LAUTECH Investiture as Chancellor on Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 22 April 2014

LAUTECH Investiture as Chancellor on Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

The Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, LAUTECH, Ogbomoso will on Wednesday, April 23rd, 2014 invest former governor of Lagos State and National leader of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu with the position of the Chancellor of the University. Bola Tinubu will on the same day be award the D.Sc (Honoris Causa) in Management Sciences by the institution.

The Convocation and Investiture award and lecture will take place in the SIFAX Lecture Theatre within the premises of the University in Ogbomoso starting from 11am on Wednesday April 23rd, 2014. The occasion will be the 11th (special convocation) ceremony of the University. Continue...

The Convocation Lecture will be delivered by Dr. Robert Michael Franklin, President Emeritus of Morehouse College in Atlanta, Georgia, USA.  He will deliver a lecture on "Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Education for Nigeria, Africa and the Diaspora." 

For many years, Dr. Robert worked closely with faculty, students, other leading universities and major philanthropic organizations to accelerate STEM education and economic development. He served as a program officer at the Ford Foundation when several distinguished Nigeria scholars and leaders came to the foundation to discuss and plan for the Nigeria's future.

40 comments:

1. Yesso...as a ladokite,we really can't wait.I jes don't know what hons in management they giving Tinubu...he needs it not!

2. Great ladokite here we come.

3. Dont really understand what this thing all about......

4. I think there is something wrong with the title. Please check

5. Certificate forger a chancellor ? ...Nija i hail thee.God bless Chief Gani Fawehmi..He was fighting the forged certificate of Ibadan grammar school before death took him.

6. I think something is wrong with the headline. Please check.

7. Am proud of my school, convocation at last. Thank God, α̲̅πϑ am wishing all participants α̲̅πϑ graduates da best. Great Ladokite! Great!! Asiwaju I sight u sir.

8. How many alumni/studs of LAUTECH do we have in the house? Kindly comment as such for recognition.

9. Dis is political y wil Govnr Aregbesola nd Govnr Ajimobi make dere party leader chancellor of lautech....guess dey r doin dis so he'l support dem fully 4 dere second term respectively....rubbish

1. E dey pain you for body? Why you no nominate your father? Oh I'm sorry, nobody knows him. Ode!

2. Tinubu deserves it. He has provided a lot of leadership direction in the SW. BTW, Great Lautech is my alma mater.

10. Replies
    1. Fool. U r one of the many that have refused to see the happenings around u. Ode.

11. That headline can be better rendered; I suggest English.

12. Tinubu bawo? Ok ooooo

13. This motherfucker doesn't deserve it!!!! Hypocites!

14. This man has successfully purchased the whole south west and all Apc state in his pocket.the governors are voiceless.they can only attack Gej by saying rubbish in the public but can't go against the wish of Tinubu.

15. Arise o sing o ladokite..ever militant ever resonable...fightin 4 peace love and justice,intimidation wil ?????????great lautech am proud of u.....proud 2 be a ladokite

16. Congratulations sir!
    DEBBIE_LUV says so

17. All men shud gader....baba must surely drop..olonzo,alonzo,ogede,atingo...I hereby declare emergency meeting.....seadog awawa

1. @Anon 11:38 Seadog ko Seafish ni,u no see d headline? Na to gather all men u see comment... Hw many people sabi Seafish abeg go nd slip.... #Scampy#

18. Thats the kind of country we run. Honouring evil. Yet they call themselves the progressives. I pity their followers, especially the brainwashed majority.

19. Oh go daddy. We are behind you and shall be there 2mao!!! If u dont like him go Suck a d**k!!! This man right here is the ish!!!!! We luh you papi.

20. Linda....the convocation is just coming up after i graduated 4 years ago,do you think i should go?lol

21. Good riddance to bad rubbish

22. yes! this man still rules Lagos!! God Bless you sir!

23. Jagaban of the universe and insha allah ,Vice president of Nigeria 2015,carry go

24. This award is coming from Obeni Rauf Aregbesola and Abio AJimobi ,they are saying thank you to their benefactor for his financial and material support in their accession as Governors ,it's all politics

25. How does this improve the quality of graduates produced??? I honestly don't understand this. Given that Lautech is a good school, I still don't understand what this is for.

26. Say whatever you don't know this man, that's y you come here and talk rubbish, he's a good man he deserves whatever they give to him, even if Ogbeni and Ajumobi give him this, that means he has been good to them, and he deserves a reward. So guys slow it down.

27. Ceremony, after 3years they want me to come for convocation now, they have tried

28. S0 pr0ud 2 b a lad0kite
    sis linda dats ma skl 0
    D0ris

29. asiwaju of africa,ride on enemies go and die,no tinubu no opposition