President Jonathan didn’t give Chibok parents N100m - Doyin Okupe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 July 2014

President Jonathan didn’t give Chibok parents N100m - Doyin Okupe

Senior Special Assistant to the President on Public Affairs Doyin Okupe has denied that President Jonathan gave any money to Chibok parents. Who do you believe?

68 comments:

1. Rumour spreads so fast ! Well GEJ has been vindicated

1. How stupid and naïve can u b. Oh u expect jona to say oh I gave them money. Right? Smh...vindicate ko vincate ni

2. Let's ask honest 9gerians if dey in deir shoes wudnt dey av coillected if GEJ had given dem.
      #100million am not saying is right tho buh wudnt dey av collected.

3. Fraudster, na ur Papa wan pay the money?, wey de discuss matters arising, which includes poverty and unemployment, u dey here dey find person wey u go dupe..d cheap drugs wey u dey take don dey work abi?, meet a psychiatric olodo..

2. Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 09096552678 please be mature

1. Doyin, I like how you referred to them as 'chibok visitors' instead of 'chibok parents'. It shows that gej agrees with most Nigerians that no girls were missing in the first place. Thank you!

Chyke
      City: Unknown.

3. Which one we go believe now?

4. Well I still maintian prayers for him. 2 tim 2:1 BishopDammy#.

5. Have they ever accepted anything in this country, every time they keep denying it... Wetin that doyin dey run mouth because you don collect your share ni... Biko gbafuo..

6. Na them sabi, am tired off to bed
    Gudnite
    FACE OF LIB

7. They received money! That was y they didn't allow the press entrance in the meeting with the girls parents. Tales by moon light if they say they didn't.

8. Unu ncha nine rie nsi gbalu uka...... Liars!

9. With this counter, I sense that probably was done.

10. Rumour muggers una don hear? LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

11. Interested In Used or Tokunbo cars

Visit http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com/

12. Lindiway the parents were given money at their hotel room,by a presidential aide.
    No need denying it oga Doyin,its not bad if the president decides to give the parents money to help cushion their pain.

1. Oga get your facts right!!!! No body received any money

13. Okupe is only implying that; 'PGEJ gave money but not N100million'Simple!!!

14. I dnt know what to believe,just a moment ago he gave now he didn't. Irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

15. See them! They have all comot in their droves to support or deny this one thing! Who cares?!! Where the heck are the girls?

16. lie,lie people,so where did the news emanate from before now?we will still hear the truth,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

17. Hmmm. Nkan be. I assume its transport money back to chibok.

18. Linda,u sef fit cause civil war o

19. This shouldn't be a topic of discussion, but anyways my man has said it all. Mr okupe thanks a lot. But come to think of it, isn't Mr P bigger than 100m we ranting about. Or is this another method for APC to scream. Just asking. Cheers. ENGR Emy

20. Linda I don't know who to believe. Maybe I should ask you.

21. Bring back our girls.linda pls post the out come of the give away pls lets knw how far.

22. I trust my mr president he won't do such a thing when he already knows money can't bring those girls back to their parent

Watch hilarious videos here

Dorobucci Vs Etighi dance

Man Caught his BestFriend in Bed with his Mum

Secondary school girl doing things with a gateman in the bush

2 Girls taking Advantage of Themselves inside an Abandoned Store.

23. fvck dis pple.....................................#KingOfKings

24. better talk ...all this garri talk

chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

25. Ok, xristabel2all@yahoo.com

26. period make un good ple ccccccccccccccv

27. chop money,,,,,chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

28. Who do we believe ke? We don't kno who too ohhh

29. Mr Okupe is a very smart man, but sir please Nigerians can't be fooled. I believe there's a word known as denailability or plausible denailability. A concept in which a person can safely and believeably deny knowledge of any particular truth that may exist because the person is/was deliberately made unaware of the said truth so as to benefit or shield the person from any responsibility associated through the knowledge of such truth.
    There are loopholes in your tweet, you succeeded in telling Nigerians that PGEJ did not............however you dint take a further step to deny that his administration dint give out any cash. Doyinnnnnnn, you people should stop toying with Nigerians. No sane person would even believe PGEJ personally gave them cash, which is what you have just denied. But I strongly believe money was given or promised. If you were good at your job your response should have been that the money in question was to help the parents cope with the devastation and hardship that has befallen them as a result of the terrorist activities in their homes. So I believe PGEJ dint dole out cash, but I believe money changed hands

30. it might be truth lol... rozay tomohnn.1@gmail.com

31. rozay tomjohnn.1@gmail.com

32. Seen.
    nefertitin8@gmail.com

33. Seen.
    nefertitin8@gmail.com

34. Seen.
    nefertitin8@gmail.com

35. D story is absolute falsehood.......ENGLISH.....tufia

36. What should we believe now? Visit my fitness blog iamifuennada.blogspot.com

37. So how much did he give them if, it wasn't N100m @Okupe

Such a shame to both parties!

#Ose oremi

38. Definitely I knw u wud come out and bark as usual.#26247c63

39. What will you have him say, Linda? They are politrickians. adikwirujohn@gmail.com

40. I think what Mr Doyin is trying 2 say is that the parents were given money bt it's not up 100M. Coz he can not deny that d presidency gave money when even the parents ve admitted collecting amounts ranging from 300K, 200K, 7K n a parent claimed he was given only 300naira! Its on premium times n BBC. http://m.premiumtimesng.com/featured-news/165749-president-jonathans-alleged-n100million-largesse-tears-chibok-parents-leaders-apart.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=president-jonathans-alleged-n100million-largesse-tears-chibok-parents-leaders-apart that is the link for the premium times report in case u missed it! Even the spoke person for the chibok parents in Abuja, Mr Bitrus said the parents were given envelops bt that he could not tell the exact amount they were given!

41. ojerecordz3@gmail,com29 July 2014 at 23:20

na transport the president give them i no c am as pocket money,,,,,lol 100m for transportation

42. Hmm
    The things that happen behind the scene sha.

43. Why are this EVIL people lying against PGEJ???

44. Wich shuld we blive?

45. We all know that Doyin Okupe lies a lot so I don't believe anything that comes from him.

46. You yourself,you're falsehood.hw am I gonna blive u.........meetsheno2020@yahoo.com or 08161280729

47. I don't even know who to believe again! -ain't just loud-

48. There's no fire without smoke.

49. Na una sabi!! Keep deceiving yourselves!

50. The so called Chibok missing girls is scam and believe me that No body is missing. shebi money is involved now and issues are coming up due to the sharing pattern, very soon they will start to confess how they are been used by some politicians to create tension in the country... hanikomo1@yahoo.com

51. Funny country we live in... where monies promised are almost never given, and monies given are almost always denied. It sickens me to my stomach.

Money shld not have been given the the parents, maybe scholarships shld hv been awarded to their other kids, but if any gesture was made towards giving them, it shld hv been done in public, atleast for the benefit of all the parents and so it is npt construed as bribe.

52. They were not given any money.

53. I don't believe him, Nah!

54. i believe GEJ gave out money bt not up to 100mil. its normal for him to give out cash to parents atleast for expenses made, i don't see it as a crime so far its not a bribe coz those girls must be found. #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

55. Bia Ceeflo how has he been vindicated?if you child got missing and for 98days nothing has been done and on the 99th day the person who is meant to be your sympathizer summons you to his house and offers you some money... to do what? forget your child or buy you another child? abeg go and grow a brain.

56. Those chibok girls have been missing for over a 100 days boko haram does not have sufficient resources to feed and cater for the girls for that long a period whilst staging attacks and also feeding themselves.Those girls are either dead have been sold into slavery or killed.Even if some of them survive the trauma they have undergone is to much for them to re assimilate completely into society.They are s good as dead if not people should move on and face the real problem.Burning down all the heretics.

57. Make Jona Begin spend the small loan when him carry, The money go soon finish and e go chop him eye that time.

58. Did they or did they not? Am tired of this issue oh
    Guys, Do you desire a 'serious' relationship? Try
    BV HookUps