Mobil filling station on Oba Akran razed by fire this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 March 2014

Mobil filling station on Oba Akran razed by fire this morning

Sorry my people! The time difference is not helping my blogging life at all...lol. This fire incident happened many hours ago but has since been put out by the fire service.

The Mobil filling station at Akilo road by Oba Akran in Ikeja was razed by fire around 6 this morning after a fuel tanker supplying fuel to the station hit an iron rod while trying to make its way into the filling station. The fire that ensued burnt at least five cars, the tanker was also completely burnt.

The National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) said the tanker had difficulty getting into the filling station because of the vehicles queuing for petrol at the station. The agency also said the fire service put out the fire and no lives were lost. Continue to see more photos...

58 comments:

1. It was horrible, I was at the scene

1. Alloy agu u sure?always commenting, I pity who wud end up at u,bonario and screams...jobless peeps..love u Linda n do needful

2. Haaa I still queued for fuel yesterday afternoon at around 5pm o..Ori yomi#

3. Naijas be snapping wen dey ought to leave d scene for safety or do Somefin to help..dts hw watchers by were all electrocuted wen a pole fell down...just hope no life was lost. It's well

4. Do u really v a job? Bcos u r at every scene especially bad ones.

5. I Thank God 4 His mercies.My immediate family
      stays around .Thank God no life was lost.May d
      Lord's protection be upon us all.Amen

must see:-female banker who slept with customer for him to bank with her bank photos leak. (18+ only) see photo here

2. What's really happening in Nigeria, fire everywhere....God help us.

1. Believe me,this cases of fire outbreaks is bothering me.

3. Eyah Pele Linda dear! I knew the time difference was going to be a problem, not only for u, but for the readers also, and those that post comment

1. 1st class famzer, na wetin 100k dey cause be dis

2. Lmaooooo. Fly guy tell me about it!

4. Time difference has turned you into an owl, Linda. Your nocturnal blogging rate is off the charts. I'm literally waking up @ 2am to catch up on juicier gist. Pls come back home, stale gist is very unbecoming!

5. that serves as a lesson to nigerians..we are way too impatient for God himself. it would have been a simply thing for them to move and let the tanker enter but no..thats the result.

6. Thank God no life was lost

7. Lord have mercy! Thank God there were no casualties.It's quite a pity for the owner's of the cars that got burnt.

8. I Thank God 4 His mercies.My immediate family stays around .Thank God no life was lost.May d Lord's protection be upon us all.Amen

9. that serves as a lesson to nigerians...too impatient for God himself. it would have been easy for them to move and let the tanker go in buh no....thats the result!

10. Lol Madam time different

11. Hmmmmmmmm
    Every way fire fire maay God ve mercy on us

12. The important thing is that nobody was injured but mehn, this type of fire fit wipe person existance completely.....

13. fuel to the station hit an iron rod while trying to make its way into the filling station

see popular unilag runs girl goes mad, and stripe self na.ked![photo]

14. Thats why i never encourage this filling station of a thing to be closer to any house whatsoever......

15. This is serious oooo,first is Christ Embassy now this one.God,pls guide and protect ur children.

16. My Ɠod! Thank Ɠod there wås no loss of Life.

17. What is all ds demonic fire about? LORD HAVE MERCY. Thank God their was no casualties.

18. I see no changes!

19. I was in that traffic for hours on my way to work.... immediately I got a small way I turned bck home

20. In all That happens, we thank the almighty.

21. Get the facts right, it was Guinness Emergency response team that put out the fire not the fire agency, the fire trucks got there and said they had no water in their tanks.

*smh* for this country.

22. Thank God knw live was lost

23. Too many fire incident these days, is it the heat or what?

24. thank God no life was lost.

25. I hope no life was lost.

26. 18-year-old Nigerian undergraduate brutally
    murdered in Ghana

badejoseun.blogspot.nl/2014/03/18-year-old-nigerian-undergraduate.html?m=1

27. Is only God dat will save us. Thank God ƞø one died

Call ♏є gbemmiesola

28. Hmmmm
    Daddy Adeboye said it @ d begining of the year,amongs his prophesy... Pray against fire disaster
    Let's pray more people
    MissyO

29. how them go get water for their tank useless pple, they no get water before and they enter road so wetin them come do for there hmmmm. god will help us.

30. I'm tired of hearing bad news everyday.
    God please heal our land.

31. Thank God no one died

32. Thank God no life was lost.

33. So that's where that tick smoke was coming from this morning.

34. No life lost?
    mmmmmmmmmmmm........
    says who????????????

35. HELL-FIRE in Nigeria: 19 Redeemed members got burnt, Oyakilome church razed by fire, now mobil service station! Rapture go be next!

36. Thank God no one died!! Nigeria needs serious prayers.

37. God ll av mercy on Nigeria oooooooo....

38. Thank God no live was lost!

39. JONATHAN MUST BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FIRE

40. @LEAST I AVENT SEEN ANY MORON BLAMIN GEJ YET

41. federal govt. should empower fireman so they can face fire outbreake in nigeria whenever it happens

42. Ws on dat road dis moni,u need to kno hww much dey carry bus frm agege to ikeja 200, from agege to yaba 300.. Dis contry needs to improve

43. Fire fire everywhere,na wa oooo

44. theresa william20 March 2014 at 14:16

Nigerians are stupid sha,see dem snappin fire.gosh!!!instead of lookin4a way2stop it dey are snappin it instead.this Country needs help

45. Why LOL? This na serious matter Linda and you're laughing. I'm disappointed