Photos: Tiwa Savage stuns in white at NEA awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 1 September 2014

Photos: Tiwa Savage stuns in white at NEA awards

Tiwa Savage wore this lovely Laquan Smith Nova dress and Sophia Webster shoes to the Nigerian Entertainment Award, NEA, which held last night in New York! Those shoes are to die for...I have one. Hehe.

Her earrings and ring - Kara Ross New York. Clutch - Charlotte Olympia. Styled by - Remi Fagbohun.Hair - Chyna Bee. Makeup - Lola Okanlanwon. Images by - Oluwaseye Olusa. Fab outfit!

189 comments:

1. Her make-up tho.....

1. Linda u av a white shoe?huh?...only d day 1 libs will understand...hehehehehe

2. Nice dress,nice shoes,ugly make up

3. She looks lyk ojuju calabar. Bt loves ha shoes thou.

2. her best yet... she b lyk human being

3. Lmao! She looks like a drag queen! Horrible makeup

1. Poor tiwa I think she was going 4 a Fierce mkup buh really tiwa nigerians re difficult once u do sumtin dey hate is hard 2 win dembk. Gurl u earned urself lot of haters cuz d adage "deres no such tin as bad publicity doesn't apply 2 Nigerians".

4. Eminado queen. U look good, nice and all covered up. But errrrmm that lipstick how far?

1. Most terrible Make up of Tiwa eva. N dis is soo not fair. D make up artist just wanted 2 make her look Ugly but God dey!

5. Jeez! Her makeup is horrendous!

6. Like seriously, those makeup na wa ooooo. hehehe

7. Tiwa go n rest! U re literally everywhere

1. And you are no where. Sadist!

8. Tiwa go n rest! U re literally everywhere

9. I think the outfit is awesomely beautiful. It is well with you. Psalm 23:1-6. BishopDammy#

10. I hope the makeup is just not photographing well. Otherwise a good look.

1. Yep, its the wrong concealer that caused it. It has happened to me before, I'm not a professional make-up artist so this is inexcusable. Without photos it is hard to notice. Pele Tiwa!!!

11. Tiwa I love those shoes.

12. LOVE ME SOME TIWA..

13. Go Girl you rock.. Muuuuaahhhh

14. 5/10

15. Kelekele Queen. You looking sweet, ur lipstick is much shaaa

16. Horrible makeup. Fire who did it

17. Lol! This Linda self. Very funny and playful gal. So u have one? I bought one for my girlfriend too. Dat her make-up tho. I heard she is pregnant. Is it true?

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

18. Linda ass licker, u love the word stunning a lot. U no go school???

19. I donno bur I think she could av done better n what's up with d black lips yuck!!!

20. Wow,lovely dress but wats up with dose black lips??? She looks weird

21. Linda u r very BAD..... I literally fell off d chair I was sitting on. change header to ' TIWA SAVAGE SCARES'. She wld hav stunned but for the over highlighting n contour.#hideousmakeup

22. She looks like a mermaid, this dress with that lipstick is a No No! So ugly! The dress too is Ugly. Tiwa can do better

23. The makeup artist did a terrible job.
    The hair is fugly
    The shoes r stupid (who else wud want to die for this shoe if not you)
    The dress is ok
    I rate the look 3/10

24. She looks like a NICE witch cos of d white.

25. That makeup though *shudders* love the dress and the shoes

26. U didn't state d make of her pant and bra

27. Very nice outfit but that's where it ends.the makeup and hair stylists should be fired.

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Damn, she looks like a ghost i swear.....

29. Good morning libers,tiwa dress looks lovely but her make up is a no go area at all,she looks so ugly.Miss indomie says so.

30. Wow swt gal do born even swt ciara don born ~ice princess~

31. That is one delightful appealing dress....... Am not even a Tiwa fan buh damn she is rocking that white ensemble real good!!!!!!!!#in jay'z voice- "all white every thing"!!!#cheEzyjayne

32. That 2nd Pics tho...it brought out d uglyness in her,sorry I meant,d not so fine part of her..#leumas

33. Fab outfit! I agree. The makeup no! Its Nea, this ain't Halloween

34. You like this girl too much...

35. ok.. nice shoes but makeup is minus zero!!!

36. What sort of yeye make up is dis?

37. Ty whatz up with black lipstick cos me no understand oo,anyway fine outfit.

38. Lips - Charcoal...i think.
    Charming lady...go Tiwa!

39. Nice outfit but I don't like the makeup. The lips and brows make her look like a mini witch.

40. The dress is FAB but the shoes No No, atleast not for that dress.

Ralbro007 via Sony Ericsson W850i

41. Eeewww Linda she looks sick.

42. I like her dress but not with those sandals and lipstick. She's goth in the face with the lipstick, ready for fall by the dress and still in summer by the sandals.

43. Titi always looking good, she has a very good dress sense

44. Definitions of Stunning:

1. causing, capable of causing, or liable to cause astonishment, bewilderment, or a loss of consciousness or strength:
    a stunning blow.
    2. of striking beauty or excellence:
    What a stunning dress you're wearing!

I believe this blogger must have been referring to definition 1 because this whole ensemble (ugly gothic makeup and greasy odd coloured hair) isn't of striking beauty or excellence.

I am however bewildered and astonished by this look. Only God knows what they were all thinking. She pushed the envelope. Pushed it WAY OUT of the mailbox.

45. Lovely Dress. Always Looking Beautiful.

46. Tiwa is so fucking ugly...d choice of make up ia a No No, all together she looks tacky!!!

47. Mehn Linda this makeup is so not good. Love the dress and the shoes tho buh the make up? Nah

48. Hmmmmm lovely............... u killed it gal

49. That make-up is soooo wrong!

50. She's just there...

51. Money can buy a nice dress but it can't you fitting or poise. What's up with the Gothic make-up tho. Its IN doesn't mean you have to do it.

52. This babe is trying so hard but she is so unsexy. No be by force to look like dem... Beyonce, Kim Kardashian, Rihanna and even Dencia sef. U dey try too much jor but e no fit you.

53. Lindo! I don follow u dey fall in luv with Tiwa oo ..... La Viv

54. Must Linda tell us she has the shoes?

55. The dress is beautiful. I'm not particularly thrilled about the shoes and her make up.

56. Linda Linda, U av one abi? we av heard.....

wats in Tiwas face?? D dress is stunning but Tiwa is a NO

57. Dis is fabulous! Nice dress, nice shoes. Realy d type to die for

58. Linda can hype this tiwa ehh!she is really ur role model.hope she loves u the way u love her

59. Wow, see makeup. D gown is cute

60. Haha isn't dat make so rough nna she looks like a ghost

61. Abeg she resemble winchy here jo. If u like post or no post e no concyn me. And its not beef. This make up is trash and definitely doesnt do her justice.

62. She looks fab!! Linda who ask you if uve one..

63. Bad make-up. Looks like a ghost!

64. Make-up not nice at all. Only thing I like is dem shoes.

65. Wow shez so elegant and beautiful and pretty and i love her dress and everytin
    ayomideomotuyi@gmail.com

66. Biko linda she looks so fake,esp her make-up

jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

67. That's the only pose she knows how to strike..
    Unflattering...
    Duhhhhhh!!!
    She looks like a drag queen ...
    -_-

68. Dis woman cover up dis time hey! What a blessing I wish she can continue with decency of her wardrobes. I love her so much but she doesn't wanna grown up, when u are married there sld be element of showing it, however, as a matter of fact, as far as her hubby doesn't complain who am I.

69. Linda u are really high hahahahahhaha can't stop laughing Dis1 wey be like 1 witch wey daybreak meet lol@stuns

70. My God who's tiwa make up artist, this girl is just ugly, tu phai, she looks like someone whose husband just finish beating,

71. I agree dat d cloth is fine but d makeup and everthing else is rubbish

72. lovely lady wink

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

73. Lovely dress,the shoes too. A breath of fresh air from her usual fashion choices.

###IamBeauty.

74. No be small shoes 2 die 4. Lovely outfit! Buh dose lips? Naaaaah

75. Nice outfit but doesn't go with dat paint on her lips. Nd the face though, what's wrong with the makeup??? #####QUEENMAYA#####

76. After evry evry she still no com fine...no offence bt Shey na ma eyes or d photographer?

77. Love the dress and shoes but not sure of the make up.

78. Lovely outfit, but why d horror face? Must you copy khloe's horror make up? For a dark chic wearing dark lipstick, it's so not cool. I almost didn't recognise her

79. Abeg wetin Tiwa rub for her lips? Lovely shoes

80. i love Tiwa,buh mehn!! the gal no fine at all...and her makeup is a big NO for me.

81. Linda...abeg!! which stunning?? the dress and shoes are lovely but that make up is a no no.. She looks horrible. She is prettier than what the make up turned her into..dark lips for a dark night? no way!!! the makeup artist got that wrong!

82. the makeup spoilt her whole look

83. *yawning* yea yea fab outfit. Buh u forgot to mention d makeup. Is it jus me or isn't her makeup horrible?
    She looks like ojuju calabar.
    *my thots though*

84. Nice outfit bt d makeup is wrong

85. I love d shoes like kilode...lovely dress too

86. dis 1 fine . kathylicious

87. she looks like a witch!

88. Tiwa abegi d black lipstick is a no no.d dress is lovely indeed Linda bt d make up doesn't do anytin for d dress.

89. what's with the black lipstick, is she trying the goth look?! I don't like it. nice dress.

90. She stuns? Is Stunning the new word go Ugly? Cos ma'am her outfit is fine but her face? She be like an Old Witch

91. What kinda of make up does this girl always do????????????????? Can't she NOT look painted everytime. Please sack your make up artist and if you do it yourself, please sack your hand. Try using just powder ONLY.

92. Nice look! Linda howfar naaaa, today na monday oo. i dey wait to try my luck with the monday give away. God bless!

93. She looks like a witch. Nothing fab about the dressing. Linda if you like don't post my comment. Rozay talking

94. she looks like an adanma masquerade.

95. Why the black stick abeg, don't some people know what fits them?

96. ugly looking tiwa

97. This girls fashion is down right atrocious haba!

98. i guess she's preggy with all dis her dresses now adays.

99. Her make up is horrible!

100. nice dress and shoe. d make up b like ojuju calabar

101. linda how u carry know all these? nawaha oooo..lol. she fine sha, i just love all her songs.

102. Hmmmm nice outfit bt d make up odikwa very risky....looks like a togolese witch

103. Hmm...she's looks FAB...buh seems she gt a̶̲̥̅̊ thing Æ’Ç¿È‘ black lipstick

104. She luks good,tiwa baby.

105. U don't knw say linda na tiwa friend,u c her write anytin bad about her b4.

106. She should fire the make up person

107. nice outfit, but don't really like the make up shaaa

108. Nice dress. I don't get the make up... # confused face

109. As in Linda how did u know d details of her outfit? I can't even see d clutch. She looks gorgeous tho

110. this is very ugly. she should never use black lipstick.

111. What's wit that rubbish makeup she's wearin?? *confused face*

112. Dis place don dey turn to tiwa ikeji blog.linda watch dat.

113. Lindyway truth be told, dis pix no fine jor.....

114. What kind of weird makeup is she wearing ?

115. Love what she wore! Lovely shoes!! Go Tiwa!

www.eclecticstyle.me

116. I love her dress and shoes, but what's wit that makeup???? Black lips????? I just don't understand sha! And that her center patting hair, is that d only haido she knows? She try sha............jade

117. Her make up tho..

118. Whch knd winch makeup be dis na...vampy look bt nt weldonvry ugly makeup..plz linda I knw say she be ur paddy ..lemme be doin ha makeup plz

119. And this makeup makes her look like an edo witch

120. She looks so ugly....with the make-up nd err'tin...Ugly is the Word!!

121. Linda e be like u dey put eye for person thing see analysis of tiwas thing.....alancash

122. Nigerian entertainment Award in New york??whateva happend to patriotism???so we dont have gud venues in our country anymore?

123. Why any makeup artist will use white liner on tiwa is beyond me. She already has big eyes. Pretty girl but no bueno to the makeup

124. Linda u too put eye for person thing...alancash

125. Tiwa savage is becoming something else

126. I hate her make up

127. I love the gownn!very lovely but the make up its a no for me.hian!its not everyone this black lippies fit abeg,stop following the crowd bcos the wear same lippies.doesnt suit you abeg.
    But the Gown is fabulous.

128. I LOVE the dress! But the shoes and make up, not so much. The shoes shorten her legs and the black lipstick and white eyeliner is a no no.

Kimmy*****

129. She's looking cute

#############GOD punish###############devil

130. All of una we tak abuse tiwa una dey jealous of her bcuz u dnt knw fashion........tiwa baby u look fabulous neva mind ur haterz......eeennnh hw far linda??

131. Nyc dress nd shoe.....buh d make up is a No No

132. Lovely dress, don't use the make-up artist again though. Lipstick is too dark. I think it's that last Riri colour

133. whatever the makeup artist had in mind, don't think it worked.....lovely dress though

134. I give zero to that make up, but every other thing is lovely. That black lips tho.

135. She looks horrible with that black lip stick. Her dress is lovely.

136. She entered Macys for free makeover n boom, bad outcome. Lol

137. Lovely outfit. Love her shoes.
    looks scary with the makeup

138. You look so hot in that white dress!

139. Miss eminado they use the black lipstik du juju 4 u

140. Bad make up and shoes. Tiwa u no sabi where dem dey sell fine shoe?

141. Linda, I can't see d earring, ring & clutch. The make- up artist should be sacked because she looks horrible.

142. Nice dress buh d black lipstick na e I no understand..Linda if u like post my comment...shiorrr...

143. Nigerian Entertainment Awards in New York - NIGERIA WILL NEVER PROGRESS!

144. GIRL, YOU DON'T HAVE TO TELL US YOU HAVE SAME PAIR OF SHOES. THERE ARE DIFFERENT WAYS TO SHOW OFF - WEAR IT AND SHOW........FELA IS DEAD O.

145. There's no accounting for taste !
    Hehe

146. There's no accounting for taste !
    Hehe

147. There's no accounting for taste !
    Hehe

148. She resemble OWL...
    What the ibos cal iqwiqwiii!!!
    Chaaiii!

149. Nice outfit.

150. I can't stop laughing at d comments... Lolzzzzz. The makeup artist sha...u jus wanted her to look Ugly. RUTHIE

151. Stuns? Linda please stop taking money from ppl and open your eyes. She looks like a winch ur saying stuns. Abeggi joor

152. Tiwa is a fine chic....without makeup that is. For real i've seen her at dress rehearsals and so on without makeup and I will always continue to wonder why mess it all up in the name of MAKEUP!!!