Photos: Ruth Kadiri Presents ‘Matters Arising’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 August 2014

Photos: Ruth Kadiri Presents ‘Matters Arising’

Nollywood actress and storywriter, Ruth Kadiri has just completed work on her new movie ‘Matters Arising’. The movie is a romantic comedy stars Ghanaian actor, Majid Michel.

Matters Arising’ which has a village setting was shot in Enugu, Southeast Nigeria. It is the story of a married thrift collector, who does not live up to his responsibilities, he is always finding fault in his wife. According to Ruth, it is a movie that seeks to bring happiness to movie lovers and at the same time teach people that it is more honourable to own up to their responsibilities. Continue...

With this movie, Ruth Kadiri has placed herself on the list of female movie producers in the industry such as Uche Jombo, Omoni Oboli, Funke Akindele, Stephanie Okereke Linus and others. She is one of the few that is busy in Asaba/Enugu side of Nollywood and features prominently in new Nollywood as well.
Ruth Kadiri who has an Ordinary National Diploma (OND) in Business Administration from the Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH), and a Bachelor of Arts (BSC) in Mass communication from the University of Lagos (UNILAG), is a Nigerian actress that got into the movie industry a few years back as a story writer and has written a lot of blockbuster movies.

She has starred in several movies alongside established names in the industry. Movies she has featured in include My Rich Boyfriend, Heart of a Fighter, Ladies Gang, Strange Acts, Breath of Love, Burning Tears and Sincerity amongst others. She has worked with stars like Mercy Johnson, Majid Michel, Ramsey Noauh, and Uche Jombo.

33 comments:

1. missed my man Majid onuorahtimothy@gmail.com

2. I luv her..congratulations to her.

3. Looks like a gud film to me... I'l watchout for it

4. I like her movies because they make sense. I also admire her courage and steadfastness. Weldone sister, the sky is indeed your steping stone.

5. MAJID ND LOVE....... ITS ALRITE
    .ZB

6. I like her movies because they make sense. I also admire her courage and steadfastness. Weldone sister, the sky is indeed your steping stone.

7. Ruth is a good actress... Don't know her credentials in production tho.
    I looove village movies; comes with some sort of humor..; will like to watch it.
    The title sounds like a talk show I know..

* My R1.50c comment *

8. What is this guy's name again? Lib 1

9. I love dis babe she is one of my best actress. I must see dis film

10. Weldone Ruthi! Look forward to seeing the movie! Continue to prosper Psalm 1:3. BishopDammy#

11. No need counting stars she has worked wit, if you've watched her movie b4, you will knw she is good

12. There was one she acted wit oge okoye, I love so much.
    Have forgotten the name. Oge was really matreating her why d bf to oge was having affair wit her, witout d knowledge of oge. Can somebody remind me d title

13. That's great.. keep it up girl..

queenreigneth@gmail.com

14. Well,she's gud

15. Lindar, Bachelor of Art is (B.A) ooo and not (B.sc). Lol

16. This movie is not my type so no biz of mine,about this

17. Thumbs up to her...I think I'll enjoy the movie.
    Majid Michael acting comedy will be fun to watch.

18. good for her,i love hardworking women...more greese to your elbow dear

19. After all this hype you go watch the movie e go be crap!!!

20. sista linda,na wich tym Bachelors in Arts turn to B.Sc, hmmmm?

21. She is a pretty good actress and an awesome script writer - will look out for this movie.

22. Ewww, like somebody had to use my Blog titling? Why not pay for it instead of stealing it? Matters Arising, Oshi oooo!

23. Kai, UNILAG awards BSC not BA because Mass Comm is a social science course not Art.

24. Congrats gal. Libers wait 4 mine soon

25. Congrat Ruth..i can't wait to watch this movie.

26. congrat Ruth..well done..i can't wait for this movie to be out.

27. Congrats. For those of uo answering LIB Prince, LIB Syndrome, LIB Addict, Face of LIB etc be careful. I did nt jst bring d concept 'LIB Princess' sometn prompted it. Vry soon Anuty Linda wil officially bring it 2ur notice dat Gnomic Pretex is d LIB Princess!