Callistus, who is attached to the State House, Abuja, was said to be on his way home from work when he was attacked. Sources in the area where it happened said two men, one on a bike and another standing were noticed in front of his house waiting for him. As Callistus made his way into his compound, the man standing by his gate walked up to him and shot him at close range on the neck. Both men fled the scene immediately after the shooting. Callistus was rushed to the National Hospital where he is currently receiving treatment.
This is the second time the NAN photographer and father or two would be attacked. Gunmen forced their way into his home late last year where they took his camera, laptop and other work tools.
Let's kill and imprison all the gays so this violence will stop.
ReplyDeleteLol. Ure a funny one.
Delete@anon trying to be sarcastic right.there are far more important things like security and phcn.etc than this gay bill mata.
Delete@anon so now they are imprisoning gay people for no good reason has PHCN brought light,I know your answer is NO.nigerians are useless.
DeleteAre Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ blind???
DeleteWat are u commenting about? N̶̲̥̅̊A̷̷̴̐͠ђ waho, so Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ don't even read d newz b4 commenting. Empty head
Oh mine!God pls save him frm dying.
ReplyDeleteOmg! That's crazy! Pls o dey shud attach security detail to my friend dat is wit dem o. I cnt cry
ReplyDeleteNo security in this naija.we have pressing issues to attend to instead of this rubbish gay bill.they are trying to distract us and we are buying it
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. Collateral damage
ReplyDeleteThank God for his life.
ReplyDeleteI pray no political undertone would be attached to it.
Najia..
ReplyDeleteI'd say they should look for his attackers from within..or his competition. E.g who would benefit from his demise?? just saying...
SMH
Hey God protect us for this country ooo! May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteYour comment. Will be visible after approval
Just as your own soul is resting in peace. Willie willie
DeleteBia Chikezie, e be like say na u shoot am dat gun. Which one is may his soul rest in peace, he's nt dead yet naa haba!. Take ur time. Quick recovery sir
DeleteMugu chikezie u de wish him dead,repent ooh dis na new year ooh
DeleteHe has snapped a picture he's not supposed to.
ReplyDeleteI concur
DeleteWow. Thank God he's alive
ReplyDeleteJeeeeeeeez but this is so unfair, but na the same people...
ReplyDelete¤¤This Be Yo Man STELCH¤¤
And he is still living there!!!
ReplyDeleteBe like he no like him life. He should already know that sm1 wants him dead.haba. Will they kill him first for him to know, den maybe he will attack from d grave.
Pls my brother resign ooo before they kill u thinking ur GEJ's chief accountant ooo ur only a photographer pls ..........my comment will be made.... After I wed sexy lindodo
ReplyDeleteMaybe he leaked some secret infos or agendas about the presidency and he was paid with his life for it. We can't trust people this days
ReplyDelete@kayjavu
Jeeeeeeeez this is so unfair, glad he's still alive sha.. (Na the same people)
ReplyDelete¤¤This Be Yo Man STELCH¤¤
Politics things
ReplyDeleteTANK GOD HE'S NOT DEAD
ReplyDeleteITS WELL
Jazz of life. That kind work no easy @ all if u r not well "insured"
ReplyDeleteGood lord!..bless God hez alıve though'
ReplyDelete#HappyBırthday 2mııııııı :)
Such a Cruel world, doing Everything to bring #GEJ down.
ReplyDelete2nd grace,his lucky.
ReplyDeleteMay God save his life Amen!!!!!
ReplyDeleteGEJ it is obvius that people hate this man because he took your portrait.Please provide alternative accomodations in the Villa for him.
ReplyDeleteIf its d job, biko give dem wat they want let dem leave U̶̲̥̅̊,,,ur life is important τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ ur family.
ReplyDeleteHis assailants are looking for information over money. What secret do they feel he holds?
ReplyDeleteSad! Best advice;quit ur job...wen dere is life dere is hope!
ReplyDeleteLinda if you know him,pls tell him to resign.
ReplyDeleteI think some one eyeing his post is after his life,but they won't get him in Jesus name. Wicked world
Na wa... Wonder what ppl gain in taken lifes.
ReplyDeleteWhy can't Jona provide security aide for him or he doesn't take his work important.
ReplyDeleteDoing a sensitve work and living in unsecured place. hmmmm
ReplyDeleteGod hope his ook,nigeria is turning into war zone
ReplyDeleteMay God protect us 4rm attackers in dis country, its gettin out of hands
ReplyDeleteWatin em do O°˚˚˚° ?? Y dem wan kill am na?? This ppl Я̩̥̊e̶̲̥̅̊ just hrtless O°˚˚˚°
ReplyDeleteWhy can't pple jst hustle for their own place in d society instead dey wants sm1 else job. Clearly a case of " I want His job"
ReplyDeleteIt has begun...political bruhaha...RIPP
ReplyDeleteNawa ooo, Thank God 4 his life. I'm sure he has some pictures, stories or Info dat must not be exposed! In 9ja the culprits wld never be found. SMH
ReplyDeleteWetin concern photographer nw 4 dia hanky panky politics,,.u beta run 4 ur life man.
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy ooo
ReplyDeleteMr calistus please be careful with your pictures. I hope you are not stepping on peoples toes and avoid staying out late
ReplyDeletemay god keep him alive and safe...
ReplyDeleteKENNY HANDSOME
Nawa o the currupt ppl fight Jonathan, he's occupying a sensitive position, there's an urgent need for security or guards, if the family loves him the should do something o, this is how it starts, threats, threats, and some more threat and then one day he's executed,then he's gone, unless you are hungry for the great beyond, but if want to be here with the living do something o oga. A life dock is stronger than a dead lion.
ReplyDeleteOnly God can save one in dis country of ours o. It is now unknown gunmen attacking d innocent
ReplyDeleteAll dese political fotografas, una no go dey careful abi?? If dey kill U, Jonathan lives on oo, jst a minutes silence for U... Ur kids nd wife na dem go suffer am... Wish him speedy recovery tho
ReplyDeleteBoko haram things.
ReplyDeletehe had better move out of nyanya oooo
ReplyDeleteHeya
ReplyDeleteHmmm tha is sure political mata. Wish him quick recovery.
ReplyDeletePerhaps he was mistaken for a gay man...??...
ReplyDeleteReally sad. I guess hez swimming in troubled waters. Wishing him quick recovery
ReplyDeleteGhen ghen...nollywood movie....
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm, nobesmalltin.com
ReplyDeletePolitics is really getting bloody in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooooooo
ReplyDeleteTo snap president 2 na WAR. Get well soon oo...jare
Linda I beg u with god name u no dey like post my comment,change ooo is not good oh
ReplyDeleteGod has not finish is work in his life so u wicked stop wasting ur tym in his life. Ewelike u ll not die until his plan in ur life his fulfil IJN
ReplyDeleteHmm he shd b kiaful.D 3rd attempt may earned him d title "Late".
ReplyDeletePolitics in d making,d just wasted dis young dude's life God is watching!
ReplyDeleteI Pray for quick healing asap
ReplyDeletePolitics z very dangerous
ReplyDeletePhotographer goes to Nigerian hospital and looses his life, our senator has been flown abroad and he is responding to treatment. The same gun shot. The Nigeria of dreams.
ReplyDeletePolitics in d making,d just wasted dis young dude's life God is watching!
ReplyDeleteReally baad...but seriously,if gunmen dey attack photographer...abi Na Bcos him b Jonathan's photographer...
ReplyDeleteMAPUTOHQ™
Linda also give us update on the Onitsha saga, learned an Hausa killed an Ibo man, Pls ff up
ReplyDeleteThe cat with the nine lives? Abeg must you still be in that job where you keep getting attacked? May God heal you
ReplyDeleteThk God 4 is life. Mr -melvin- say so
ReplyDelete2014/2015 may God see us through...cos political killings will killing will be high
ReplyDeleteHe is GEJ's personal photographer and yet he cannot provide him with enough security. Naija we hail thee
ReplyDeleteniger 4 life
ReplyDeleteJust like in d movies, I fink he's in possession of something dis pple wants! Pray he gets well. .... #VectorManiac
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo d president should do sometin about dis issue
ReplyDeleteSha Ω̴̩̩̩̥o kill Mr president.....
DeleteMr• U no go resign? Yo too young to die O
ReplyDeleteget well soon
ReplyDeleteummmm... could this also be a 2015 tin... get well soon bro
ReplyDeleteHmmmm niger in troble dis time w pray so dat God go mk tins batter.
ReplyDeleteThis is serious!
ReplyDeleteHmmm. Nawa ooo | #NewsBlist
ReplyDeleteWell, may his soul RIP. In my opinion. There are two sides to this coin. He either has something incriminating in his possession which makes dis an in-camp plot or someone is playing a game so they'll think its d opposition dat did it.. In which case it'l b funny cuz if d opposition needed to make a point, killing an innocent photographer would be meaningless, they'd rather go for his aides. So something is off abt dis. I repeat IN MY OPINION before some senseless illitrates start making irritatingly stupid replies. Linda post my comment o!
ReplyDeleteFor ur info,he's not dead,you dumbass. And he hasn't got anything incriminating in his possession. He's not that type of guy.
Deletenawa o
ReplyDeleteHope his is not dead,god pls safe his life
ReplyDeleteIT IS WELL
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery
ReplyDeleteThat's wat u get wen u work 4 a gay......Sorry Bro
ReplyDeleteNa waooo
ReplyDeleteBookiegold
That's wat u get wen u work 4 a gay......get well soon n get more......#walksaway
ReplyDeletehaba dis is iksome,pls run 4 ur lyf oooooooooo b4 dem go kill u oooooo
ReplyDeleteMay God continue 2 save him o,he's a cat with 9 lives,he's holdin onto smt cos dis isn't normal
ReplyDeleteNd he is stil workin dia abi?em no jst like em life so I dnt ve sowi fr em.
ReplyDeletePresident's driver n he doesn't even own a car and lives in Nyanya of all places. They should make life better for him abeg
ReplyDeleteHe's not the president's driver,u fool. He's his personal photographer. U fool.
DeletePoppy
He better resign oh! Cos someone has it in for him.
ReplyDeletehis God is surely alive
ReplyDeletethis man no value im life ooo instead of am to vamoose dash Jonathan the camera im still dey there they work abi na opposition party wan kpai d guy ok ooo he should get out becos he mite not survive the next attempt am just saying o
ReplyDeleteTnk God u survived..
ReplyDeleteSo upon say him dey live for nyanya e neva do dem they still want to take away his life,why are people this wicked?
ReplyDeleteThey should leave d pohtographer alone jor he just a pohtographer hmmm nawaooo
ReplyDeleteThey should leave d pohtographer alone jor he just a pohtographer hmmm nawaooo I wish him quick recovery in jesus name amen
ReplyDeleteThey should leave him alone ooo he just a pohtographer kai nawaooo naija 4 awhole abj no police 2 apprehend them I wish him quick recovery in jesus name amen
ReplyDeleteWatin d wrong with him abi e wify dey slightly sleep, resign n do something else I beg. U dont value your life. God iw given u last warning. Anyway god love am see protection
ReplyDeleteGod pls heal him for the sake of the family.
ReplyDeleteAnd the gays are protesting!!!! Heheheheh!!!
ReplyDeleteI wish him speedy recovery. Time for him to relocate!
ReplyDeleteThem gay ppl are after him lol na laugh I dey laugh oh