Pic: Bar man stabbed in Lagos for staring at customer's girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Pic: Bar man stabbed in Lagos for staring at customer's girlfriend

A barman, Simeon Tenebe, who works in a hotel around Ojodu, Lagos was badly injured ‎during an unprovoked attack by a customer who stabbed him with a bottle because he was allegedly starring at the customer and his girlfriend who he came to drink with.

According to Punch, Kelvin Friday and his girlfriend, were hanging out in the hotel around 6pm on October 21, when it happened. The victim, claimed he was thinking about something he had discussed with his sister earlier in the day when the customer came up to him, saying that he was rudely starring at them and smashed his head with the bottle of beer he was drinking...

The customer, Kelvin initially complained of Simeon's customer service when they first stepped into the hotel. Kelvin later then complained Simeon was rudely starring and challenged him to fight at which point he attacked with a bottle, seriously. His girlfriend fled the scene when Simeon started bleeding.

Kelvin Friday has since been arrested and has been charged before an Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for assault

92 comments:

1. so looking has been removed from the list of free things, remaining only the air. Hahahaha.

2. Replies
    1. Staring, not starring Linda

2. So ur problem is to correct d english abi

3. I wonder wat d guy was thinking! Bye!

4. Replies
    1. Lmao @ the girlfriend fled the scene
      B4 nko if na me my heels will be the only thin remaining in the hotel

5. Too bad #bright bravo# 269beb21

6. dat man has no right to smach d oder face lyk dat at least he cud hv shun me rather dan using voilence

7. Hmmm..that gf too should be wary of the bf. He is violent personified and won't even hesitate to kill her out of jealousy. I wonder d kind of men that are raised these days. Just imagine!

8. The fool wanted to impress his girlfriend and ended of in Jail, another man will be shining his girlfriend's Congo now

9. Just a stare and the md man used a bottle,maybe he'd have used cutlass or gasoline if the real thing had hapened.

10. Goodluck to me. Richardcypher85@yahoo.com

11. OMG, this is too much nah. Onto waiting?

12. u wan kill a man bcuz of a cheap slut u carry come hotel?? Maybe the barman don do am b4, u know ? Issokay, kontinu! prison awaits

1. U re a mad man 4 dis comment

2. The lad is making some sense, only a prostitute would run. If it was his real gf, she would've prevented him from doing such in d first place.

3. Hmmm so the girl is nw respnsible 4 her boyfriends action? Why won't she run...if it's u u will stay bah 4 the sake of this violent man?. If she did it 2 the guy will prolly run n never turn back or he won't even be arrested but the jealos girlfriend will but the guy does it and they'll arrest her as the cause. Trust Naija police n their prejudice 4 women, they think exacly the way u think. I'm glad she's nt his real gf and Mind you David, ur actions will always be urs alne ----C21

13. People de Mumu sha..starring@ur girlf finish,,ok continue stabbing one day u will be stabbed too!!

14. Pity that girlfriend,u had better flee the guy for good because you're going to be the next victim.and when does snaring become a crime in Nigeria?

15. Serzlyy..d Friday guy shld b jailed 4life cos he is a murderer..fighting 4sm1 u nt married to n wif false allegations too

16. "story for the gods..."

17. It was d gal dat told d okpo 2 go and fight and he sheepishly went there in other 2 impress d gal...hmm,dat awkward moment when u are staring blank and some1 will think u are staring at him/her.#laughinginfrench

18. that was too much. he shouldnt have gone to that extent even if the guy was looking at he's girl

19. that was too much. he shouldnt have gone to that extent even if the guy was looking at he's girl

20. Lolz.. D guy is insane o, he was drunk obviously *Flora*

21. Is the guy scared of anyone snatching his babe? Na wa o.

22. Na wah oo. Looking is free nau

23. Glaring typo, Linda, staring-not starring.

24. Barbaric
    Foolish act

25. What nonsense is the guy saying, how can he conclude that he was staring at his girlfriend. He should be punished severely for this act because I didn't see any harm in staring. Some people are just heartless #onelovefromSnow#

26. The said Kelvin (customer) is very stupid. In fact he should be allowed to face the consequences of his pre-mature actions. Stabing ur fellow guy bcos of ur just mere girl friend who may not stand for u at hot moment.

1. Not even that she "may not" she will not!!. This one fled!!! Laugh my ass out!!! She fled!!! The person wey dem dey fight for run comot! Chai.

27. Lwkmd!....d galfrnd fled ke? lol na wa o!

28. Ok na cos of woman u break ur feLlow man head ngwanu face d consequencies

29. Sign of jealous! Wat suppose to be a compliment for you, for going out with a girl that people can't stop starring out turn out to b a bloody attack.....na wa some guys are sure a junk....infact akinjunkie

30. *staring*! Thank me later, I no fit wait!

31. Hahahahahaha! Heheheheheh!!! Kikikikikikikiki!!! Wonders shall not cease. If d guy was truely starring, wat stops u from starring back harder?abegi, guy was high on something jare

32. some people are animals

33. See problem o!even if he was looking..na wa o!
    ===Pearl===

34. Somebody wil nt only b starring bt banging d gf nw dt he's in court. Stupid fool.

35. Guys and anger issue. *****QUEENMAYA****

36. hehehehehehehe!!! lekwanum anyaooo. if he look nko? looking is it not free? nawaoooo

37. Jesus!!! The wicked Kelvin should be jailed.

38. Crazy world...... Crazy people

39. Lolzz....the girlfriend fled the scene...Guys sha..

40. imaqine the beast qalz qo datinq.Y won't home violence ascend? Nonsenz

41. Hmm fighting cos of a girl na she ran away, poor simeon he was misunderstood

42. Niqqas can do anytin coz of pussy

1. Nope.. Pussy niggas can do anything coz of pussy, dey think with their cocks...

43. VERY GOOD .I LIKE THAT.DIS IS WHAT DIS BAR MEN DO................

1. This 1 na kelvin's fellow junkie. Bastard. Fyt me cos I look ur gal na, if I no punch ur eye comot 4rm d socket eh, then my name no be Braveheart. Fool

44. The idiot should be happy dat he's got a beautiful girl that worths admiring. He is nothing but a fool.

45. That kelvin guy must b a fool, they shd sentence him to 15yrs den his eyes go clear wen he comes out. Evn if he was looking at her nko? Did he touch her? Freedom of looking. Kelvin must b an aboro wey don over take ibo(weed) cos a normal guy cnt do dat.i knw how men look at me wen am out with my boo but he cnt jus b breaking pples head, we ll just laugh over it n case closed. His evn happy n proud of me wen men stare at me... girls beware of touts in d name of bf.

46. The guy is a big fool. He will soon die buz of that girl.

47. The man might be thinking deeply that he didn't see the attacker coming. Thi one na double wahala, trying to solve an existing problem another mad man add to it. problem everywhere

48. may god have mercy on some guys sha , smashin of somone's head for starring at a lady that other guys may probably be fu*king .

49. He's a monster. I won't be surprised if he beats his girlfriend

50. I wonder wat he would do or v been doing to d said galfriend. Girls, ladies, women una dey try oooo all in d name of dating or marrying. Smh.

51. Too bad.. The funniest thing ''and the girl fled the seen'' . A lesson for we guys 'always use your brain'' He's now on his own so teeee.

52. Insecure BASTARD!

UK Tog

53. Hahahahahahaha : By the story u will realize the girl is not actually his gf, I guess she's a random chick for her to have disappeared when it happened. Good bye to the guy cos jail sure for him

STILL { I DON'T MIND MA BUSINESS } #IDMMB

54. That Kelvin na serious Oloriburuku, Aburo Oloshi. How can u do dis to a fellow human being cos he looked at ur gf? Did d look imprint his eyes on her body? That guy had to be seriously high. Good luck to him dou......loosing some precious years while wasting in prison and d said gal off wt someonelse. Idiot!!! I wonder if some men think things through before doing it at all. Mtssccchhhheeeewwww

55. Fucking serves him right...

56. The nigga that smashed that guy is an idiot...fighting your fellow man for a piece of pussy, that's very bad...its not worth it

57. That good 4 him why lol he look @ somebody's else gf

58. Something must kill a man, even starring at ones GF

59. Ha! Wahala!!!

Na to dey face front now, boys are not smiling at all

60. Nawa ooooo....... nothing person no go see for this life....God help us

61. Hmmmmm see ur life outside,
    Where is ur gal now? U don't know. Foolish boy u can't fight ur fellow man wit ur bare hand unless u use weapon.

Yoruba proverb says "owo epo ni aye nba'ni la, won kin bani la t'eje"
    Meaning: pple will join u to enjoy life wit u bt won't stay wit u in time of problem.
    Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

62. Kelvin is a disgrace to men folks, he deserves to be jail, because he needs to learn some lessons. And for the girl, u need to watch out next U're choosing bf

63. Useless boy, pls somebody shd let him knw dat love is meant for adults nd not children, IDIOT!

64. This a flase stroy thats not what happend Lindi ikeja you are a big lier it all happend in my face and thats not the truth it the guy in the picture is not a bar man..41