Messi and Ronaldo top FIFA World Player of the Year 2014 list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Messi and Ronaldo top FIFA World Player of the Year 2014 list

Who should win it this year? World Football governing body, FIFA today October 28th released its Ballon D'or list for the 2013/2014 season aand usual nominees Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi top the list. Only one African made the list, Yaya Toure from Ivory Coast. See the full list after the cut and tell us who think should win this year...

2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or shortlist:
Gareth Bale (Wales)
Karim Benzema (France)
Diego Costa (Spain)
Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
Angel Di Maria (Argentina)
Mario Gotze (Germany)
Eden Hazard (Belgium)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
Andres Iniesta (Spain)
Toni Kroos (Germany)
Philipp Lahm (Germany)
Javier Mascherano (Argentina)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Thomas Muller (Germany)
Manuel Neuer (Germany)
Neymar (Brazil)
Paul Pogba (France)
Sergio Ramos (Spain)
Arjen Robben (Netherlands)
James Rodriguez (Colombia)
Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany)
Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)

84 comments:

1. If is not Thomas muller.. it shouldn't be anyone. Dolce Raggaza

2. Were is mikel obi,funny fifa.

3. Were is mikel obi,funny fifa.

4. RONALDOOOOO.... MY FOOTBALL LIVING LEGEND

5. And the winner goes to Diego Costa,

6. Cristiano Ronaldo will win...

7. C Ronaldo will finally win it

8. List without suarez shows fifa is stupid..After all he did for Liverpool..shame on Fifa.......................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

9. Yaya Toure does not stand a chance, tho I want Messi to win this year, but Ronaldo played better this year so guess he wld win again

10. mesiless messi Don carry am na. wisdompatrick64@yahoo.com

11. Haba, my man Suarez no make the list? This is ridiculous .. am on FIFA strike .. lol

12. Sincerely, a German deserves the award. But since FIFA (dubiously) awarded that of 2010 to Messi, then this should be awarded to Christiano, as people are so blind to just how many goals you score

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Saurez is not on that list???? Wtf is really wrong with this govering body...

14. Pls let it not b CR7 or Leo... Its boring seeing dia name over nd over again.

15. I think Manuel Neuer should win it because he was outstanding at the world cup.He sopped Messi from scoring against him in the final as his tem beat Argentina by 1 goal to nil and he also stopped Ronaldo from scoring against him as his team beat Portugal by 4 goals to nil.I think he deserves to win it.

16. see set up.....(CR7)
    anyways....anything can happen....Yaya believe in yourself ..but if by mistake they mention you as the winner best believe its just one of those normal Malaria nightmares ....wink...
    GOD IS THE GREATEST

17. CR7 is the best candidate 4 the post. Messi hasn't been inform lately. So definitely CR7 MUST Grab the crown. #teamRealunited# **** QUEEMAYA******

18. CR7 is the best candidate 4 the post. Messi hasn't been inform lately. So definitely CR7 MUST Grab the crown. #teamRealunited# **** QUEEMAYA******

19. I think Cristaino is the favourite for this year award , he has been scoring dozens of goals this season ... So Ronaldo is the man

20. Messi of course!!!! He is just one goal away from being a living legend...which Ronaldo is far away from.

21. C. Ronaldo should win it. he deserves it. Hala Madrid.

22. Its gonna be either messi or ronaldo.

23. Why will an African be the last on the list.#justthinkingloud

24. why will an African be the last on the list.#Justthinkingloud

25. I guess is Ronaldo...F**k him
    Messi is my man

26. I wonder y Aguero isn't on dis list?

27. Ronaldo for sure

28. We all know the award will go 2d best..... CR7!!!
    Twit @successralu

29. See dem fine boys in funke's voice

30. CR7 of couse.

31. Suarez isnt on the list,like seriously????the list is not complete o..

32. 3 Chelsea players is all i see....wow wow wow...,..CR7 will win it Lindodo

33. Eden Hazard for Ballon d'or in the nearest future!! Anticipate y'all

34. No need for this pple 2 disturb themselves!....CR7 owns it!

35. Where's mikel obi, where's obafemi& his baby mama? if only dat woman can allow him to concentrate, he would have made it to top 10...lol

36. Where's mikel obi, where's obafemi& his baby mama? if only dat woman can allow him to concentrate, he would have made it to top 10...lol

37. Messi shud win Ronaldo is too fine n rich, he has enuf abeg

38. Messiah name @cusmasgoalboy

39. C Ronaldo all the way..welldone boo

40. In the competition of world cup '14, i think Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) get a good player and a best contributions, but CR7 the winner. Who knows?

41. nyc 1 messi carry on , barca 4 lyf !!!.

42. No Suarez, no credibility?

43. Who else are they going to give than C boy. Abeg na Ronaldo joor. But wait ooo outta of dis list germAny players has the highest number of players in d list

44. Cristiano Ronaldo... Messi is still missing his period.
    >V!ctorBrock

45. To Karim Benzema please, I'm tired of Messi/Ronaldo all the time.

46. C Ronaldo must win it cos he deserves it....

47. C Ronaldo must win it cos he deserves it....

48. SIX GERMANS

49. No Luis Suarez...not fair na... My guy has apologised

50. Same old pple wil win na

51. Christiano Ronaldo

52. 6 Madrid Players? it shuda b called Madrid D'OR

53. The one and only CR7

54. Definitely CR7....cos he's been fantastic so far...16 goals in 8 or 9 games.....plus champions league winning it and being the highest goal scorer plus copa de rey....d boy is just too gud... Cristiano Ronaldo.....

55. Cristiano Ronaldo of course, he was the best last season...

56. ₳₡H●₩Ḃ∆29 October 2014 at 12:19

too bad dis kind of award is not for dogs....#Suarez

57. messi deserve it

58. I think it should goes to Germain players (Manuel GoalKeeper) since they dominated at the world cup 2014 and played a very fantastic football he (Manuela Goalkeeper) stopped Lionel Messi(My Only Man) not to scored him at the world cup and also stopped Christian Ronaldo not to scored him during their 4:0 defeated to Potugal at the world cup.

59. Cristiano Ronaldo, deserve it more than any other player.........