Lupita Nyong'o covers the July edition of US Vogue magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 June 2014

Lupita Nyong'o covers the July edition of US Vogue magazine

This is a pretty big deal. It took Kim Kardashian years and Kanye to get on the cover of Vogue! Hehe. Big congrats to Lupita!

106 comments:

1. lol with her flat chest nice one tho

1. Heheh! @ chemmy walata no be small flat chest. Ara aki! And linda u can like to compare! Tufia

2. Heheh! @ chemmy walata no be small flat chest. Ara aki! And linda u can like to compare! Tufia

3. Wow! Congrats Lupita
      It keeps getting better for the Black diamond

4. I need to meet Lupita's babalawo. Can't take this

LoL. this post made my day. you guys would thank me later

5. What's with u guys and her chest,mtcheewww.

6. Little by little the titties are coming out. Soon lupita will forget all her values. The way of Hollywood and fame. *sigh*

7. Linda is ur day complete without mentioning Kim Kardashian???weder it tuk her 10 or 100 years she was eventually featured in d mag!!!as for Lupita she shld enjoy it while it last cos i sincerely don't understand d hype abt her!!!

2. getting this overrated feelings about her now...

1. Stay dere n b avin rubbish feelings

2. Learn a thing or two.Hollywood uses people.at a time they wanted it to seem they didn't discriminate about size so big girls won this and that and were splashed all over.then time came for women,then black Americans.
      Now since Obama,they wanna promote their support for African Americans esp since Angelina Jolie,Madonna,Sandra bullock went on the adopt a poor African or Asian child spree.
      I applaud lupita but please lets tell the truth,what exactly was the wow factor In her short appearance in the movie

I will give it up for her if she's still here in five years and not just a one season wonder.

3. My point exactly!!!so much ado abt nothing!!!dere was nothing spectacular abt her performance in 12 years a slave!!! She unduly stole d shine from chiwetal..

3. Wow! Big congrats to her if it is an achievement! I like kissable cheeks!
    -Yemoh.

4. Lupita i am proud of you.

5. Happy for her its so beautiful plus Linda stop comparing Kim to this pple her raise to fame was way different.

1. Rise.....u mean

2. Bunmi suru @her "RAISE" to fame!!!! Every asshole wanna talk Kim K, meanwhile u dnt know shit. Pls stfu, U don chop today??? Mtchewww.

3. Your name is Suru, and I suru oyibo ngaa!

4. Help me ask oh....leave kim alone biko.....

5. @Ese ur mad,is so obvious u hate Linda so much,come nd give her husband since husband Na achievement.pls get a life asshole.luv u Linda,dnt mind her.

6. @Ese my dear u just said my mind... I think I prefer kim's way of making money instead of sitting down gossiping but true and untrue things abt ppl . Its more pathetic

7. 5.18pm,on the contrary.
      But obviously you read my post but you do not understand its meaning.

6. Congrats lupita. Keep making waves girl.. Where is Dencia now?? Hehe she can't see your back anymore !!

1. Common shut. Up! U nagging husband.

2. Why attack someone under anonymous? I suppose you are the wife then. Leave Steve alone girlfriend

7. Congrats to Lupita. Go girl.

CoolDiva speaks!

8. Hardwork, Patience and Opportunity.. You can be and do just anything if you have these 3. Go girl!

9. You don't need yellow skin to be on the cover of vogue

10. I just can't wait for americanah? Lupita

1. Me too I can't wait 4 it...pls I need app or site that can help me download novels..and u all need to read the game of thrones.,the movie has nothing on it...kimora

11. Kim kardashian is trash, and its only black people who love her and her trashy family,

1. Trash? bt I'm very sure d cost of one of her panties can feed u and ur wretched family for years. Mumu. Hw much has d hate deposited into ur account? Ewu okrika

2. Alicia says...20 June 2014 at 12:21

anonymous 6;37, you just proved her point. Only black people care about her and her trashy family. How much have you been paid for defending a whore? My point exactly.

12. This won't be her last vogue cover, I can tell

13. Beautiful, congratulobia to her

14. Congrats lupita. . Ur really lucky. . Kudos to u

15. Lin,she flawless like dat.Black is Beautiful..i wish i had such deals.lol..*strolls away quietly*

16. Helooo awayu, linda seems uv given up on d skin bleacher lady...what's ha name again sef? Smone shld pls remind me... U no longer bring up ha issue, #itsnoting

17. that is Grace @ work Linda....

18. Where is Dencia? Forgotten, Nupita is still making waves with her thick black skin.

19. Beautiful Linda's Girl.

20. Good achievement.
    But lindaikeji is there and award for gossiping or all the bullshjts you post about peoples personal life and all???????????????????

21. Congrats gurl... Whr is dencia ooo? She hasn't been in the news for days now!

22. Once u are a star and have made a name, of course magazines would want you on their cover page. Advertising companies would want to use you for adverts etc. They won't come and take people like me who nobody knows. So well done Lups! Keep up the work.

1. Oh thank God u know no one will ever know or recognize u........since ur anonymous! Lmao!

23. Flat chest or not, ugly or not she has achieved wat most of ya'll cannot achieve even in a thousand yrs! Go girl, the sky is ur starting point.

24. i love this girl. confident matters in life, d way u carry yourself. I remember my word to my first daughter when strangers tell her that her younger one is more beautiful because of her colour. she said mummy they said i'm not beautiful like my sister is it bcos i'm darker we resemble so well. Black is beautiful my daughter. i have been in dat picture as the only ebony in my house. ugly by some but most beautiful because i have confidence and i luv myself. you are beautiful Afican girl luv.

1. Ok which mean ur ugly naa! Keep deceiving urself n daughter.......hahahahahahaha smh

25. i love this girl. confident matters in life, d way u carry yourself. I remember my word to my first daughter when strangers tell her that her younger one is more beautiful because of her colour. she said mummy they said i'm not beautiful like my sister is it bcos i'm darker we resemble so well. Black is beautiful my daughter. i have been in dat picture as the only ebony in my house. ugly by some but most beautiful because i have confidence and i luv myself. you are beautiful Afican girl luv.

26. i love this girl. confident matters in life, d way u carry yourself. I remember my word to my first daughter when strangers tell her that her younger one is more beautiful because of her colour. she said mummy they said i'm not beautiful like my sister is it bcos i'm darker we resemble so well. Black is beautiful my daughter. i have been in dat picture as the only ebony in my house. ugly by some but most beautiful because i have confidence and i luv myself. you are beautiful Afican girl luv.

27. i love this girl. confident matters in life, d way u carry yourself. I remember my word to my first daughter when strangers tell her that her younger one is more beautiful because of her colour. she said mummy they said i'm not beautiful like my sister is it bcos i'm darker we resemble so well. Black is beautiful my daughter. i have been in dat picture as the only ebony in my house. ugly by some but most beautiful because i have confidence and i luv myself. you are beautiful Afican girl luv.

28. I need the type of charm this girl is using o . Chai just every where and not as if she acted anything special in that movie

29. lucky gal..just getting all too lucky!

30. I like her gown, but her chest is soooo dry. Congratulations dear

31. Once you win an Oscar you know you're big

32. Linda stop praising dis muscular girl..don't compare to kim or yeezzy..she's too muscular joor..sometimes I wonder if she's a shemale.................................#KingOfKings

33. Linda, sorry to say buh its a terrible thn u naija bloggers do comparin one person's achievement to another's. Is dis a blog or ur personal diary? Keep ur feelings out of it and do ur job. U won't get dis kinda attitude frm foreign bloggers. Learn!

1. Pls help me tell linda d slut! Runs gal! Useless worthless fool! I know u won't post it and if u don't? Dat means u read it! Stop bullying people

34. Wow...i'm soo proud of u Lupita

35. Abeg enough of this ugly black 'man" the hype is too much biko.

1. That is y u will never prosperous. Stop dissing your own race and still you praise the white shits.

36. That is life for us. Our Destiny can never be the same..... Congrats Blacky.

1. Oh and you must be white. U jealous bitch.

37. Lupita Nyong"o is like a song in my head...

38. Wow, go girl..... am proud of u

39. Linda I like U but trust me u done they make me vex, why u always talk about Kim and her hubby in an annoying way? Yes it took then yrs to be on d cover of the vogue but they sold d highest

40. Lupita continue to shine bright like a diamond jaree once God,s favour is upon a person He breaks protocol for ur sake

1. This is how ppl wud rise against and they wud succeed cus u are not a truthful person.. Idiot

2. This is how ppl wud rise against and they wud succeed cus u are not a truthful person.. Idiot

41. Congrats Lupita! Am so proud of you. May God continue to bless you. Forget all the negativity that you receive, God has your back. Yaaaaay!!!!!!

42. Dis girl keeps eatin d hot cake. So happy for her

43. Linda is fixated with Lupita"!!! Seriously when is her next film coming out, cause it seems to me, that lately she is just on the front of magazines!!! Grab the opportunities Lupita for more film roles, before the next big Hollywood starlet emerges, and you are forgotten!!!whizman

44. wow, go lady ....go lady

45. Congrats to her....I had not watch 12 years a slave at d time when i heared people ask why she received that much acolade i follow call them bad belle.Having watched it I now understand them.All i can say is she is just a lucky girl...(I kept asking where is lupita na while watching d film...lol i no know say she no appear plenty sef..shm)

1. Jesusss u just read my mind

46. Lupita congrats 2 u

47. 'With her flat chest' 'she no get shape' 'she's not pretty' Africans truly have an issue appreciting their own. All we wanna see is someone fall n fail, nothing gives us a better rush. Even with all the criticism, she's going places haters can't afford to dream of. Clearly she must be doing something right. #teamlup. Nigerians kool it o, we can't get anywhere if no one leaves a trail.

48. Congrats 2 u girlfrnd

49. Lupita congrats 2 u

50. Congate lupita u luk so hot/ beautiful like e say black is beautiful

51. Kim fame whore! Go Lupita! Where is Dencia again? Hahahaha

52. Am so happy for her...shes got nyc shoe styles..visit my shoe blog to see more if her and your favourite celebs.
    www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

53. Linda cant u just post dis without mentioning kim & comparing.
    Sometimes u can be really annoying..........

1. The problem is that u people have failed to know Linda is a local champ. She will always show her other side. Full stop..

54. hmmmm there is just no stopping her, really happy for her

55. Congrats to her. Well deserved.

56. Ɠогƍеους Ɖίνα19 June 2014 at 17:52

Go Lupi! Go Lupi!! Go Lupi!!! Who God has blessed ,no hater can do jack!

57. Go girl!! What some had to get their man to do for them, she got using her talent.

58. Shine on Lupita,its ur time dearie.me likey!!!
    Next thing one white man will be fucking her.
    Loops baby,come taste my huge,black,african sussage.u'll never go back.
    HEATHROW says so via blackberryBold5

59. Linda уσυ need †̥ chill yo̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊r comparism has no basis aη∂ permit me †̥ say it wasn't even necessary. Point of correction kim aη∂ kanye covered April issue aand †ha†'s †ђξ biggest deal in vogue. This beautiful black girl J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ got one of †ђξ months. We are talking about April issue. So linda calm down

60. She is stunning and beautiful... what a gorgeous prson Lupita is

61. PLSE THIS IS NOT BEEFING. BUT ASIDES '12 YEARS A SLAVE', WHAT ELSE HAS SHE ACHIEVED TO MAKE HER THIS MUCH TALKED ABOUT?

BECAUSE ONLY ONE OR TWO FILMS CANNOT SUSTAIN U AS A SUPERSTAR O.

62. LUPITA should try and grow her hair long and flowing... She ll be more beautiful

63. bet y r sm ppl so stupid like ds na y'all complainn bou d flat chest nd masculine body wat has ur big boobies earned u, not evn a front cover of alaroye magzn.if she do boob implant now na una go quick yarn rubbish.i think shes got skills nd tz definately goin to tk her places

64. she is not very good looking but is also over hyped. ic ould not see what exactly she acted that landed her an oscar.

a bit too masculine i think she should reduced the amount of masculine exercises she does it makes her look ridiculous.

all the best to her and hope in 2 years time max she is still as talked about as she is now

65. Like Dr Dre this lady is a great fortune for the black race. I know many ofyou will not understand why Linda compared her with Kim. But for our 9ija Actressess who believe sleeping with men is the only way you can get to the top this is a good lesson for all of you. To those saying stupid things about Linda at least we all know she is not a runs girl and does not sell her dignity for money. The day many of you will understand the difference between box office and Upper Iweka or Idumota then you will understand where Linda is coming from.

66. hehe, I love that, Black is beautiful, congrats

67. I don't want to generalize but you Nigerians are a hateful lot. You can't be happy for others. Most Kenyans on that Oscars night hoped that both Lupita and Chiwetel win but now I'm actually very happy Chiwetel didn't. Nothing good will ever come your way you evil lot. Keep struggling with your pathetic Nollywood movies and awarding yourselves at half-baked unrecognized awards. Oh, and please look out for the next Star Wars - Lupita will be in it. IDIOTS!