Photos: Soldier killed by Boko Haram buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Photos: Soldier killed by Boko Haram buried

Nigerian soldier, 23 year old Obinna Izuala was killed by Boko Haram men during a gun battle in Borno state on September 25th. He has since been buried. Photo credit: Igboist page on Facebook.

82 comments:

1. RIP to the gallant soldier.

1. Let God grant him mercy and nice sleep,he die for something .

2. Nawa oooo such a cute guy.R.I.P dear one.Men are limited and we are still losing them nawa oooo

2. Ehya......May his Soul Rest in Peace.

3. May His soul rest in peace, Amen.

4. May his soul rest in peace..amen

5. May your Soul Rest in peace . My Hero

6. Chai chai chai
    Y did his parent allow him 2 join army
    Rip

7. Innocent lives being lost because of our useless government, let politicians themselves carry gun and fight Boko Haram, not just sitting their old "yanches" and looting money. RIP young man.

8. May his soul rest in peace.

9. oh.. wat a fine young man. May his gentle sour rest in peace.

10. RIP bro. But seriously is this how they bury soldiers,like seriously... ? I definitely don't think so...

1. I wonder so too... RIP

2. i doubt d burial pics too.coz any soldier dt died yl on duty is always given a military burial.it's in dere code of conduct.

11. Rip bro
    May your manhood live on...

1. So funny dat I couldn't crack a laugh :-I

12. What a pity, May his soul rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

13. linda this not miltary burial

14. omg!what a young age RIP...

15. Look how he was buried without military respect...

16. SO YOUNG AND HANDSOME. WHAT A WASTE!!!! R.I.P ******QUEENMAYA*****

17. May his soul find peace n rest with God.

18. I pledge to Nigeria, my country
    To be faithful, loyal, and honest
    To serve Nigeria with all my strength
    To defend her unity
    And uphold her honor and glory
    So help me God.....RIP bro, you are a hero! Your labours shall never be in vain.

19. eya,rip..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

20. So Sad. Gallant soldier, may his soul RIP. May the generations of BH Men and sponsors neva knw peace . Amen

21. eya,rip.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

22. useless country no even military burial....nigeria always make me laugh out loud...and then u expect the soliders to lay down their lifes...tooo bad for my country nigeria

23. Oh men......d guy looked so tough amd relevant in ze army. We willl miss him

24. Dis is really sad! My dear dont worry u died a hero! May God grant u eternal rest and may ur dear soul rip!

25. May his soul rest in peace. Linda I saw this post a few other places and from the write ups, it seems the originator of this news wants to pass a message to the government regarding how Nigerian fallen heroes are treated. The article stated that there was no Govt rep in any form during the funeral and burial of this young soldier, meanwhile he died fighting for Nigeria. It will be good for you to also make mention of that, maybe the more the article spreads, it will finally get to the government and action will be taken. I concur with the underlying message otherwise what is the essence of this post, afterall he wasn't the only one killed in battle with boko so why are the others not on the Internet. Nigeria owes her fallen national heroes a lot and there's need to pay that depth.

1. so true.... RIP brother

2. but i thought if any soldier die in service the fellow soldiers in uniform will bury him?

26. RiP.....May HEAVEN reward you !!!

27. RiP....May HEAVEN reward you !!!

28. DAT doesn't look like a military funeral... If u ask me

1. my brother! i have just asked this question here

29. Someone correct me if I'm wrong but why was he not buried in the military way with the whole 21 gun salute et al?? *confused smiley
    #spaghi #okbye

30. Is this not suppose to be military last respect burial? I don't understand can some maybe explain better

31. Just 23, #SIGH... May his soul rest in peace, Amen..

32. R i p dis country is a mess Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ͡ how they buried him dis is unfair

Modupe

33. Chai, this handsome dude ended his carrier this way. He was not even buried in the usual military way.I weep for him and mourn with his parents.Niaja Soldiers, u r on ur own ooo

34. Rip dearest. May your soul rest in perfect peace

35. May your soul rest in peace. God must surely avenge for your blood and others on the sponsors of Boko Haram one day, there is God no matter what .

36. So sad to see how they butcher our soldiers. Remembering our beloved friends, family, relatives in the force fighting for our peace and order in our country. I still have hope they will return in one piece. RIP to our fallen heros.

37. Boko haram will never go unpunished, they can't kill all christians!!!!!. Our GOD is a living GOD, R.I.P brother.

38. How come na Civilian dey burry am?

39. Boko haram will never go unpunished, they can't kill all christians!!!!!. Our GOD is a living GOD, R.I.P brother.

40. may his soul rest in peace

41. D only explanation is dat dis is naija where fallen heroes are O.Y.O

42. And why is he been buried by his own people? Might this be another case of the Nigerian Army abandoning her own?

43. He died a hero. May his brave soul rest in d bosom of d Lord, Amen.

44. Na wah ohhhhhhh Linda, Na only for Nigeria Civilian dey lay to rest Military person. Abi e no die for active service. There is God ohhhhhh

45. Rest in peace Obaino....hmmmmm

46. This is so unfair. Was he buried like this because he wasn't an officer or what? I don't understand. May God grant him eternal peace and I pray earnestly that Nigeria finds the peace that this young man, Leo, Sule, Chimda, Utibe and many many others have died fighting for.

47. RIP BRAVE SOLDIER

What a waste. The hausa-fulani set up boko haram to kill nigerians, make this country ungovernable because they say their god given right to rule Nigeria forever has been taken away from them.

They WRONGLY believe that by killing Nigerians, Nigerians will be scared and terrorised and in order to get peace will vote them back to power.

We will see. This is not going to work. We are NOT cowards.

48. Linda did u copy dis gist from a wack group on facebook, how can dis be d burial of a soldier who died in the line of duty to me it's NEVER possible. No nigeria flag no military cap or boot on his casket. RIP to who died I no say no be soldier sha.

49. "Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for others." John 15:13.

50. RIP GALLANT SOLDIER GOD GRANT YOU THE REST BH SYCOPHANTS DENIED YOU.

51. And he was buried without even an old Nigerian flag!!!!! After dedicating his life fighting to protect us all. He died a hero in his line of duty and no national burial for him......It's a shame. Brother rest in peace!!!!