Photos: Funmi Iyanda stunning @ Out In The City Awards 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 April 2014

Photos: Funmi Iyanda stunning @ Out In The City Awards 2014

Funmi Iyanda looked absolutely stunning in a Bruce Oldfield couture dress at the Out In The City Awards which held last night at Landmark Hotel in London. It's an award for the LGBT community. See more photos after the cut...

With Bisi Alimi
With the Lord Mayor of Liverpool
With Graham Norton...I love this man.

130 comments:

1. Lovely

2. Hey! She looks absolutely gorgeous. Bt wat is she doing with dis Alimi. Freakin Gay. *pukes*

1. LGBT community? Is Funmi telling us something? Hian!!!

2. Funmi nigeria's first gay icon. Linda one day this might be you,being honoured,but u need to stop portraying gay people in a bad light.

3. Linda ikeji, ellen degeneres just awarded a nigerian student scholarship. Gays are the kindest people ever.

4. Thank you linda,for showing gay people in a good light,TODAY.

5. This lady is standing up for what is right, God bless her.

6. Gay people are the least violent people in the society, nigerian government and nigerian people,pls stop trying to kill us. Biko,I take GOD beg una.

7. You all shd know by now that Funmi is gay

8. Mumu, she's at a gay event!

9. Ife dalu ada adago chai ho thou olympus fallen

10. Don't be blind, she's in a gay event, don't u know out is a lgbt magazine mainly for homosexuals and lesbians

11. The beautiful thing about homosexuals is that they got beautiful straight women backing them up, those women love them because they are the only true and honest friends a straight woman can run to and feel safe,

3. Replies
    1. For God sake why do you people keep castigating? Someone that is better than you? And can feed your whole family? Give her some respect !!

2. Tovia Abi na Tombia keep hating U hear? Dry skin? Do you know how old she is, she's pretty.

3. Honestly , very dry skin .

4. She's so cool, nt lookn her age @all.

5. Nice Dress.....Lindodo u ♡ dat man ba? Well done oooo

6. Nice outfit #bright bravo#

7. She and dis her Bisi Alimi gay friend sha..
    She luks stunning! Miss her "New Dawn on 10"

8. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Omo funmi is pretty she looks good. Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO PHAMTOM A3+

9. Dis woman n dis Alimi guy, Smh.

10. She is looking good! I've always admired her!

11. She looks nice. I don't support the cause though.

12. She looked wow! It doesn't get any better than this.
    Me likey

13. Am i the only one or does she looks exactly like maheeda.... Pretty mama no doubt....

1. Why won't it be that it is only your stupid self that thinks she looks like Maheeda. Maheeda of all people. Abegi get that your giraffe head outta your ass or better still apply for a free eye surgery from MTN. Ode oshi, Ewu gambia

2. @edDREAMZ u r jst too foolish my dear.............

14. LGBT awards! *sigh* okay, she looks gorgeous that's all

15. She needs to bleach her knuckles, doesn't blend with the rest of her body.

1. My dear, na so I see oh.... Dunno Iyanda na oyinbo oh....Hmmmm...So much for 'roles mo-deh'

.j

16. Mehn, this is were am suppose to be than being here with the fear of boko haram...

17. who z dt nicur with an umbrella?? Lolz...c wetin money turn man to...

18. Agadi ekwe nka!..lol
    Gorgeous is the word tho.

*My R1.50c comment *

19. My dear...I wonder Ooº°˚ ˚°ÂºooO ....all dis gay Pple sef

20. Oh'yea she looks gorgeous in a gorgeouslious way me like.

21. Lovely pix by Queen T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ Elegant

22. @ 1:54pm...he is her frnd n moreover I think funmi is L or B, but her dress is gorgeous(meemee).

23. Is she a lesbian? I'm confused. She looks stunning btw.

24. Is she a lesbian? I'm confused. She looks stunning btw

25. She looks so sweet.

26. Walahi this woman called Fumi Iyanda is sexy... Me like..

27. Great pix, the beauty of homosexuality and two naija citizen who fight for gay/ lesbian right, are we listening. The world knows what about u?

28. Before someone asks what LGBT is, ask Goggle.

Horrible back she has but a nice dress.

29. She is looking good nice one

30. Nice dress but nt her size,look @ d armpit

31. Beautiful n ageless Funmi! Am beginning to think she's a lesbian jor!

32. Is she a lesbian or transgender? Just asking!

33. That Bisi Alimi guy kinda looks like Brymo

34. This Funmi & this Guy man who is sure she is not one of them**wink**

35. She has d perfect bodi to rock dat dress.simply georg!!And dat valentino shoe?omg!she is on d fablist mehn.amazeballs!!

36. Looking cool...

37. D dress is gorgeous

38. And they will say she's bleaching! How? She's so naturally fair.

39. I like dis woman,she's still looking young and classy.wanna be like u wen I grow up......*****smiles*****

40. Who is this utobo that is holding the umbrella for her

41. Nice look•Pls I Need Someone To Talk To 281d27a4#BluntIjebuGirl#

42. She is trying to break into the western world n wants to go in thru the sure door, the gay community

43. Witout a doubt funmi is a lesbian....she is jst hiding it

44. U guys will never stop insulting people cool dearie

45. Looking so gorgeous, ageless beauty. Love you Funmi, my favorite OAP of all time.

46. Wtf? Frolicking with a gay activist with seductive 007 poses. So what is the message now ?

1. Ode wot do u think is d meaning of LGBT......na straight ppl she go dey chill with ba plus stop being judgemental God did not beg u to do his work, the one he gave u u neva do am finish tatafo.

47. Funmi please take it easy, put on some weight please your dress looks good but your body looks like you are suffering from anorexia

48. Ma'am stop bleaching. Linda I know if I don't beg you to post my comment you wouldn't. Abegi post my comment o

49. in this world we look 4 every cause to celebrate and have a party, even if its 4 causes that invoke the wrath of God who will judge us at the end.....whats there to smile about???

50. in this world we look 4 every cause to celebrate and have a party, even if its 4 causes that invoke the wrath of God who will judge us at the end.....whats there to smile about???

51. in this world we look 4 every cause to celebrate and have a party, even if its 4 causes that invoke the wrath of God who will judge us at the end.....whats there to smile about???

52. I FEEL REALLY BAD FOR FUNMI SHE IS THE FIRST LADY OF THE TALK SHOW INDUSTRY..MO ABUDU JUST CAME OUT OF NOWHERE WITH HER STIFF LACK OF PERSONALITY TO OVERTAKE HER...PLS GIVE ME FUNMI ANY DAY HER SHOWS WERE WITTY, INTELLIGENT, DEEP, DOWN TO EARTH AND FUN...I GUESS IF U HAVE FRIENDS IN HIGH PLACES THAT MAKES A DIFFERENCE BUT WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO RAW TALENT TAKING PRECEDENCE ...BCOS MO IS VERY STIFF, BORING, UPTIGHT AND FRANKLY HAS NO TALENT OR PERSONALITY...SHE JUST USED OGBOJU TO BULLDOZE HER WAY INTO THE TALK SHOW CIRCUIT...

53. I wish I could have my kids and still have body like that hmmmmm!!! I am so jealous!! Mkat.

54. Funmi iz Gudlookin am Blushin (♥͡.̮♥͡ʃƪ) .....Godbless her immensely n her courage to b part of LGBT activities despite she's Str8!!! #LoveNothatred#Love#Civility#

55. How thy olympus fallen #odago

56. Slim to d bone . .. bt u are fine sha

57. Is she a lesbian or she jst supports d LGBT community???

58. Na gay party? See denrele's gay partner the one holding umbrella 4 her

59. Mehn she's hoT. She's living her life. Judge not. Linda, I love you. 'Sergio Frankie'

60. DRESS LOOKS NICE BUT CAN'T SAY I LIKE FUNMI 'COS SHE WAS MEAN TO ME 4 NO REASON SO BYE. CAN IMAGINE I WAS HAPPY TO MEET HER AND SHE WAS JUST B....Y TO ME SO BYE!

61. Back in dose days this guy was a chorister in 4square church,never knew he is gay,no wonder he behaves like a girl.may God help us

62. Just great, now we know she freaking is gay!

63. God bless you Funmi Iyanda. When life is over and you face God, you can always be rest assured you preached love and not hate.

64. Lovely look Fl u rock..

65. She use to know God what a shame

66. Which message is Funmi trying to send.

67. Nice dress bt y dis guy

68. Chei,dis funmi no wan old ohhhhh,any way nice dress on a gud body.
    ### UKWU 1 say so ###

69. She don bleach finish

70. young for ever. . . I wonder how she does it.

71. Truly she's lost her head frolicking with LGBT. Who knows she might be a card carrying member. Olosi!

72. Ode omo Iranu jatijati

73. My dear,I wonder o.what is d message now?mtchew.

74. na gay she be?...alwaz associating with dat gay guy...am sure she belong to dat community as well.

75. na gay she be?...alwaz associating with dat gay guy...am sure she belong to dat community as well.

76. I love Ur body funmi,nice body in a nice dress

77. amI the only one dt noticed the semi rinkled skin on that particular pic?

78. Its sad that many of u who made negative comments about her hanging around a "a gay guy" are christians. .. 2'mrw u guys will go to church and u don't know d meaning of christ like... anyway we r only human n we ave no right to judge other's wen we r all sinner. She can hang out with anybody she likes shes a grown woman!

79. Its a pity that many of u who have made negative comments are christians what gives u d right to judge gay or straight when we are all sinners. And 2'mrw u will go to church when u don't know d meaning of Christ like. She can hang out with anybody she likes she is a grown woman.

80. wow, she looks beautiful, mehn, she doesn't look her age at all.

81. The world knew that Nigeria has the highest numbers of gay, lesbian citizen in west Africa, so this event is for countries with large gay and lesbian people

82. If you are without sin cast the first stone. We castigate homosexuals but are we better than them. I see nothing wrong in Funmi Iyanda socializing with them. Funmi is straight and do you know these homosexuals need us to show them some love and that could change them forever. Not hatred.

83. Its a pity dat alot dont read dere bibles.Smh.Jesus is coming soon.repent nw my loved ones.even if u r true to heart,,homosexuality is totally wrong.i beg of u,its in d bible both old nd new testameny plss pls

84. Olori buruku omo ale jati jati yi o ti fi iwa palapala yi sile na? This bastard is still doing the despicable stuff.

85. Ok, I have like her until this picture..Her looking all gla and her servant holding her umbrella..She could have bought him something very nice to wear if she is really a humanitarian.. He is a human being too and deserves to dress as nice as she does.. There is no class when u treat your help as beneath u.

86. That painting in the background is amazing. It was created by a young and dynamic Nigerian artist named Ayoola. Check out and follow his work on Instagram @ayoolaart.

87. That photografa sha... is it a coincidence dat her shadow and dat eye on the wall clicks?... hmmnn ilefo illuminati...lol

88. STUNNER. COM That first picture is on point... very creative