Rihanna shades BET...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Rihanna shades BET...lol

This girl is not serious o..lol. Who in the world didn't know that BET Awards was happening this past Sunday? Rihanna, that's who...or at least that's what she wants people to believe. But we see major shade here. Hehe.

So here's what happened. On the night of the awards, one of Rihanna's fans asked her if she was watching the show, and she replied 'it's today'? Yeah right, Rihanna!

She was nominated for 2 BET Awards this year, Best Female R&B/Pop Artist and the FANdemonium Award. She lost both to Beyonce. 

85 comments:

1. No b her fault she dey think of christ brown.

2. chidinmandukwe10@yahoo.com

3. enough of this rihana
    ngobest741@yahoo.com

1. Enough of this begging, putting your email so they contact you. Begger

4. Lol.....riri is a crack head...

1. Just like you are.. Whore !!

5. Lol.....riri is a crack head...

1. Just like you are. Whore !!

6. There is a very good chance she didn't know. I know I didn't. They should stop calling ur shade abeg.

7. Its BET not the Grammys its only Tiwa savage and crew that take it clriously.. Riri did nt have a new album so definately she wont win meanwhyl she was too busy to worry abt the BET.. Even byonce recorded her performance... So u c.. Lmao

1. Lmao. It's only in Nigeria I saw that people value BET. Here in the States people call it community game. It's just like City People awards. They buy it or share it. Local Awards. Lol

8. I guess she has a bigger fish to fry than the BET Awards.

9. This is funny af.
    Did she respond after she knew she had lost to Beyonce or what?
    Btw y is BET station airing d awards today and not on Sunday while it was happening? And it's their station oh.

10. bitchy bitch lol she could as well had made up that fan for this singular purpose.....#SeunLondon

1. Very likely.. I thought the same thing too.

11. You dey mind her ni...kashman_002@yahoo.com

12. #none of my business# d fact is dat she lost to #queenbey

13. I didn't know the BET was on sunday, cos I didn't care and Rihanna probably smoked so much mary j she forgot.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mehn, this babe na die i swear...... Lmao...

15. BAD HAHAHAHHA
    adanice08@yahoo.com

16. Silly gurl! Gues she is so jeslousy dat the awards was goin to beyond!#justsaying

1. Work on your English.#justsaying#..

2. Is this English?next time speak your language abeg...

17. I can't laugh i beg let rihana be ooo

18. She knows she won't win that was Y she didn't attend

19. Loolz u go fear painment.
    Dry beef tinz.

20. Hahahaha Bad gurl RiRi didn't think she knew tho is just BET awards 4 pitts sake

21. BET is a ghetto award anyway..

22. The BET awards is really a laughing stock in America. No one takes it seriously. People tune it to laugh. It's only folks else hint hint Nigeria that think it's a big deal lol! She aint throwing no shade, she just doesnt give a damn about it like everyonelse lol

23. Oh Puh'leazzzz! Grow up Rihanna...Bey is still the Queen and will always be, I know it hurts but you need to just get used to it already #BOW DOWN BITCH

24. Hahahaha... Riri is jst a clown! Well, i love beyonce too tho... *Flora* Funkky22@yahoo.com

25. See as her tattoo come fine

26. That last sentence? Goooooood 4 her

27. She might ve kinda forgotten thou but if she said that cos she lost to Beyonce. .that means riri is one crazy chic,lol

28. People!!! Stop hating. Madam Linda, she was busy having dinner with her dad and watching the netherlands. Vs mexico game. somethings do matter more. And she probably didn't want a run in with Chris n his Chick

29. Like serious. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

30. She might be honest with her response anyway

31. Dis gal wnt kill me.. mayb she wasn't personally invited.. very funny tho

32. omo leave my riri jawe
    thiwabhabe@gmail.com

33. Hahahahahahahaha,maybe she knew she was going to lose.

34. Bitch please! BEY is the Queen and will always be..you need to get used to it already. . I know it hurts but sometimes life sucks like that#NOW BOW DOWN BITCH

35. LOL she's obviously pained iamkingkevin94@yahoo.com

36. My boo boo bad geh rih

37. My boo boo rih

38. Joanoma@ymail.com

39. u're such a rihanna dick rider @lindaikeji

40. Rihanna is such a BITCH!

41. Not bcos of beonce jare linda. Dont u no dat chris brown babe is d presenter b4 d main show she wanna avoid her. She cant also stand chris brown de wif her and all dose stuff.

42. BEAITIFUL9JADELTABABE...am sure she knw she no go win dat is y she no near d award party n madam beyonceee will definetely carry all d award beside she dey think of chris brown dat is y she no remeber d BET award date hmmjustsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO PHANTOM A+

43. My queen Rihanna grammy is for you, she's 2 busy 4 Bet award

44. funny lady
    she's not happy cos she lost both awards

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

45. Linda, BET does not rate with most people. secondly, a lot of people didn't know when it was broadcasting. it is not a main stream channel, so cut her some slack. Sunday was the first time in quite a few years I watched the show and it reminded me of why I had stopped watching. I only watched just in case they were kind enough to let foreign artist on their stage and they did't.

46. Nice one Rih..... did Bey really deserve to win. there is not authentic about BET

47. How is this a shade?while erbdy ws at BET awards,she was having a dinner date with her father.Family first dumbos

48. Everything dis girl does,always seems right to me.BARRISTER O.

49. Lmao..envious soul...u kw u cannot be a last toe in Beyonce's feet dts y u kip hating.Freak!

50. Lol! see beef oooh! Make una leave this babe........

51. She aint serious at all

XDON D DON

52. Agreed d award was a mess. Only Nigerians carry Am for head n dem still give dem award for bck stage....sad!

53. Now everyone is commenting with his/her email address. Very hilarious *rotfl*

54. i guess she knew she wasnt gonna win sh*t... thats why she's acting not knowing.

55. Err...I didn't know BET awards was on whatever day it aired sha.

56. My Queen Bee still rules,and will keep ruling.

57. Is very obvious Linda that riri missed the BET because Chris Brown was aTtending and also performing she is in love

58. Is so obvious she is in love she dnt attend because Chris brown was attending and also performing

59. So was so obvious Chris was attending and performing ninivanni@g baby

60. Please cut this babe some slack! If she says she forgot, so be it.

61. Maybe she's had just d world cup on her mind lately..

62. Like she knew she wont win

#080etisalat

63. probably guessed she'd lose to beyonce

64. Yea dats right

65. Beyonce is back bow down Riri!!

*honey bunch*

66. Terrible grammar by a drag queen to be "It's today?". Shame that some Nigerian girls will still copy that.

67. LOLLLL I TOTALLY love this girl jo.