might need to visit a therapist or visit a doctor -- that is if all of that is not an act to get people talking again.....

1. Not that mehn...she's just singing in her head...most people do it.

6. guess she was tired and doesnt wana dozz off lol

7. nonsense whats chilling about that, she is playing a song in her head.

1. I dnt kw ooo..Linda pls dnt b daft

8. Guess she was tired or high on something lol

9. Hheheehe..this is what happens when a lady is forced to watch a game with her man :(

10. What can I say? Crack is wack. Only one word Bey....rehab!

11. Looks like she was singing in her head or was upset with Jay-Z and had earphones, listening to music, nor wanting to be at the game.

12. They obviously had a tiff. She's giving the silent treatment whilst playing for the cameras but bleeding inside. Just a troubled couple IMO

13. Its nothing. Ma mum does it most times especially wen she's deep in thought. I guess she was tryna compose something in her head cos obviously she was moving to a beat.

1. Just what I think too. It takes a creative mind to understand what is going on right there. Do people think she gets an angel who whispers new songs into her head at night? This......is a creative mind in motion.

14. Wierd I must say.....kaiiii I know say all These Celebs no well from day one....

#first to comment#

15. funny and strange...

#GodlesssNigeria

16. Joblessness- There is nothing bizarre about the video.

17. Anything with the carters now I see as publicity stunt, Beyonce looks high in the video tho

18. Linda always posting videos we can't watch since independence...

1. Upgrade ur fone mufu

2. Willheminna Moses6 November 2014 at 03:20

Shut up dickhead. u need to drop your chinese tecno and buy a better phone. indi ara. son of a bitch

19. For me, I didn't see anything strange in the video. She's a musician and inspiration for songs come in all manners of ways. If you write songs or make music,you'd understand what I'm talking about.
    She was probably bored and instead got some musical inspiration. Didn't you notice that her husband,Jay-Z wasn't even concerned? He probably already understands what's up.
    Anyways,that's just my thought/opinion.

1. Right hun..,

2. That's just it for me too. She must have gotten smt going on in her mind musically

20. Nna, it's either she was communing with the devil, or jay said something that really pissed her off and she's singing in her head to calm herself down. Whatever the case, neither of them look happy. Lmao

21. Linda Lindiwe Lindodo how many forms did I call you....she only seems to be playing a song in her head thats what creative ppl do...dont see anythn strange about that she even answered her hubby when he talk to her.

22. nothing unusual. Lyrics are flowing in her head. Its a gift. Am sure she is just physically at the game and spiritually putting words together. Once out of there, she takes her pen and allow the words flow to her paper. its ART! PEOPLE sha...

23. LInda na wa o.... Una sef join dey carry stupid gist. Its obvious she's bored. You can see even the people behind her gisting away. The speech is boring and she's doing her thing.

24. kinda weird...nd sm ppl ll say its illuminati tins nw

25. She is obviously singing or scoring a song. She's like in a world if her own.

26. Mayb sHe NEEDS to see a shrink...lols. Jst kidding.i tink it's Jst a way of saying music is Her life!sHe was lost in d music n beats she's creatin in her mind..Dats talent! Regardless of d hullabaloo goin on around her

27. Oh pls linda derz notn wrong wit wat she was doin

1. Exactly.. People would hype anything.. I rock back and forth sometimes while sitting, or side to side, it's subconscious as a matter of fact, just looks like she was bored and her mind was somewhere else. It happens. What's chilling about this? Go and watch horror movies to know what they call chilling abeg. Internet be hyping everything

28. Y'all need to keep stalking these two, Jeeeez!

29. Hmmm. Weird. Maybe a song was going thru her head

30. Nawa sha. Anytin is news here. I dont see anything wrong with d video ooo

31. This is chilling to watch?
    Linda did you watch this before posting it?
    I was waiting for the chilling part till it finished.
    Don't repeat this nonsense again Linda.

1. Lmao! Seriously linda....don't ever try this again. Can't even begin to explain to you how silly this post makes you look.

32. Can someone not sing and move their head anymore??? What is with the obsession? ?? Linda, u don't have to report everything u know...people should get a life, jeezzzz! !!

33. It could have been Sasha Fierce, she could have been making up a song in her head, or she just heard music around her.

34. Of cos the video has been edited, cutting off the conversations she n Jay Z had in between d "possessed swaying" smh. She's working on an album, proli running lyrics through her head or simply just humming / singing a tune in her head
    Must everything have a diabolical translation? Cynics!

35. Linda pls get a life & smtimes u really do piss me off!!!how do u sleep @ nite???

36. There's nothing chilling or scary abt d video..it appears lyk she was humming a song nd was swaying to d rhythm..we all do it Jhor at least I know I do...unless bey scares u personally#raisedeyebrow#...#nellietalking#

37. She's bored that's all.....@bia bia

38. Shes stoned outta her mind!

39. Replies
    1. U must b MAD 2 kW dat she's hvin mental issues..

40. Dis video looks like they just had an issue and she didnt want it 2 bother her,so she was pretending like he wasnt there,dats wht I think.

1. Only sensible person in here

41. She just looks like she's composing something, or playing back a sound in her mind. Doesn't look strange, musicians do it all the time...I think

42. It seem she was restless

43. Na so. Jayz don use am 4 rituals

44. I see nothing wrong with what she did. It's obvious she was singing in her head. I do that @ times. Rozay talking

45. Linda oh, u can like to tell story sha

I dont see anything wrong with the video, she was probably not interested in the game and was singing a song in her head

Mennnn, thats why celebrities cant live a normal life without people poking into their business

46. I don't see anything wrong with it she's trying to compose a song there oo, it's normal shez a song writer what do you expect

47. the media here are speculating shes on drugs...which will be really bad...but i dont think so....so depressing

check out my site fr music video and movies reviews

www.letoyinspeak.com

48. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I never ready to burn megabyte abeg...

49. na wa 4 people o,as if they have never been lost in thoughts before.every human has a particular habit they show when lost in thought,some sway,tap their leg,bite their nails...well i guess that's one of the perks of been a celebrity.no freedom whatsoever,you have to watch how you even breath,weldone 2 all them celebs.

50. I don't see anything wrong with what she did. Linda please kindly explain what you find chilling there. Don't always follow the trend and post anything biko. Chilling my ass. Mtchewwwww.

51. she is doing a great job she is the most richest woman in d world so its normal to b abnormal. gbam Morelhez53@gmail.com

52. Bloggers and paparazzi looking for news, it's obvious she was humming to a tune or a song. Dis to me explains y she's so successful at wht she does. I'm guessing she sees music everywhere and in every thing.

53. una dumb ooo. shey u no knw say she jst dey catch her normal cruise ni? she no do anytin wrong na.

54. Thank u @ Rozay

55. What's possessed about moving to a tune in your head? People just like to talk.

56. Well am guessing SASHA FIERCE is singing her a hit song in her head!......and looking at her she wasn't with her boo in soul mind and body.....or I can say in normal sense shez half retarded but THATS NONE OF MY BUSINESS

57. It shows she is human, alive and performing human function, whats the big deal abeg chill Linda.She is probably practicing a song for her new album that she will release on your next birthday.

58. Pls what's strange in that? I'm not a musician and i find myself humming/swaying to songs most times, sometimes i even dance when i'm in the lab, talkless of a creative mind like hers. Any avenue to find fault in their marriage sha. Possessed ko, possessed ni. knt

59. she' been drinking.. she's been drinking lol. She's probably drunk in love.

60. Lol @ some commentd

61. Stop hating........there is nothing wrong with that........obviously,she was singing in her bed or remembered a lullaby she sings for blue ivy..........i do that @ times.

62. Stop hating........there is nothing wrong with that........obviously,she was singing in her bed or remembered a lullaby she sings for blue ivy..........i do that @ times.

63. Dey just argued, dey both spoke at d same time 2 each other, d body language says it, Jay Z tried to get distracted by watching d game, B's emotion ws high, d only 2 stay at a public place ws to sing away in head move 2 d music as she's struggling to stay seated right next to him.. I'm afraid but I think this couple are having real issues, I pray they make it thru, Amen!

64. Fools. What was chilling about that? That bitch just composed another million dollar hit in that head and they are saying she looks possessed. Siddon dey look o

65. Y'all gve her a break, nd worry abt urselves, she made a whopping sum of 115million dollars dis year, una dy worrry whether r she possess. Mtscheew

66. Dat's deir business..don't even get it at all

67. She was just bored and probably singing in her head. Leave B alone!

68. thanks for informing is she was swaying her head, don't forget to inform us when she does something else like take a shxt

69. Shuwoooo na wa for u oooo.....
    It's crazy to be a celebrity,everything seems to be exaggerated....she just seems to be in her own world....na wa ooo/SHES COMPOSING HER NEXT HIT SONG!!! As Taylor Swift would say Haterz gonna HATE HATE HATE HATE....Bee just Shake it Off

70. Fake ass couple, I always knew they are fake.

71. FAKE BEYONCE, SHE IS OK,THEY PROBABLY MUST HAVE HAD ISSUES AGAIN.. I PRFER KIM AND KANYE ANYDAY ANYTIME.

72. At the 1st Instance,u'll see that Jay-Z told her smthn bt she replied bt with a face like they hv issues bt yet she's trying to control her feelings,of which afterwards she resumes to what looks like she's swaying to a song she's been humming in her head in order to calm herself 4rm what ever it is that's bothering her. Now I don't really care bcos I do not expect a perfect life 4rm any of these Celebrities bcos I know they are humans and these things happen in relationship or marriage. They can't be happy all the time,they must have issues,they are different in their ways actions and thoughts. We demand too much 4rm these stars if u ask me.They are human beings and dey must hv issues 4rm time to time,the only thing I demand 4rm my self and any1 is to think 1st on any issue b4 u react. So u don't loose it and disgrace urself in public.

73. Clearly Linda doesn't have anything better to write about... there's so much happening in Nigeria instead of these irrelevant infos... mscheeeewwww...

74. People can be funny sha , especially naija people , they always want it to have spiritual meaning . It obvious she don't like to watch the game and maybe meditating on a song or something she is working on .Now thats a possibility . Because if you need posses people come to the street of lag , people with tie and suit talking and walking

75. When she releases that song she's composing in her head, those who think she's weird will be the first to go crazy over it.

76. So what is wrong with the video, even if she's dozzing, she no be human being ni all this bloggers can fuck up sha mtcheeeew.....abeg update better torrii

77. Hian we all do this all the time,,,, Play a song in your head she was upset and trying to calm herself..

78. But this Jay Z has this boyish handsomness about him here, that's all I can say about this absolutely normal vid clip

79. Nothing like possessed in that....on d road for an hit track

80. OMG! People are unimaginably stupid. ..Bey is a Human being, every human being has done what she was doing in the video@some point, there's absolutely nothing unusual about what she was doing... Y'all need a life and leave these two the phuck alone!

81. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this... When i am lost in thought I tap my hands or my legs... That does not mean am weird!!!

82. why all this thing about lady B. I cant see anything thing

od for them
    BelieveAll Things that you read here

83. Absolutely nothing wrong with her na wa oh! We all have that moment please #hatersgonnahate

84. abeg there is nothing chilling here..you made it sound as if its a horror movie..jor lo joko

85. This is so me! Any music lover will have had countless series of this! She was OBVIOUSLY SINGING IN HER HEAD LINDAAAA!

86. This is normal. #Justpassingby

87. may be she was singing inside, I don't see anything wrong in what she was doing. I do it sometimes.

88. She's been drinking and thinking at the same time lol

89. Illuminati spirit don enter her body

90. There's absolutely nothing wrong in it, she probabbly has a song in head, she's a singer, it can happen!!!!

91. only a little weird. i wouldn't bother about it tho

92. LMAO @ jay z don use am for ritual,my dear that only happens in our part of the world,ok?I dare anyone of you to say you've never talked to yourself before,or done a little dance without music.brethren,wanna study abroad?pls visit http://www.zidoraconsults.com to study abroad @ affordable rates,scholarship opportunities available.

93. You know you're Astronomical when you make headlines for "singing in your head" or "swaying to a background music" ABEG THE WORLD just cant handle how Great and yet Humble this lady is. If you're a creative person you should know she's most likely getting an inspiration or something.
    I don't know if she's illuminati or not but this is a normal thing, people.

94. na wa o, becos shes a celeb she cant be herself again???
    i just sit and sway like that every now and then absent-mindedly, this is something anyone can do, they should leave the poor woman alone...

95. what I noticed in this video is a woman who is angry with her husby over something.didnt you notice her facial response when she talked to him before she started swaying back and forth?this is not wierd

96. Linda you are BUSH! GOSH!! I, my husband and many other people do things like this, it when your inner man gets an "Inspiration" and for a singer like Bey, she OBVIOUSLY was SINGING in her head!!
    I am not a fan of BEY, but this is just COMMON SENSE!
    Tufia!!

97. she looked no where near where she was...

98. Shes obviously going through something and trying to calm herself. shes unhappy inside but trying to be strong. this usually happens with depressed persons.

99. Mtchwwww! She was just singing to herself jo.

100. Very simple!, she is trying to compose some musics in her head, I do same sometimes when trying to solve some programming shits in my head and there are distractions in my environs, but not as evident as hers.

101. It's either she's singing in her head or high.

102. SHE'S A MUSICIAN AND SONG WRITER NOWWWW. SHE'S PROBABLY TRYING TO COMPOSE A NEW SONG. IN YORUBA THEY CALL IN "WON GBE WA".

103. ANON @ 9.50pm(1), YOU NAILED IT.

104. probably lost in thought, no big deal about it

105. Why do people have to exaggerate everything. This was highly exaggerated. This is as normal as normal can get. Just because Bey did it, it now makes it chilling if it was someone else everyone will say they were playing a tune in their head or humming a tune (you don't have to open ur mouth to humm) and swaying to it. Jobless people. The lady was on her own jeje passing time during the match break. If she sneezes now we'll hear of another "chilling video". Mtchew

106. it called rocking dont be ignorant

107. If Beyoncé have been doing crack, her career wouldn't have soured this high for this long, trust me. She's purely a creative and gifted artist. Who loves and adores what she does and also very aware that other up coming and deeply talented artist are springing up by d day. She's working extra hard to retain her queen bey status. Have y'all seen Forbes ratings lately? Yea, Beyoncé is the highest earner for 2014. Ahead of d likes of Rihanna, Madonna, and other hot n smoking new singers.

1. Madonna is not a new singer. Shes been making music simce beyonce was sperm. Do some research, you ignorant fuck and stop using letters in place of actual words. Who coul take someone this uneducated seriously.

108. Its illuminating that is playing for her, she will soon release the song to the world.....

109. na wa ooo, so because she is singing song in her head she is talking to demons, every one is guilty of this, the babe is clearly tired....free her linda

110. Biko linda what's chilling there. You are just a drama queen, abi you just want us to open up. Boring game I guess, she might have been huming a song in her head while time goes by. Big deal