How I created Lola Omotayo Okoye's wedding look - Banke Meshida | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

How I created Lola Omotayo Okoye's wedding look - Banke Meshida

Written by make-up artist extraordinaire, Banke Meshida Lawal.
I met Lola Omotayo Okoye a few days before her wedding, after a trial had been scheduled by her planners. It went very well and fast forward to the day. Lola looked so happy and demure and her wedding portrait has gone on to be one of my most loved images by people hence the idea to create this video. I have been getting so many requests and questions on how to recreate the look as well as the products used. I hope you enjoy watching and can also pick up a few tips! See the video after the cut...

145 comments:

1. dts jes rily nyc :-)
    thiwabhabe@gmail.com

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Chai, this lola na angel wey God just mistake drop frm heaven, seriously untill nw i never knew she is this beautifull... My mum use to praise beauties like this with names like akwa nwa, obi dieh, ada oyoyo, nne chukwu kwasha ra'aka keh and so on.... Peter yu really gather big brain and the make up artist did a great job no doubt.....

3. One wored...#wow..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. So sweet, she did a great job. Linda nwa Ikeji, go and sleep o.

Laurelshantel@yahoo.com

5. See d power of make up. Those black spots bcame invisible. damie012@yahoo.com

6. That picture on her wedding day look flawless and so beautiful

7. Not a nice videooo

8. so you mean to tell me that whenever there is a bomb blast the response of the Nigerian government is to "condem it and promise to beef up security presence"??? What is really happening?

9. Dorobeauty...macmelchoit@gmail.com linda pls post this comment o biko m having a sleepless nite here .

10. so what's there about her look abeg joor. people just like to hype. no one asked you for video madam just tell us you want to advertise. we no mind that one

11. make up is a sin. the world has forget this alredi. say no to sinful life. god is watching you

1. God purnish you and ur generation...brain washed idiot.

2. Your poor grammar is a sin.

12. O.m.g she lOok ravishing!!! I love the hair,the false lashes,the lipsey and the eyebrow curve cox it really accentuates her cheekbones and am happy she dumped those her tiny wingless julia robert's eyebrow and the Victoria beckham's no smile signature that I hate with passion....... Would love to see stephni okereke's nuptial makeover, to me she still has the most uptown wedding moments... She initiated Dubai nuptial entourage and celeb klassicial wedding , others just followed suit.... #cheEzyjayne

13. Mtchewwww how is this news.

14. I'm happy u smile dear Lola,seeing u smile for the first time and it suits u...pls keep smiling my wife.u are not beautiful..u are definition of that word beautiful.what is beautiful..Lola is beautiful lol.

15. I'm happy u smile dear Lola,seeing u smile for the first time and it suits u...pls keep smiling my wife.u are not beautiful..u are definition of that word beautiful.what is beautiful..Lola is beautiful lol.

16. Plus Lola is a really one lucky woman, she is 45yr old and still have no hair receeding lines, that kinda put younger women like Toke makinwa with papa ajasco bald hair to shame..... Good genes are good##cheEzyjayne

17. She ιƨ naturally beautiful!

18. how did that make stupid NEPA give us light, or bring back our girls or reduce fuel price. thanks xoxo

19. She is a damsel

20. Awww Lola is like me lol. See the way she's asking make up questions. You'd think she knows about all that stuff already. She's so cute.

21. Also, I like the makeup artist. She seems so down-to-earth. Alot of women in her field try to come off as vivacious but she's calm and even seems somewhat shy? Really nice.

22. I like her hair, except for the visible hair pins. Too much makeup. She's naturally pretty.

23. Ok.this is Nice.theirs always one tin or d oda to learn.I luv d mkeup

24. She's looking smashed. Damn pretty and gorgeous.

No wonder .......!!
    I comment my reserve. Lol

25. Lola is Beautiful!!!! Lucky Okoye's family.

26. linda everybody are commenting with email address is there something that i don't know? pls somebody should help tell me what is going on pls ppl.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

1. Linda has promised some cash giveaway to readers in d category of, 1st, 10th, 20th comments and so on so, post ur email now!

27. Interesting...I must go to this makeup school

28. So lovely really wish I could download it

29. Lovely picture..

30. Wether you good on what u are doing or not, ur hand work ll speak for you at the end. Congratulations. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

31. LOLA is indeed a BEAUTIFUL woman

32. Good 1 #Onyeanu Clara

33. Nice look lola,and great work banke,am sure it going to be a wedding she is never going to forget,have a nice wedded life lola,busuayelord@outlook.com

34. This lady fine sha.

35. Attention seeking... How did u create the look? fyi, she's already beautiful so even the slightest touch would have been ok.

36. Kk...still feeling sleepy....thomassolomon67@yahoo.com

37. she looks beautiful! nice one Bm Pro. way to go Lola!! chumsyzynny@yahoo.com

38. Dayum! Banke Is Beautiful... Geez! *marry me please*

39. Nt al galz like make up jare,I dnt so nt interestd on ds bt Lola is soooo beautiful dat t hurtz menh! Peter shuld b fankin her evrydai fr marryin em.....

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

40. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

##########GOD bless#######################Naija

41. Nice....kashman_002@yahoo.com

42. Linda I can't see any video

43. She is looking good #bright bravo#

44. Damn! This woman is So pretty. She doesn't even look her age. Kudos to Peter Okoye for standing by her.

45. I have never seen any video after any cut all my life on this your blog o Linda. And anytime I talk about it you don't post my comment.

46. Who r those that have been requesting?
    Can't waste my mb on this though I know d video may be nice.
    Kudos to her anyway

47. nice makeup and finishing......but women like wahala sha!

48. I'm impressed , u will be ma make up artist for ma future wife ...
    #chukwu daaaalu

49. Beautiful,beautiful woman

50. Beautiful,beautiful woman

51. Beautiful,beautiful woman

52. Women affiars. val_jasp@yahoo.com

53. Hmmm! So. She can actually smile.....

1. Hater willy willy...leave yoruba ladies alone...they r beautiful. ..ur hatred is giving u headache...u so obsessed with Yoruba folks

54. Linda, This Babe fine sha......... but just a lil make up, i go fine pass her! lol....

55. Lola na fyn woman o, n d make-up artist no Sabi wrk wit video abeg. Hiding some n not saying some. Toyin video after d make-up funny die.

Mrs DAvido

56. I knw good work weneva I see one. Now, dis is good work. Kudos Banke

57. Makeup na wa o. See all the black spots on Lolas face. I tot she was perfect o. We all have these flaws meeeen. Tatafo

58. This is talent. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

59. A beautiful person is a beautiful person with or with out make up.

I am a lady but i still attest to d fact the Lola Omotayo is one very beautiful lady.

She really looks fantastic.

60. Wow. She is pretty cool and thanks Bmpro for the video. I am liking this Lola Omotayo Okoye.

61. Lola is an Angel no doubt,makeup or no makeup she too fine abeg
    #Em jay#

62. Lola is a beautiful woman, she look swt,why d makeup artist com bleach up like dis.see her knuckle very dirty

63. very simply and lovely and of course it suites her so well. well done and all the best . just keep doing your great job.

64. Beautiful mk up buh I prefer Anita's

65. GDMONI LNDA ND LIBERS....

AV A BLESSED DAY....

66. to be sincere i dont see anything special about lola makeup, though BMPRO is very good NO DOUBT (IN ED DREAMZ VOICE) buh u guys shud watch out BELLA DIVAS WARRI for all those based in the southsouth region, dats wat i call a talent

67. Beautiful..peter u are lucky

68. Yeah she looked τ̲̅ȍ beautiful n diff.buh lin lin I can't find the video oh°˚˚˚°! .

69. i can't see any video ooo @lindaikeji.blogspot.com

70. Wat sort of artificial beauty is dis can u look natural for once...foundation dis foundation dat make up dis make up dat..una don dey paint humanbeing again

71. The look is beautiful..cooldavoe@yahoo.com

72. The look is beautiful..cooldavoe@yahoo.com

73. The look is beautiful..cooldavoe@yahoo.com

74. wow, lola looks extra ordinary here

#080etisalat

75. Beautiful Lola.... GOD BLESS YOUR Family
    Things You didn't know about the 2014 FIFA World Cup http://goo.gl/HU2YRy

76. Wao so cool. Linvino4os@yahoo.com

77. Lola has always been a fine woman,so ;raised eyebrow:

78. Lola has always been a fine woman,so :raised eyebrow;

79. Beautiful love her smile

80. Lola has always been a fine woman:raised eyebrow;

81. Linda i won't waste my MB watching this geh...

82. Nice one. she looks angelic here.

83. lola omotayo is so beautiful&gorgeous. nice work Bm pro. God pls bless me mre,i need banke as my mke up artist on my weddn day. the make up is flawless

84. Nice one, chidinmandukwe10@gmail.com

85. lola omotayo is so beautiful&gorgeous. nice work Bm pro. God pls bless me mre,i need banke as my mke up artist on my weddn day. the make up is flawless

86. Nice one. she looks angelic here. prettyprecious0018@yahoo.com

87. Beautiful lady
    ngobest741@yahoo.com

88. Very lovely. Keep up BM Pro

89. See d power of make up. Those black spots bcame invisible. damie012@yahoo.com

90. fashonista LeonorA2 July 2014 at 09:18

She's beautiful & has lovely eyes so fuck age but I only hope she has gud character coz attitude is EVERYThing

91. Uo specialist. Likes ur handwork. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

92. Nice... but i still say Bank needs to work on her brows. Admire her though

93. OH MY GOD, SEE GORGEOUS, ANGEL EYES, SUNSHINE, BEAUTY, PRETTY PRINCESS, BABY U ARE SWEET OH
    adanice08@gmail.com

94. Lola is a beautiful woman. Well done
    Banke.

95. omalicha said so!2 July 2014 at 09:35

wow yomi black u are excellent am loving lola's look its so angelic muah! beautiful pretty lola.

Nememummy@yahoo.com

96. Pretty lady that doesn't smile at all,s.imoh@yahoo.com Sandy berry.

97. Lola Okoye aka Omotayo,pwety lady without a smile,s.imoh@yahoo.com

98. she is truly a beauty

99. Cute make up on a beautiful lady. First to comment.

100. Banke didn't show us the products she used. 90% of the video was blur...all I saw was the end product. Hadeezah

101. Waoooh!!!Nice

102. It totally pays to learn a skill, plenty young people who can be this good and I do encourage them to acquire vocation skills and be financially independent! Lovely work Banke

103. Lola is beautiful....The rest na Advert. Daz all

104. Nne Banke, you omitted one disclaimer...

Lola Omotayo is an extremely beautiful woman, so even basic makeup would still have made her look like an angel!

Gosh! did you guys see her picture without makeup?

Tomato Jos! Very lovely queen!

105. Nice makeover. Plus the lady is down to earth.

106. simply flawless. #PICCANTO# lausmithuj@gmail.com

107. Naturally beautiful. Omajesu77@gmail.com

108. THIS CAMERA MAN NEEDS TO BE SACKED..........THIS VIDEO IS ALL OVER THE PLACE

109. Beautiful Lola, she looks n talks so calm, always tot she has dis in ur face personality, am glad I was wrong..

110. The make up woman knuckles ehh,

111. That make up artist should go back to make school..poor work.. All her application is very wrong proceed ....

112. Who says Lola is 45 yrs old? God forgive you....people just say absolute rubbish behind the computer....she is 40! And yes there is a bog difference!!!!

And I dare u post ur picture...any under 40 ...to challenge Lola's beauty....shio....
    Lola is not a loud person...yet people continue to drag her into stupid conversations....she is an accomplished woman....a mother of 2...a well educated woman married to a very successful man.....

Go and find your own!!.

113. http://www.mordinc.com/property/the-grove-plot-499-jerry-gana-close-utako-abuja/

114. Wish she was wearing ds smiles on her wedding day. Nyc 1 Banke. Make I gada moni cum do small training.

115. THIS WAS MEANT TO BE A TUTORIAL, INSTEAD OF SHOWING US WHAT SHE WAS DOING SHE WAS BUSY SHOWING HER OWN FACE. aLL WE SAW WAS THE END RESULT. PLS GO AND WATCH YOUTUBE N SEE HOW TO MAKE A PROPER TUTORIAL IF INDEED YOU REALLY WANT US TO LEARN WHAT U DID.HALF OF THE PRODUCT YOU USED WASNT EVEN STATED. NO STEP BY STEP OR AYTHING. OUTCOME WAS AMAZING, BUT THE PURPOSE WAS DEFEATED.

116. She is light skinned and Africans have been trained to worship light skin and hate their own ebony complexion. Notting against Lola o, but she has no real pretty features, round plumb face, no check bones, chinless wonder, . She's brave sha, showing her real age on camera. Caroline Danjuma is realy pretty not just becos of her complexion.

117. She's not 45 she's actually 40 ten. And linda were u get all these village commentators when never see fat Lebanese oyibo before.