Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye

The GO of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, (RCCG) Pastor Enoch Adeboye, says abortion is ungodly and unbiblical. He made his position known via his Special Assistant on Personnel and Administration, Pastor Johnson Odesola, at the monthly prayer and thanksgiving service organised for pregnant women at the RCCG National Headquarters in Ebutte-Metta, Lagos.
"You can prevent pregnancy but once the egg and the sperm meet and is formed, anything that suggests that it should be terminated is against God’s word. The option of abortion is an option preferred by medical professionals but as Christians, we believe in miracles and that God is able to take away every problems. There is nothing God cannot do even if the life of the woman is at stake; pray for a divine intervention and God who created the universe knows what to do in any situation we find ourselves as we look up to him in faith.” pastor Odesola said on behalf of pastor Adeboye
So wait, if the life of the woman is at stake, she shouldn't abort but pray for divine intervention? I'm totally against abortion, but I also think it's okay to go ahead if you're advised by your doctor to terminate it if your life is at stake. What do you guys think?

498 comments:

1. Uhm heard.....lizzyyajir@gmail.com

2. Thank u pastor. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

3. this is true (emmanuelokhimamhe@gmail.com)

4. Very ungodly ucheokafor4@gmail.com

5. Eduviepg@gmail.com

6. I hope this message get to thoes young girl endorsing this act

7. Eduviepg@gmail.com

8. Eduviepg@gmail.com

9. O yes. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

10. Just love this prohet...he speaks #fact

11. True Pastor.. jzjuninho4@yahoo.co.uk

12. True. Mohammedaudu37@yahoo.com

13. Eduviepg@gmail.com

14. Eduviepg@gmail.com

15. Yes........o. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

16. Eduviepg@gmail.com

17. Pure truth....benray53@yahoo.com

18. mama linda puttin ya doctor over GOD ugh

19. Eduviepg@gmail.com

20. I agree with u. helenmissy27@gmail.com

21. I agree wit u linda .
    Abortion is wrng ....bt if my life is st stake am so aborting the kiddo

22. Yes. O. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

23. Yes nw...abortion is neva a gud tin or best option,apart frm d fact it's ungodly and unbiblical,on a normal,its killing,and it's Bad..i will neva support dat..

24. Sure it is... Its d same tin as murder...but on some circumstances it is adviseable

25. Tell dem o.
    erugoprecious@gmail.com

26. Okay. First to comment paultheballerno1@yahoo.com

27. Jesus is the Giver and Taker of life..He knows the best step to take in every situation. That's why HE is God... GOD IS GOD! Abortion is unbiblical and ungodly ..please desist from the act! James 4:17, Exo 20:13. BishopDammy#

28. Tell dem o.
    erugoprecious@gmail.com

29. That's true Ok. Okesimaa@gmail.com

What if in terms of rape?

30. Tell dem o.
    erugoprecious@gmail.com

31. All I know is abortion is ungodly joyce4aj@yahoo.com

32. I despise abortion a bunch but my candid opinion is that if d woman's life is at stake one shld pray n also heed d doctor's advice cos not all has great faith like others.

33. Tell dem o.
    erugoprecious@gmail.com

34. Tell dem o.
    erugoprecious@gmail.com

35. Linda I agree with u am also against abortion but if her life is atstake she can go for it. I still believe in miracles too,we serve an awesome God dat do wounders dats if u believe.grace b

36. God have mercy on us all.oyesoh@yahoo.com

37. I am totally agaınst it but if you life is ön the line then you can.. Our God is mercıful and hıs ways are dıfferent from ours. IT İŞ WELL

38. I feel it is better to save the mothers life if need be.ayinbu@yahoo.com

39. God have mercy on us all.oyesoh@yahoo.com

40. ♏Æ” wisdom of knowledge and understanding no reach to put mouth 4 this matter. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the Year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

41. I fully agree wit Pastor E.A Adeboye....its a sin, bcos dat child in the womb is a life, so denying the child d right to live by getting rid of d baby in d womb is murder.

42. If its unbilical then I don't think its a sin...pauljamesuc@yahoo.com

43. Uhmmm ... kilokan e linda? aproko omo

44. Papa, please tell them. Tannyolaly@yahoo.com

45. What if she was raped by a robber? And she gets pregnant?

this story on lagos girls is lmaoooooooooooooooo

46. Definitely,there has to be mercy killing for the mother to survive cos she'll still get pregnant someday. isiaka208@gmail.com

47. I love u my G.O. tell them....

48. hmmmmmmmmmm.........kindof nt in agreement with wen a mothers life is at stake..... I pray we dont find ourselves in such situation

49. wndrful. Badguy39@nokiamail.com

50. The Word of God is True, Bless Pastor E.A Adeboye, love u papa...andy_bayo@yahoo.com

51. Same here. But it also depends on her faith. Amakacyn@yahoo.com

52. Well said

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

53. Well, I think that when there is a real need to abort it can be carried out. Many have died due to such issues and God gave of wisdom and knowledge to know when a pregnancy causes danger to the life of the carrier. My people suffer for lack of knowledge.

54. I hope you know that the life that is at stake isn't guaranteed when abortion is done? She can lose that life during abortion or worst still damage her womb.

55. Just passing
    anizoba.ikenna@gmail.com

56. Yea true. Osaze_d@yahoo.com

57. God have mercy on us all.oyesoh@yahoo.com

58. Well said ,siR.....

Chinor2gud@gmail.com

59. Linda I totally agree wit u, I mean your life I at stake here so why not stay alive and have plenty more of kids. Dnt get it twisted am jst been real am totally against abortion bt if there is a necessity den it has to be done.

60. Ride on sir. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

61. very correct....sdyney4all@yahoo.com

62. Zines143@gmail.com

63. Linda ure right some pple are just bible extremist ,by way of going too sacred,,a child's life is as important as the carrier's life too,,if it comes to making risky decisions, it shud be decided by the carrier nt based bible principles, we hav a God dah understands,hv conscience, and feeling too....pastors just appear to make god's way so difficult which is wrong#

My Motto;

#Never slap a man who's chewing tobacco.#linda's future husband says so?.

64. n i say to my frnds "hi hi..."

Nemex

65. Hmmmm #Thinking /gloriafines103@gmail.com

66. thats true....sdyney4all@yahoo.com

67. Me I think we have been given an option to go for what works for us...Even Heaven helps those that helps them self...

68. I agree with u linda
    amy_solange93@yahoo.com

69. ALL types of killing is killing!It is like an old witch exchanging her life with a younger child to live longer.The Bible condemns all kind of abortion.Yes God cannot allow satan to test us more than we can bear.

70. Wen both Moda n Child lives iz @ Stake d doctor shud save both.Only if itz impossible 4 d doctorz 2 save both,can d Moda b Saved

71. Against abortion though but not when there is a situation that demands that the baby be removed for the safety of the mother! sagufobi@yahoo.co.uk

72. True.. passionatebeauty2001@yahoo.com

73. Old story na
    ricardo_10001@yahoo.com

74. Trendyiphie10@gmail.com

75. Dats right..Meecee93@gmail.com

76. Abortion is also like committing murder and that's a sin in the sight of God

77. Wot am I going to comment in this issue now?

78. I think he is right put ur faith in God.

79. K noted pastor oliination20@gmail.com

80. Wat abt taking drugs tot I shul knw marydanladi180@gmail.com

81. wow.So many diverse views.

wworldaz@gmail.com

82. Yes it is. Mikky4manu@yahoo.com

83. Abortion is primary Murder! GOD Cannot give you what you can't handle!

84. Me too I support it if the doctor feels the woman have to for her life is at stake.

85. Ayam totally against abortion,but if it's a Mata of life n death..i fink prayer n doctors advice will be considered...after dat we can beg God 4 4giveness...miller6520@yahoo.com

86. Okay..maureenoko25@gmail.com

87. I think what pastor is trying to say here is ....deliberate attempt to abort olevsalenco2009@gmail.com

88. So someone with ectopic pregnancy should pray for 'divine intervention'....why did God give us brains again??, cuz we always want to leave all d work to him...mtcheew

89. Truly speaking......GOD bless my grand Papa...love u sir!

90. If the life of a pregnant woman is at stake,abortion in that situation is not ungodly..even the Bible says heaven help those who help themselves..

91. I think it depends on the condition but who send am make e go fuck without condos (m)

92. Linda he is a pastor so u dnt expect him to say otherwise...

93. Treue. Shame d west has other ideas

94. even d bible said it.if u abort any child,u re a murder.bt y wud u get pregnant@ d 1st instance wen u knw u cannot kip d child......obimary16@gmail.com

95. I think if the. Life of the woman can be saved by doing that, then it's ok.

Patomon002@yahoo.com

96. Yeah with the life at stake I think God almighty will understand that!!!!!

Olagentle2000@yahoo.com

97. Yes, it's indeed unGodly. Bless you Siir

98. Pastor, i believe you! stillwill8@yahoo.com

99. I agree with u linda.
    Obprime@gmail.com

100. Yes, it's indeed unGodly. Bless you Sir

101. Dats the truth...Meecee93@gmail.com

102. dats true i suppot wat he has jst sald; onukwube5@gmail.com

103. If the feotus is abnormal or has a genetic problem the woman has every right to abort.but if the feotus is healthy and normal then its a sin to abort.
    Faceoflib.

104. Abortion is bad and ungodly....Am very sure that u Linda Ikeji would have done abortion for more than 3 times.

105. Christianity is Complicated, e no easy o..... njijnr@yahoo.com

106. Everybody knows that abortion is ungodly and unbiblical even without him saying it.. maxdon4real2000@gmail.com

107. even d bible condem it; onukwube5@gmail.com

108. Is well
    @dia6th7th@yahoo.com

109. I'm against abortion when the lady's life is not at stake.

110. Word.! God bless you sir.!
    odumchizitere@yahoo.com

111. Yes oo. Its okay when the life of the woman is at stake. Smallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal

112. dats true i suppot wat he has jst sald; onukwube5@gmail.com

113. He is right,All these girls wey dey abort dey are awaere dat is a sin just dat, dey have sold dere concience

114. Biblically, its wrong and ungodly but in a situation where a life is at stake...it just had to be done / adehlove@gmail.com

115. HMMMM, cant say much can i?

116. princechinonny@gmail.com29 September 2014 at 09:18

Pastor meant singles...Linda meant married...let's read again..

117. Ofcourse it is,Lord hv mercy. Shady2link@yahoo.com

118. It is definitely ungodly. Even when one wants to go ahead with this act, there is a palpable fear and apprehension that comes with. This bad feeling only comes when one is about to do something that will confer guilt on one's conscience.

119. Mshwwwwww......... Thats how many women have lost der lives. My pastor said this, my pastor said that. Who is this your pastor? Is he God? God will not come down from heaven to heal the sick, he will use someone to heal you. He expects you to leave ur house and go to the hospital when you are ill and if after you have gone to the hospital, ur doctor tells you that you need to remove a pregnancy in order to save ur life, u will say no, i believe God will intervene. The person is just plain stupid. If you die from such pregnancy, God will flog you before sending you to hell.
    He said give to caesar what is caesar's and to paul what is paul's. Why would you want to try God? All these pastor's and der preaching sef. Dats how one pastor encouraged a woman whose twin babies had died in her womb to push dem out. She did and died afterwards. And the stupid pastor said it is the will of God. Which stupid will? Fake pastors everywhere.

120. If it's an ectopicc pregnancy,se the woman won't terminate or there a miscarriage.nawa oo for religion oo.no wonder number one reason of majority problem in Nigeria is RELIGION

121. Well, abortion is not d best tin to do tho bt depends on dia own belief dat is those ladies who abort babies....if u nor wan abort,tel ur man to wear sucks or better no gbog....

122. Ok. Julieodoh@yahoo.com

123. eseleborfaith@gmail.com29 September 2014 at 09:20

Its beta 2 remove it dan die o.....

124. My life at stake? Abeg abeg abeg...terminate the babe and safe my life of course....Pastors sha...i no talk anytin oo

125. same here if advised by the doctor pls let the woman do it cos God himself works in a miraculous ways. chineloanaekwe@yahoo.com

126. God's word is always the final in avery situation

127. Exceptions should be made in cases like the woman that died,but you know a lot of people in this part of the world follow religion blindly. So, who am I to make a logical comment?

Are You A One Minute Man?

128. Linda u hit the nail ! As long as d mothers health is at stake,i don't see anything wrong

129. i also tink d baby shld b terminated if the woman's life is at stake

130. rosemarynwamaka@yahoo.co.uk29 September 2014 at 09:23

Tell them pastor. Let those dt hv ear hear.

131. Abortion on medical reason I think it's ok. I can't advice someone to disregard medical advice nkworld@yahoo.com

132. What it one is raped by an unknown person and get pregnant??? 100th to comment cassey.matthews@yahoo.com

133. i also tink d baby shld b terminated if the woman's life is at stake. estheradenike14@gmail.com

134. the doctor is not God. God who put d baby in there can remove d baby in due time. " who is it that saith n it cometh to pass when d Lord God has not approved it. Faith does d miracle not d doctor. Excel

135. Yes. When something want to take ur life. You prevent it, by doing that u saved one life instead of twoSmallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal

136. if my life is at stake i ll abort #4real

137. I believe!
    Chukwudi4jesus@yahoo.com

138. @ Linda, that's how misinformed these so called "spiritual leaders" are!
    They travel abroad to pay heavily for their own health & medical check up ooo!
    Now the so called sheep he's leading would start putting themselves in danger all in the name of "Daddy G.O.!"
    Pastor Enoch Adeboye, with all due respect Sir, please face Ur preaching and leave medicine cum medical decisions to the highly skilled medical professionals!
    Do U know how many lives have been saved due to technological advances in medicine?
    If termination is a solution to saving a woman's life, so be it!
    Termination is not barrenness! She will proceed and have other healthy kids... Please note this is when divinity & prayers should come in!
    Please Sir, reflect and add Ur 'intellectualness' to Ur preaching. Do not mislead & kill Ur congregation! Nigeria is not even a welfare state where the government takes fantastic care of the disabled, vulnerable or malformed kids! So please I beg to dis agree!!!
    All Ye so called sheep please practice religion with a lot of sense! I left the common out on purpose!
    God warned us to know Him before we worship Him!
    Also "He gave us Eyes to see them and lips that we might tell (all things bright and beautiful)!"
    Hymn 444 in Songs of Praise confirms and sums it all up!!!

139. Atimes...i feel abortion shud b taken serious by d FG....where any quak doctor or hospitals found doing dat shud face d law.....tubabairoko@Gmail.com

140. True word..tolucaleb@yahoo.com

141. There are instances where abortion would come handy, especially when the life of the mother is in the balance as advised by a doctor. After-all, God made us with brains to know what to do per-time.

142. His right, bestbobby19@yahoo.com

143. all this one no concern me...my own na be say wen u dey share the moni???

144. Tell dem make them hear.

Johnthentic@gmail.com

145. hmmmm!

ourniyi_706@yahoo.com

146. Am I winner? Lol.. m_kool219@rocketmail.com

147. I believe both hands should be consider, I mean God & doctor in order to take right decision. It's a situation where God's Wisdom is the key.
    Termination is a sin, on the other hand someone life is at risk

148. Hmmmm no answer to this one oooh

149. I totally agree with u aunt Linda... abortion is bad but if it involves the woman's life, its allowed. jochienuel@gmail.com

150. I'm totally with you Linda

151. This is so true.

diamondchild4u2000@yahoo.com

152. Supported...gladchinyere@gmail.com

153. I strongly agree with Baba.... Anything he says! Have a blessed week @neeyeedramaqueen72@gmail.com

154. LIB is it a sin for a pregnant rape victim to commit abortion?jacobnwaezeb@yahoo.com

155. I feel that if d woman's life is at risk that abortion can be done.....

156. ceejayokeke@yahoo.com29 September 2014 at 09:40

Even if the doctor advices her to abort cus her life is at stake, its still ungodly.; She shud just trust God

157. Linda we both share the same opinion....atir4real@yahoo.com

158. Trust God and blv in Him, there is no situation he can't handle. Am totally against abortion. Tnx papa Adeboye

159. When a pregnacy is life threatening, it depends on ur faith, for me God help those who helps themself.

160. I haf hear, just bring back the money u haf been extorting from the poor

161. God help us o
    ololadetolulope@yahoo.com

162. Abortion is the worst thing to do (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

163. Abortion is bad, it's a great sin #simple
    augusgirl@yahoo.com

164. Hmmmmm. I believe in the efficacy of prayers but, when the woman's life is a stake, do the needful.

165. Yes, i guess abortion is wrong but what about the case of rape?

166. God does not support abortion as it is against the will of God.. Remember the scripture says; thou shall not kill

Johnthentic@gmail.com

167. i agree with the man of God but i think there are exceptions wat abt cases where the parents agreed that the child be aborted or when the child existence risk the life of the mother.

168. Remove something from your body if you are not okay with it. Simple!!!

169. All I have to say is lol.

Franklinadamau@yahoo.com

170. ogo_dike@yahoo.com

171. Abortion is a touchy subject. Sometimes I wonder. What if it was a pregnancy caused by rape? Does a girl still carry the baby and would she be able to love her? mattybell2003@yahoo.co.uk

172. Well spoken. ( @Dj_smartt )