Santa Claus dies at 86 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 October 2014

Santa Claus dies at 86

Y'all know that Santa Claus used in a lot of Coca-Cola adverts? Well, he has died. His name was John Moore and he was the famous "Father Christmas" who inspired Coca Cola’s character and appeared in many ads for the brand. He died recently at the age of 86 and is being buried today in Burgess Hill, Sussex,UK.

When he was not shooting for Coca-Cola, he spent the rest of the year working as a taxi driver and barman. RIP, Mr Moore.

99 comments:

1. RIP

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. Rest in peace Mr Santa.

3. RIP LIli's Santa. Mine still lives,cos i have not got my Christmas gifts.

4. RIP santa.......u 4 atleast wait small make dis xmas pass....

1. I find this a stupid and senseless comment from an adult too bad

2. Go fuck your father whore!

5. RIP Mr Moore...
    The great Santa Clause

6. Oh..! so close to christmas.

7. Wooooaaahh.. R.I.P Santa. Ermm I stand to be corrected oh, he did ads for Coca-cola and when less busy he worked as a Taxi driver or Barman? *confused* I guess he should have gotten a lot of money from the ads alone!

8. Ohhhh Snaaap.. just when I started blving in the Santa Clause myth, the Caucasian Nigga kicks the bucket.*Pfffttt* grabs a bottle of coke, opens it and pours it on the floor. That's for u nigga. RIP. PIN:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

9. Awwww! May his soul rest in peace.
    Never got to see the real Santa,after my primary school extorted so much money from us on the pretence we're going to see the real Santa,only to see our English uncle acting as Santa.smh

1. Lol. ......Oboy! Laugh don pull me down.

10. RIP to Lili's Santa, Wow!octogenarian? such a ripe age,thank God for him! Anyways Mine still lives,cos i have not got my Christmas gifts.

11. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

12. How about John Moore dies at blah blah blah

13. Replies
    1. Bonita Bislam...that name is just killing me

14. May his soul rest in peace.

15. Sad, and December is fast approaching

16. Noooooo,, santa u can't do this,,christmas is just by the corner..RIP anyways

17. With the grey hair and beards he doesn't need the costumes. Rip.
    Faceoflib

18. Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa31 October 2014 at 14:29

Awwww, God rest your soul father christmas, we love u.

19. Eyah..... was working as a taxi driver n barman for fun or for d dough.
    He shud af enof moni frm his endorsement to keep him going

Rest on palle

1. Another senseless comment, well here people dont just rely on one job they do fun stuffs cos they like to make others happy.Linda please stop posting all this dumb comments

20. RIP Snata Claus and hey guys visit my blog janeofodile.blogspot.com and show some love.

21. Dearest Santa,

We hope you rest in peace with the Lord. Amen

22. Taxi driver and bar man? By choice? Or did Coca-cola help him out during his years?

23. I have an animation of him on my phone

24. Wow. The man that gladdened our hearts.
    Rest in Peace

25. may his soul R. I. P.

26. Awwwwww RIP to the great Santa Claus!

27. What is with you and saying "y'all"?? It is an American slang not a Nigerian one. Stop with the fake American forming and be yourself

28. oooohhh!!!why now dat Christmas is around d corner? RIP mr. Santa

29. RIP Santa.... Cheers!!! to all d Coke addicts :)

30. RIP Santa... Cheers!!! to all the coke addicts

31. Berry.elovif@gmail.com

32. Leinad4real@yahoo.com

33. Leinadfem@yahoo.com

34. eiyah ... so sweet...may he rest in peace

35. Oh oh santa clause don die o.. So we nor go see ah for x-mas again.. RIP mr santa

36. Father christmas Taxi driver kee ? may his soul R.I.P.

37. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww that's so so sad. A bit teary right now. RIP Santa. Linda first timer on ur blog hope u post my comment.

38. Ojai says" oh dear, rest in peace Mr santa

39. Rip father christmas

40. Rip father christmas

41. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

#TEAMLIB

42. oooooo. May his soul rest on peace..Amen

43. Eyahhhhh........RIP Santa!!!!!

44. Hmm!! I don't even know dt he's stil alive. The famous santa claus. May his soul Rip......... Chyfortune@yahoo.com

45. RIP to da dead

46. Rest in peace Father Christmas

47. No santa 4 dis December? Sobs

48. Chai! Santa is gone RIP...whose gonna share dis year's gift to us nw....?

49. So sad may his gentle soul Rip.he will be greatly be missed

50. Wow...God rest his soul

51. Heya...ow I wish e did dis chrismas
    Rip

52. RIP Santa Claus.

53. RIP sir thanks for putting smiles on people"s faces and for being humble too

54. 2Rest in peace John Moore

55. Rest in peace john moore

56. does dat mean we wont be seeing santa clause. lol. RIP to him

57. U'll be 4 eva in our hearts...santa we love u.

58. RIP, Santa

@jessyangels4love

59. Uww santa claus is dead. No Christmas for coca cola fans this year

60. 😥😥 RIP Santa (Mr Moore)

61. I guess he was working as a barman and a taxi driver for fun because he won't tell me he's broke when he's a coca cola Christmas face...
    Nah!!!
    R.I.P sir.

62. RIP MY DEAR MUCH LOVE AWESOME U

63. RIP santa claus,,,#GiftedDiva#

64. Oh my God! Little kids will surely miss you mr moore. How i wish we had another f-xmas who'll step into this heavy shoes u left behind...RIP great one. Thanks for puting smiles on the faces of little children.
    ****#coalcityrepresenta****

65. We love u for d joy n happiness u impacted in our life, RIP, pope okafor said so

66. He still worked even after being endorsed by coca cola. Lot of respect frm me to u late Santa. Wud Miss Ur Booming Ho Ho Ho voice. D santas i saw in primary skul were so black, they made christmas feel lyk new yam festivals.

67. So no Santa dis year Linda?

68. U ll be greatly missed Santa.....Ho Ho Ho.