Graphic: Teenage girl left disfigured after 'jealous rivals mutilate her for being too pretty' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 October 2014

Graphic: Teenage girl left disfigured after 'jealous rivals mutilate her for being too pretty'

15 year old Argentinian Julia Alvarez was left disfigured after two jealous girls slashed her face with knives because she was 'too pretty'. The two girls, who are sisters, have since been arrested. Julia later told police the girls said they wanted to make her look like horror movie character, Chucky.

Julia said she was walking home in the town of Juan Domingo Peron, in the northern Argentinian province of Formosa, when the girls aged 18 and 16 attacked her without any provocation.

"Everyone says you are pretty. You won't look pretty when we have finished with you. People will call you Chucky." - Julia claims this is what the girls told her before slashing her face...

After the attack on her face and other parts of her body, the two sisters ran away and left her in the pool of her own blood. She was rushed to the hospital by passers-by.

Julia needed dozens of stitches on her face and back to put the flaps of skin back together.

The two girls were later arrested after the victim's sister posted the horrific images in Facebook. The pics went viral in the country and many activists called for the arrest of the attackers.

In her Facebook post, the victim's sister wrote
"They were jealous of my sister for a long time and always abusing her and insulting her, but we never expected them to go this far. I have tried to stay strong for my beautiful sister but every time I see her I want to burst into tears. They have ruined her life.
"She says she wants to kill herself because when she looks in the mirror she so ugly now. It has ruined our family."

Police arrested the two girls but later released the 16 year old because of her age. The 18 year old is still in custody.
This is where the alleged attack happened...

152 comments:

1. Oh God have mercy... gistannie@yahoo.com

2. gistannie@yahoo.com

3. and now one yeye court will call them 'first time offenders' or youths and therefore should get a light sentence.

4. Lyn, please post my comment... gistannie@yahoo.com

1. Somebody should plz take her to a good hospital those stitches ain't professional at all

5. Yeeei! What a wicked act. Ladies with dis attitude of being jealous of their fellow lady.

6. People are wicked, imagine what someone did to her fellow human being.

7. Have mercy Lord... gistannie@yahoo.com

8. Wickedness and bizarre acts...olgababy4real@yahoo.com

9. chai GOD OH wat kind of heart do ppl hv. may GOD provide money 4 a plastic surgery 4 her oh.poor gel. bluejenny78@gmail.com

10. LHM...olgababy4real@yahoo.com

11. where is her pre-attack pictures for comparison. we didnt even see her full face.
    Linda you could do better than this ooo

1. She's a kid, u actually expect her face to be fully revealed? Besides the stitches are enough to strike anyone's imagination

12. Hmmmm evil
    Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

13. Seen

14. wetin jealousy dey cause for this world, lucky dey didn't kill her.they wan make her ugly and now make her "famous" popular ..

15. things wont jz stop happening

16. Wickedness, but y hurt anoda? This life sha............. smh

17. Dis is pure craftiness is worst dan being juve

18. But wait of lindodo I Thot u were resting? Wetin u buy come from ur trip?

19. At least she is still alive.

20. This is simply barbaric.

21. Would she ever recover from this trauma,,mehn sumtyms wah humans do surprise the devil.

22. God!!! What a wicked act from those girls n what useless reason for releasing that girl...sorry girl.

23. Looking at these pictures alone is painful... how wicked can some people be? My God! Those girls should have their faces and bodies slashed like this too!

24. Some people are extremely wicked and heartless, this world is truly turnning into something else

25. Wickedness at its peak...see what jealousy can cause..what have they achieved nw? I really feel for d gal

26. Evil everywhere in the world. Jealous teenagers? That's normal. Jealous teenagers actually holding knives and cutting another humans flesh? That's just bizarre and unbelievable if it weren't for the pictures. Too sad.

27. Wickedness at its peak. it is a pity young lady!

28. Jesus Christ! Wait o,what is this world turning to? This is horrible.Callous act

29. jealousy is a bad virus dat must be eradicated

30. Jeeez!!! How can somone be jealous of her fellow human being to this extent

31. Eyaaa those girls are really mean.ndprincess08@yahoo.co.uk

32. Feel so sorry for her. I hope she will not allow this to affect her inner beauty. Those wicked girls deserve to be locked up for life.

33. This is just so evil and inhumane

34. They really spoilt this girl's face o...... Chai! This is wickedness how can they do this?........Kai Kai Kai.

35. Dat boils down to wat I argued with my broda today, girl see each other as competitor for the attention of men and tinz dat dnt matter. See the mess they jux made

36. Those bitches ain't loyal. #chuckyindeed#

37. OMG!!! This is barbaric and wicked. Women n jealousy.nawa o! That 16 yr old girl should also remain in custody.wicked people

38. too bad for the girl sorry

obinna.chuks2k3@gmail.com

39. too bad for the girl sorry

40. too bad for the girl sorry

41. too bad for the girl sorry

42. Dis is serious,children of dis days sha

43. too bad for the girl sorry

44. too bad for the girl sorry

45. too bad for the girl sorry

46. too bad for the girl sorry

47. Jesus...dis is wickedness in d highest oda

48. Those girls should be killed, even d 16 year old, dey're d devil himself!

49. jesus dats wickedness oh; those girls shuld be arested and jailed.

50. This kind thing can not happen in Naija. Gba bee. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

51. Dis is madness,can't jst believe dis dey shuld rot in jail.....qudratadenike@gmail.com

52. The heart of man is desperately wicked. May God protect us from such barbarians.

53. what's this crazy world turning into, if Ur pretty Ur in trouble, and if Ur ugly den Ur finished, u can't be anything to please the world, imagine d length Dre could go...
    just feel so much pity for this poor girl and her family
    may Got give them d fortitude and strength to bear dis

Wendy.....

54. This is evil they shld be jailed

Modupe

55. what's this crazy world turning into, if Ur pretty Ur in trouble, and if Ur ugly den Ur finished, u can't be anything to please the world, imagine d length Dre could go...

Wendy.....

56. what's this crazy world turning into, if Ur pretty Ur in trouble, and if Ur ugly den Ur finished, u can't be anything to please the world, imagine d length Dre could go...

Wendy.....

57. The evil that men does, scares the devil himself....

1. Nawa oh! That men does? smh.
      God forgive them for such a horrific act

58. What a wicked world..... Women and their wicked characters.

59. what's this crazy world turning into, if Ur pretty Ur in trouble, and if Ur ugly den Ur finished, u can't be anything to please the world, imagine d length Dre could go...

Wendy.....

60. Evil people.
    Painful
    They should do the same to those girls

61. This is unfair, too bad (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

62. what's this crazy world turning into, if Ur pretty Ur in trouble, and if Ur ugly den Ur finished, u can't be anything to please the world, imagine d length Dre could go...

Wendy.....

63. A wicked world it is! Envy has led many to destroy others! If only we were in the world of Moses, during the era of the old testament, sins like this would hv been well dealth with...Dnt wry little gel, u still look pretty!

64. mine o mine,this is more than chucky.

65. WICKEDNESS 2 THE CORE. FUCK THOSE UGLY BITCHES. ********QUEENMAYA********

66. WICKEDNESS 2 THE CORE. FUCK THOSE UGLY BITCHES. ********QUEENMAYA********

67. O boy! dis kind tin pass witchcraft, which kind life be dis sef. To fine now too nah sin. Abeg I no fit shout..

68. this is pure wickedness..... oh... smh...

69. Jezzzz!!!wat a wickedness!

70. Can u imagine...chai...tit for tat mhen.

71. They made good their threat! They have ruined that girl's life!!! How somebody be that vain, that cruel?!! Seriously if you commit the crime, you must do the time irrespective of your age! 16 or not the other sister needs to pay, cos no one can say she was coerce into doing what she did! I hope a plastic surgeon can ameliorate the damages done to this girl!

72. Jezzz! Wtf one have to b vewi careful dis days Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºo, sowi dear

73. OMG!this is absurd,how could they do this to their fellow human.wicked sisters
    Faceoflib

74. Why wuld she be released? Well d only punishment 4 dis is 2 also decorate dia own face wit razor Shekina. Dt innocent gurl shuld go 4 surgery asap

75. This is wickedness. helenmissy27@gmail.com

76. This one is too far, I pity the girl. I hope those 2 sis rot in jail

77. Where's her 'before' pic to compare? This is real evil, poor girl. Too young to have her youth and beauty stolen from her.

Kimmy*****

78. Gosh,this is scary...pple with jealousy ehn

79. What a wicked world we live in, God please save us from the hands of beasts in form of human #onelovefromSnow#

80. Evil...they should be mutilated too. Find an underage person that will mutilate them so he/she won't be arrested...shikena!

81. Hay....yah..God,people are hrtless,imaging dis act.....aliyuboniface@gmail.com

82. Hay....yah..God,people are hrtless,imaging dis act.....aliyuboniface@gmail.com

83. Hay....yah..God,people are hrtless,imaging dis act.....aliyuboniface@gmail.com

84. Hay....yah..God,people are hrtless,imaging dis act.....aliyuboniface@gmail.com

85. Na wa o. This life....platinum_godfather@yahoo.com

86. We announce with much joy the birth of Eyeway, a digital newspaper with head office in Abuja, Nigeria, today. Please visit the site www.eyeway.ng. Then, LIKE its Facebook, and share your findings among your friends.

87. Blood of Jesu, this is so unfair, OMG

88. SHE DON REALLY LOOK LIKE CHUKY... WALAI IF I WAS THE PRESIDENT OR GOVERNOR OF THAT STATE THOSE GIRLS MUST ALSO TASTE THAT LOOK IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

89. Horrific....linda I visit ur blog evryday buh u've never posted my comments b4
    ....Iamdebby-G

90. Oh No! This is wrong. Look what jealousy can cause. The two girls must face the consequences, juvenile or no juvenile.

91. Evil has its way of manifesting itself in our society... why would someone disfigure another if not for inferiority complex...Please GOD protect us from envious and jealous friends...haba....!
    http://fastflexer.blogspot.com

92. But why na,this is wickedness.Feel so sorry for her.*Gift*

93. This is just too sad :(

94. Hanhan... Dis grls er brutal oo... Abt d 16 yr old,she shud b locked up in jail ni... She didnt know she waz underage while stabbin a fellow human being,ehn?
    D stupid law shud b abolished sef!! Awon omo buruku oshi*In ma very thick Yoruba accent*

95. o my God!!! people are becoming more heartless.

96. This is wickedness!!!!

97. Obara jesus dis is horrendous

98. Omg...this gave me headache and left me speechless because no amount of punishment will be able to erase the 'print' mark cut wareva. I taught there is something they call juvenile... release kwa mtchew

99. but why police live those girls.
    them knows what they did.

100. Indeed they have succeeded in giving her chucky's mark. See what movies can course. God help us.

101. Oh Jesus, if this is real then that guy should be jailed for the rest of his life........mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

1. Mumu read before u comment!!! When did 2 young girls turn to a guy

2. Don't mind the fool jor...

102. Omg! They want to make her look like chucky!!!madness! See what that crazy movie has caused

103. My God!wat a wickedness!

104. Too bad, it's good to appreciate GODS handiwork not to be jealous of it. I feel ur pain may GOD heal u

105. human beings are basically animals...even animal sef no dey kill im own, execpt it dey mental.

106. Why couldn't she run away or defend herself I tire for this matter.

107. this is silly. attih8@gmail. com

108. Notn person no go c 4 dis world,dis is pure wickedness!!! Jealous mo'fo`S

109. Seen

110. Those girls are mean..WHAT!!! God will heal you little angle. 100th to comment cassey.matthews@yahoo.com

111. so its now a crime to fine pass persin

112. The 16yr old is young but certainly not at heart. The tym has come dat we ld be judged according to d contents of our hearts. If she is not too young to carry out such evil act den she is not too young to face d consequences. Let justice prevail for dis soul.

113. Her attackers absolutely succeeded in their mission but may God judge them.

114. Anger is destructive but it's nothing compared to jealousy. Be careful of jealous friends.

115. This is not how to stitch skin,are there no professional doctor(S) in Argentina.

116. Make dem kill them commot. this ones go turn murderer with a little brain washing. Na person say make una no fine ?

117. Did u read it at all, pls its not her sisters that did it,her sister posted the pics.your welcome

118. those girls shld be dealt with, why release the 16 yrs girl??she knew what she was doing.Something shld be done abt that girl's face, is it now a crime to be beautiful.This world self!!
    ===Pearl===

119. those girls shld be dealt with, why release the 16 yrs girl??she knew what she was doing.Something shld be done abt that girl's face, is it now a crime to be beautiful.This world self!!
    ===Pearl===

120. Too inhumane
    Amooalone@gmail,com

121. Well don't worry ur still beautiful no mata wat dey do God cares enoisrael8@gmail.com

122. See gobe oooo!wen God dey share beauty where dem dey? gangasterism iyami oooo God mbok put those jonkis to shame and pls make her prity this time

123. Well don't worry ur still beautiful no mata wat dey do God cares enoisrael8@gmail.com

124. So she gets away with it 'cause she's a minor?? Real sad....

125. Too bad, they should take good care of that girl, and bring justice to the matter.

126. THIS ONE IS PHYSICAL DISPLAY OF MANS EVIL HEART, WORSE "PUNISHMENTS" ARE TRANSMITTED DAILY IN THE SPIRIT REALM BY PEOPLE WITH WICKED POWERS. WE NEED TO BE VERY PRAYERFUL. ENEMIES ABOUND IN FAMILY, BUSINESS/WORK, CHURCH ETC. SOMETIMES THEY JUST HATE U COS OF UR SMILE.

127. Yetaygel@gmail.com

128. What a wicked world. Those girls need to bath them with with acid, to fill the pain.

U don't need to fill any account details all u need is to just click on this link & u could make N2000 daily
    http://VisitsToMoney.com/index.php?refId=545266

129. O my my... shit... cruel wickedness ... feel so sorry for her I must confess... Their act wont take ur beauty dear... in no time it will heal up... my sincere apologies...

130. Soo sad............

dapizy02@gmail.com

131. Soo sad............

dapizy02@gmail.com

132. Soo sad............

dapizy02@gmail.com

133. the passerby must have taken her to a very cheap clinic because that scar was badly sewn to start with. those girls should be sentenced too...