President Jonathan condemn attacks on churches near Chibok... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

President Jonathan condemn attacks on churches near Chibok...

Find the State House press release below..
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has received with dismay and consternation reports of yesterday’s attacks by Boko Haram on churches in  villages near Chibok, Borno State.
The President deplores the renewed targeting by Boko Haram of adherents of a particular religion and urges all lovers of peace and unity to wholly condemn the resurgence of efforts by agents of global terrorism to disunite and destabilize Nigeria by callously instigating violence among religious groups in the country.

President Jonathan shares the view of the most learned Islamic leaders and scholars that no true Muslim will resort to the mindless killing of innocent people at any time, especially not during the holy month of Ramadan, to redress any perceived grievance.

The President believes, therefore, that Sunday’s attacks on churches and other similar atrocities by Boko Haram are conclusive proof, if any is still needed, that its leaders and members are  thoroughly misguided persons who are only using religion as a cover for their reprehensible crimes against their countrymen and women.

President Jonathan urges all Nigerians, irrespective of their religious beliefs, to resist this new attempt to undermine the nation’s firm and collective resolve to unite in full support of its armed forces and security agencies against the vicious perpetrators of brutal attacks on innocent citizens.

The President assures all Nigerians once again that the Federal Government and national security agencies will continue to intensify ongoing efforts to end Boko Haram’s senseless attacks until the terrorists are routed and totally defeated.  

He commiserates with the families and churches that lost loved ones, members and places of worship during Sunday’s attacks.

REUBEN ABATI
Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)
June 30, 2014

140 comments:

1. MR PRESIDENT D CONDEMNER

2. Abeg leave the man alone.God will punish him when the time is right.God will soon condemn you also jona

oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Desperate Lady Caught in a Pastor’s House trying to Charm Him
      Here

Wife Caught her Innocent-looking Husband with her Bestfriend [Slide Show]
      Here

See What they Did to Some Ladies they Caught Stealing at Night
      Here

Man returns from Work and Caught His Childhood Bestfriend Cheating with His Wife
      Here

3. Den it will be double 4 u. Coz u will be punished nd condemed.

4. Den it will be double 4 u. Coz u will be punished nd condemed.

5. Boko Haram is a northern problem. When Ikemba predicted this in the 50s Nigerians labelled him a tyrant. There have been more terror attacks in Nigeria this year than in the US and UK in the last 30 years. And these are super powers with questionable and self serving foreign policies. What motivates boko haram? Education? Northerners dont generally uphold education so why would they fight against it? We all know that northerners are not progressive people. They add very little to our economy and even their large population is not contributing to the labour force. They are the people churning out corrupt leaders because they own PDP. Men in their 70s and 80s who know that their offsprings dont stand a chance of surviving in this new Nigeria so they sacrifice lives and cause fear and terror so that Nigerians will give in to their demands and give our country away come 2015. At this crucial time in civilisation where countries are making bold moves to put their stamp on world history a country with probably the greatest potential on earth is sitting and watching a bunch of uneducated hausa men terrorize us. We know northerners do not value life. We see the way they kill young people like chickens whenever their inborn madness stirs. Look at how they tried to enter ibo land in their hundreds recently. Look at the city of Jos, once renowed for its tranquility. People need to wake up. No one wants a mad man as his neighbour.
      Perhaps its time they were given their own country so they can make their own laws and leave the rest of us alone?
      MXG

2. always condeming

MIKEL has been ineffective all through the matches previously played, hopes he improves this time.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

1. Oga na ojoro...you dey do oooo

2. God help our country Nigeria
      We need God's intervention
      I believe all will be well soonest
      Continue to protect your people

Www.omosarah.com

3. Condemner-In-Chief of the Federal Jungles of Nigeria

4. So so condemn with no good result yet to be seen or heard.

5. terribly bad

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

6. Deais God MR, President

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

7. all is well. okontakosi@gmail.com

8. We condemn it too
    but they should do something fast

9. Chai Dearis is God ooh Mr, President

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

1. Dont u hv anything to do? Alwayz dropping stupid comments.

10. I pray for divine wisdom for my president. okontakosi@gmail.com

1. Amenooo! Beta pikin, leave all this people, the battle is my says the lord. Not 4 jonathan.

2. So why bother with an election then. .. seriously I love God more than you but you can not leave a fight good have given you power to fight for God to cine and fight it again. Am sure every other country is waiting on God to come and take care of their housekeeping. Sweetie there's nothing wrong in caking a spade a spade. If you give me a job and I don't do it effectively you fire me and hire someone else you don't keep paying me and praying for God to come and do the same job... Pls Naija needs to stop with stupid complacent attitude, leaders need directive from God to do their job not for God to come and do their job for them. .. dang!

11. I pity the lost lives

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

12. please and please Jonathan or what is t your name is leave the govt if that is what is gonna stop this killing it getting to much and there is nothing you can do about this

13. Wetin dis man de even condenm all d time......yet no attempt!

14. Jonathan is always condeming without doing anything no relevant results yet

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

15. i know one day God will wipe all this wicked act of Boko haram out of this country.

1. Just like that abi? Nigerians need to cleanse ourselves - corruption, fake churches, pastors with jets, runs girls, bleaching etc lol

16. Enuf said,action speaks louder than words.emtrill says so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

17. Don't condemn d act, condemn the actors *sad* Gej me am vexin 4 u

Mrs DAvido

18. Mama_ih@yahoo.com

19. Is it not better for this man to keep quiet that talking the same old shit everytime

20. Nigeria really needs serious prayer.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

1. Jeny, it's okay na, commenting ten times on a post

2. Are u that hungry?

3. Broke ass Jeny desperately in need of the money. Oloshi if you like comment 189 times

21. Always condemning....abegggiiiiii. luvmainame@yahoo.com

22. That's all he know how to do, condemn! He should act and not just condemning

23. This guy can'† do it alone...... Let all join hand together...
    mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

24. what are the whites doing. nothing has been heard of them yet

Nigeria really needs serious prayer.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

25. Bokoharam's really dont have a heart.
    Nigeria really needs serious prayer.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

26. Again he condemns, when will he act? When will he call these people to order.

27. Always condemning! Action mr president.

28. Eveytime condemn, condemn, let some actions be taken. I'm tired of dis nonsense jare

29. Well that's all keeps doing...condemning..

more than often we experienced failure in our relationships yet still not knowing the cause. That's old news as we have taken our time to bring you those basic reasons relationships fail. click and Read up and save that current or next relationship from failing..
    BASIC REASONS WHY OUR RELATIONSHIPS FAIL - http://ameboent.com/2014/04/08/basic-reasons-why-our-relationships-fail/

For you relationship issue and psychological issues contact us ..petersonconsultant@yahoo.com or add up 22F5D187

30. We need action and not lip services to the menace of Boko Haram. Ugo.organogold@gmail.com

31. Lindodo i need d money oooo, d oda time u did not give me..... deborahnwachukwu76@yahoo.com

32. this man should just stop condemning and start acting cos this situation is getting out of hand. is it until it results in religious war or tribal war.

33. Mr president step up the game and stop all this letters...

XDON D DON

34. May God bless your wonderful heart.
    U should teach us how to fish and stop giving us fish.
    linda but you better recruit people and give us job, am a graduate and i really need a job ASAP if you can employ me, that would a life changer for me.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

1. Isn't that obvious...you posted 20 times on just one post. How will anyone take you seriously? Later, you'll scratch all the resources you have just to renew your subscription. Go learn a trade, lest you become a nuisance!!!

35. mama_ih@yahoo.com

36. Mr president plz we nid more action.Emtrill say so.em4dtop@gmail.com

37. Mr oga presido, abeg act like OBJ joor, u jst dey dull like ogbolor.

C.E.O

38. He's Gonna Keep Condemning But Will Never Take Actions... Sire! Please Do Something Just Like OBJ Did To A Community In Delta State(name of community not gonna be disclosed)... We Need Action...
    #Yungmane #Milez

39. This man shud stop condemning from Abuja, he shud take d fight to them jor!

40. I pray for my president
    I also pray for Divine intervention in this country

41. May God bless your wonderful heart.
    U should teach us how to fish and stop giving us fish.
    linda but you better recruit people and give us job, am a graduate and i really need a job ASAP if you can employ me, that would a life changer for me.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

42. Evil shall not prevail.............I pray for u my amiable president.........its my believe that we shall overcome.

43. Mr. President,we need actions nt just by condemnin it verbally...we knw U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bn tryn bt more Grace. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

44. Mr. President,we need actions nt just by condemnin it verbally...we knw U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bn tryn bt more Grace. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

45. Always condeming, let him bring solutions to the problems Nigerians are facing

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

46. Always condeming nawa ooo . Amarachiobikaonu@gmail.com

47. Why are u not posting my comment.....

48. Yes o- actions Mr President.
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

49. U are busy enjoying your money and your wife. when Nigerians are drained in worry and agony
    GEJ Dearis is God ooohh

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

50. U are busy enjoying your money and your wife. when Nigerians are drained in worry and agony
    GEJ Dearis is God ooohh

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

51. Mr president should do something about boko haram,it really sad seeing innocent people dying

52. Grand condemner of the federal republic

53. GEJ Act,
    You are the president, this is why i trust OBAMA at least he killed the Great terrorists OSAMA.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisala

54. We don hear bt take action
    Phykel27@gmail.com

55. na wah for dis country...e go better sha(debbie_care@yahoo.com)

56. Linda y u no dey post my comment
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

57. Nice one Linda
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

58. Kwwp it up Linda
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

59. Na u sabi
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

60. Mr president do something
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

61. Enuf bloodsed,our govt shud do more 2 stop dis menace.Emtrill say so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

62. Linda na only u waka come trur true, God bless u
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

63. Alicia says...30 June 2014 at 16:49

Well time for me to stay of this blog for a while, cause the hungry and desperate people have taken over. SMH.

1. I couldn't agree more. Very disgusting.
      Shygal

64. Thank you Linda.
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

65. God will help us
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

66. Linda post na
    joyceecurls@yahoo.com

67. It is well wit nigeria oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

68. All we see Mr president do is condemn no action to stop them.
    olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

69. Condemnation with inaction equal to continued attacks and killings by Boko Haram.

70. Condemnation with inaction equal to continued attacks and killings by Boko Haram.

71. This comment has been removed by the author.

72. We need action sir,do something.beautymadu90@gmail.com

73. there is God oo,all these blood that you people are sharing! ujuphiljess@gmail.com

74. Mr president wil condemn and wont take action to stop all these attack. words cant end this

75. Make una leave Jona alone na Nwachiebube@gmail.com

76. Abi make him kill himself Nwachiebube@gmail.com

77. OGA JPONA ACT FAST AND STOP SENDING US CONDEMNATION STATEMENT

78. Abi make him kill himself Nwachiebube@gmail.com

79. May GOD protect us all cos dis are signs of end time!!!!!!! nonnystone@yahoo.com

80. My president is ur time u r going to enter 2015 in JESUS name amen. if there like let it remain one person u will seat there.

81. Al dis comments ar makin me laugh

1. @ doby......as in eeeh! I don laf tire......jenny king wan kill me wit laff. Choi! Ihe. Aguu na a cause.

82. I join our Presdo too. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

83. I think it is best the President stays silent in future. He is looking ridiculous!

84. Mr presido always condeming, keep goin 1 luv. 07065704913

85. New title is condemner- in-chief of the entire nation. I don't know why the entire army has not been deployed to these target areas. Condemn ko condone ni. Which is what he is doing

86. This man should pls shut up already

87. it is well
    libcash4seun@gmail.com

88. I dey fear 4 2015. I wonder what will happen when jona wins. God help us ooo. gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

89. Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com

90. It's well!. Meet youngest video director.Remite A. Pictures www.remiteapictures.blogspot.com 08163880849

91. action need to be taken.i weep for my country.divercy100@yahoo.com

92. It is well with our country!Ogeemekekwue@yahoo.com

93. action need to be taken.naija for life still.divercy100@yahoo.com

94. Make den no kil enyeama 4 me jawe#mai own concern#...seyieavos@hotmail.com

95. Always condemning.! "Condemn" is his 2nd name. Goodluck Condemn Jonathan..
    sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

96. Ur own na to dey condemn. we see how Obama sidon dey watch situation before Osama was killed. U na to dey give condolence speech and setting committee like my son and him class mates. i tire for dis kind golfnment.

97. Oga Jona, all you've done is practically condemn, more like mr abati doing the condemnation for you. Biko, act right. What's your use as the president of a whole nation, if your citizens are dying like chickens? Biko, enough of your condemnation.. Act your post!

98. Uncle Jona Please we are tired of your condemning.....Do something ooooooooo. The next thing now, you go go dey visit them for hospital. what a sad story

99. Uncle Jona Please we are tired of your condemning.....Do something ooooooooo. The next thing now, you go go dey visit them for hospital. what a sad story

100. It is well with this country.
    vivaciousng@gmail.com

101. Something new please. Ssobechi@gmail.com

102. Stupid Reuben, stupid president and their silly stupid message all the time. Take action fast, we don't need your stupid condolence message. Incompetent muumuus...... Bunmi

103. I curse anyone that will vote this morons in again at 2015. Useless lots...... Bunmi

104. Mr precedent All you do is condemn and never take action. Unleash the full strength of the Nigeria Army. Take steps like ur predecessor OBJ

105. Just tweak this press statement a bit and it's good to go for the next incident. We need a call to action, a call to prayer, not this 'Same old same old' press statement that has been bandied around since these massacres began.

106. Ladies and gentle men all we need is prayer in the state,may god help us,may we never be attack or be kidnap,.busuayelord@outlook.com

107. always condemning anyway, same news

108. He's always condemning attacks, what is he doing about it? Fool!

109. He should take actions and stop condemning abeg. #thrillproductions

110. PD Young Billionaire1 July 2014 at 00:47

LETTER To GEJ

Sir,

Please,arrest the sponsors of Boko Haram or resign your appointment.
    God bless Nigeria!!

Signed:
    PD(On behalf of good Nigerians)

111. BREAKING: President Jonathan condemns the elimination of Nigeria Super Eagles from the FIFA World Cup. He emphasized that the culprit will face the full wrath of the law.

112. No wonder Nigeria has been named to be Among top 7 nations of the world that are terrible for Christians read here - http://www.naijapress.com.ng/christian-persecution-7-countries-terrible-christians/

113. my president always condemn
    i think that's what his good about, to condemn but no step taking...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

114. I THOT DI MORONS OF BOKOS R MEANT TO B OBSERVING THEIR FAST....ME TIRE FOR THIS COUNTRY MEN