Photos: Jim Iyke immortalises late mum with tattoo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Photos: Jim Iyke immortalises late mum with tattoo

Actor Jim Iyke is finalising preparations for his late mother's funeral but has already immortalised her memory by inking her name on his right arm. 

Jim, who has never pierced or tattooed his body before, had the words "Gladys 4ever" inked at a private salon in Palm Beach last week.

d

123 comments:

1. Children should take proper care of their parents while they are alive!

1. see apple preaching, dnt let me tell ppl who u are, pretender.

2. Hmmmm cool!!
    May she continue to r.I.p

#Pesty

3. The impossible satisfaction of unsatisfiable expectation. Well, all the best bro, may she continue to rest in peace.

4. love of a mother.... may her soul rest in peace

5. May Her soul rest in Peace. Sad much. Linda Have you heard? Nollywood actor caught in sexuality scandal

6. RIP 2 her, but dis same mama we heard u abandoned in abuja, y u knw take d moni wey u take tatoo her treat her, na wah ooooo!

1. Who told u that rubbish? Jim doesn't joke with his mum ok. Get ur facts right fool.

2. shut up, dnt say what u do not know.

3. Ve u forgotten it was his mum e took to TB joshua's church? Bloody Idiat u should ve gone to take care of er now Mugu. She has fulfilled er purpose on earth. God bless er soul .... That warri girl

7. Nothing but Rubish. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. dnt u knw dt u luk lyk d word rubbish.

2. u luk lyk d word rubbish.

8. Awwwwww.
    Good son..
    That shit is ugly though.
    Rest in Peace ma.
    CAPTAIN'S BOO JUNE PERSON

9. Scared of those muscles. Wizkid don't gym for these

10. Hello o?... Whatever rocks his boat is cool, I mean, she is his mother so if that helps, why not?

11. Rubbish

12. Eyaaaa, seriously ma mum superseeds every other woman

13. Dirty skin

Mrs DAvido

1. That was harsh.. Or did he in anyway gave u bullshit sometime? Coz u sound pained.!!

2. Stupid fool bcos he did not bleach dats why u call it dirty skin. Flaunt urs let's see anuofia

14. sorry for ur loss jim...God bless u

15. May her soul continue to rest in peace
    Lindiway are u sure the Gladys ain't Nadia's other name.

~BONARIO~says so NOKIA LUMIA

16. Eyaa, quite unfortunate sorry dear

17. It isn't necessary na

18. Hmmmm, love for mum so sweet. I know that feelings.

19. Does dat make any sense?

20. Ok!...that's gud

~EDO BOY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

21. Good 4 him...but d tatto is nt necessary...jst sayin

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This dude really love his mum to heart but tattoo is not the way though.... May her soul R.I.P.....

23. 9ce one, luv u Jim..may her soul RIP Amen!

24. Nice one bro....mothers are worth flesh cutting.

1. Yes they are worth It.. U can say that over and over again !

25. As Long as it gives him some kind of relief.. Issookay ..,,

26. eiyaa. Hope jimmy can be more responsible now sha and get married, knowing the value of having a home and being complete. mama's no more around

27. Death ιƨ a wicked sting. May she find rest in the bossom of our Lord. Amen!

28. Go and get married,tatoo not necessary.RIP to her

29. Shut up you judgemental idiots, its his money, his body...Live and let's Live#Bye

PRETTY GIRL

30. Wait o! So he hasn't buried his mum since? Jus askin tho.

31. May her soul continue to rest in peace

32. Like my Good frnd Tony Motana would ssy. Jim boy do ur thing bro.

33. Like my Good friend Tony Motana would say. Jim boy do ur thing. The Rose dat grew from d concrete

34. I hope he loved his mother while she was alive and not just trying to show off....

XDON D DON

35. Such a pity thou....... Take hat Jim

36. May her soul continue to rest in peace. Amen

37. jim I know u loved ur mom silly, take heart dear.

38. I dnt see anything with jim getting a tattoo, after all hs not d first, I luv ds dude oo...

39. jim oo, I luv u die. my number one star.

40. It never any tin @ all

41. That tattoo job looks like one done by a local artist! Crass....#GetYourMoneyBackJim

42. Nice tatoo,may her soul RIP

43. That is so nice

44. May she continue to rest in peace.Good for him.

45. Nice one!!! Design ur body if u want to...its ur mum, nd no ones business...may her soul RIP #Columbiana#

46. Hun... *Iya Ni Wura*
    Buh ion tink tatooin ur bdy is a way of showin luv tho

47. Sorry for ur lost JIM

48. Sorry for ur loss bt I hate tattoos

49. Alrit....... Nxt newz plz

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

50. may her soul rest in peace, luv u jim.

51. May she rest in peace. But the tattoo should have been smaller I think.

52. Will this tattoo take he's mum to heaven?

53. D tatoo aint necessary. ...sori for d loss jim

54. may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

55. doesnt make sense 2 me.

56. For Jim d tattoo is good enof if u dnt like it free him it is his style and for d low life who thinks his skin not fine pls show urs!!! Rip ma gladys being jims mom is enof!

57. If dat rocks his boat...........

58. Jim iyke abandoned his mum in Abuja suffering and selling Akara on d street now she's dead and he is busy putting tatoo on his body chai Der is God o

1. I know ds dude jim, he doesnt joke with hs mom, stp hating on him ur story is so false.

59. u shall not make any cuttings in ur flesh 4 the dead, nor print any tattoo upon u. Leviticus 19:28

60. Ye shall not make any cuttings in your
    flesh for the dead, nor print any marks
    upon you: I am the LORD.
    Lev 19:28...
    There are better ways to immortalise mothers because they are priceless.I love my mother.

61. Arrant rubbish!

62. But jim no b only ur mama dey answer gladys o...hw r we sure say na she u dey immortalise

63. So long as it makes him happy.

64. N Buhari pls live jim Ik for me go and find ur colour pls oo,Mummy may ur soul rest in peace.

65. There is a hole on top of the name. That one na Nadia. May Mama Iyke's soul receive rest.

66. If his mom is the reason he didn't have a tattoo before, then this would appear as an insult to her. Just saying.

67. Idiot ! when the woman was alive, he totally abandoned her and the rest of the family in Suleja. Now you want to spend millions on her burial. Come to Suleja, Niger State, everybody knows the story of Madam Gladys (abandoned by son till she died). His sister is in Gwagwalada (abuja) suffering.
    I dare Jim Iyke to deny this comment.

1. ify if u ve a personal issue with jim go n sort it out ok, stp running d young boy down with ur staphy infected mouth. Linda pls hlp me beg ify to leave my husband alone. or I do it d kogi way. linda pls publish ds. cos am pained.

2. lie, lie u dnt knw anytyn abt d dead woman, husband snatcher.

3. home breaker.

68. Take heart Jim. As 4 those condeming the tatto,if really you have a mom and you value her,a little cut on d skin won't be 2 much 4 her. Knowing d pains and she passed thru just 4 you. Well my mom rocks. Will do anything to honor her. Rest in peace mama Jim. I pray heaven gate accept you. Buchy Edwin

69. The bible expressly commands that we are not not tattoo or pierce our bodies especially for the dead...RIP Gladys

70. everybody is entitled to their own opinion,jim did it without askin for anyones permission, its his money, his body, his time n his mom, leave him alone. jim my man I luv u die my sendless guy.

71. may mama soul rest in peace, luv u jim.

72. jimiyke u no go kill some borri, one luv

73. jim am sorry 4 ur lost, pls leave Nadia for me, I will treat u bera

74. my number one bad boy jim, haters go die

75. jim bad guy, I hail u

76. I luv jim, haters go n grab transformer, I mean the nearest one

77. I dont care wat ppl say I luv period, linda pls post my comment, tnx

78. haters go n die, jim is a star people must talk. linda ur d best but I lyk jim bera

79. jim ds, jim dat make una leave ds boy alone nah, anyways who God has blessed no man can curse.

80. I luv. my mom so I cn do dsame.

81. jim is a very popular guy, people must always talk sha. me l lyk d guy wella

82. see plenty comment all bcos of one person, I ve met d guy hes vry fresh, he doest ve a dirt skin at all oooooooooooo

83. swit boi jim, may ur mom soul rest in peace jare

84. may madam gladys soul rest in peace.

85. mrs gladys rest in peace... amen

86. At 45yrs ds boy-man is till exhibiting a high level of Irresponsibility & Stupidity, if he had cared 4 his mum dt much, he wld hv held MR DEATH by d neck & stoped him frm takin his mum OR rada exchange his 4 hers. Pls smbody shld tell ds guy to grow-up, OLODO!

87. Na him sabi, abeg who get bb charger here.

88. Na him sabi, abeg who get bb charger here.

89. I hope you look after her while she was alive no be to tattoo her name

90. May her soul rest in peace.......but I feel writing her name isn't necessary@jim pls read the Holy Bible Leviticus 19:28(revised standard version)

91. No be by tatttoo, ooooh

92. U complain of Jim abandoning his mother in e hospital .what av u been doing for ur mum?snd ur mum`s pix to the room let asses her to give kudos to u.

93. OH MY GOD THATS THE GUY THAT GAVE ME MY TATTOO'S IN LAUREL MARYLAND!!! IN AMERICA!!! WHAT ARE THE CHANCES