Chimamanda, Linda Ikeji, Lupita Nyong'o make ZEN mag's Top 10 African Women of 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 January 2014

Chimamanda, Linda Ikeji, Lupita Nyong'o make ZEN mag's Top 10 African Women of 2013

The magazine was kind enough to put me at No. 6 of their Top 10 African Women of 2013. OMG!
See the top 10 below...

1. Chimamanda Adichie - Writer - Nigerian
2. MacDella Cooper - Humanitarian - Liberian
3.  Lupita Nyong’o  - Actress - Kenyan
4. Liya Kibede - Model/fashion designer - Ethiopian 
5. Bisila Bokoko - Business Consultant & Development Strategist - South African
6. Linda Ikeji - Blogger - Nigerian
7. Yvonne Nelson - Actress/movie producer - Ghanaian
8. Lira - Singer - South African
9. Hanaa Ben Abdesslem - Model - Tunisian
10.  Bonang Matheba - Radio DJ/TV presenter - South African

See the full article  HERE

189 comments:

1. I Love me my Lindaaaaaa!!!! Xoxo

1. Linda can't U̶̲̥̅‎​​ try anoda hair style to look diff?

2. U av done well dear.u deserve it.tho i dont agree wth some of ur ideas but i respect ur hustle.God has blessed u.im sincerely hoping for a breakthru thus year.8 years on d same job.promotion without salary increase.its well.wen i see pple blowing money up and down i just pray,i pray so hard and i resolve not to hate.just 3m and i will be close to my dreams.tho cant boast of 100k in my acc sef.THIS IS MY YEAR!!!!

3. Congrats Linda! May d good Lord continue to take u to higher grounds Amen!

2. Congrats linda...

3. Nyc Linda, ur best is yer to come!

4. Nice one linda.

5. Yayyy! Lindaaaa.... I just love you.

Btw, I av bn reading a lot of comments dis days on other blogs 4m some haters of life... Buh I still remain #teamLINDA#.
    Congrats!

6. Ur weight reach!!! Kudos!

7. Good things are really going on with Linda. That's a very good one. Omotola is nowhere to be found here.

8. Ur weight reach.... Kudos!!! (Incase u no post d 1st one)
    *the cook*

9. Wow!!!!! Ma gal congratz bt rememba sey na mi do fastin til dem put ur name shaa *runnin away*

10. Congrats lin, 2014, ur year of going higher

11. Lili babe her u feeling like say de true from de bottom of heart..congrat shaa LoL..Steadyman Say So..

12. Congrats lindiway....more grease 2 ur elbow

13. Congratulations 2our vry own Linda Luv.and dear Chimamanda.U guys remain a big influence on me.I shal get there smdy

14. linda should be numba 1 joor, love very much linda

15. Our own linda representing 9ja..kudos girl,u ROCK!!!

16. Congrats hard work pays indeed

17. Linda nwa ikeji, God is really lifting you. Congrats

18. Olukanni Olayinka5 January 2014 at 13:18

Kind enough? Sincerely you really deserve it. With all you achieved personally and in others, you really deserve it! Congrats!

19. I do not agree with the list.but then everyone is bringing out a list.abeg,they should stay with the job of writing articles and live the awards to the award giving platforms

20. Congratulation, my lovely sister Linda u deserve it thank u

21. Wow that's good Linda. Happy for you

22. Congrate 2 u them all n also my madam @ d top...linda ikeji.

23. Good for you girl.Keep it up

24. im not surprise at all,linda the sky is ur beginning this year,go girl you worth it.....

25. congrats linda..ur getting there!..happy 4u

26. im not surprise at all,linda the sky is ur beginning this year,go girl you worth it.....

1. So nice 2 have U̶̲̥̅̊ on d list Linda, More grace diz year

27. Yayyy! My Lindz #skelewu

28. did they 4get d name omotola or they jst culdnt spell it.... I wonder.
    way to go LINDA

29. Wow! Dahz nice OÙ¥Û•Û•Û•

30. o wow!!!!! big up Linda!!!!!!no 6 in d whole Africa?? even beatin Yvonne nelson !!huge !!!

31. We lead others follow tnk God ma LinLin is there am so happy 4 u but erm am not hatin what is yvonne doin on dat list or they jst wnt 2 include d ghanians so they wnt feel bad she's a good actress but hav nt seen her doin any spectacular movie dat wowed me she's good but not qualified 4 dis list mayb in ghana but cetainly not in Africa.

32. Yaay! Congrats Linda. U deserve it

33. This is recognition well deserved! Congrats my hero. www.gentletee.blogspot.com

34. Igbo girls winning. No1 chimaamada and no6 linda. Just saying

35. Stop being jealous.chimamanda is the best thing that happen to nigeria since slice bread.

36. Congrats Lindyway. ...I think d list will be incomplete without u...wink

37. Ndigbo making us proud. Number one no be beans for pot oh.

38. Linda u are d best..go on girl beyond the sky is your limit

39. Chimaamanda is the best thing to happen to nigeria since slice bread. Eat you're heart out haters.

40. Yeyyyy....Bonang & Lira r representing SA. I luv this two Beautiful ladies & Congrats to u Linda & all the Ladies.

41. Congrats to u all including linda. I pray the young girls at allen avenue each night take a clue from all of you all

42. igbo girls no they carry last.we they carry first.linda I see you.

43. Yeyyyy....Bonang & Lira r representing SA. I luv this two Beautiful ladies & Congrats to u Linda & all the Ladies.

44. Congrats girl, let pple keep hating you. Its just shows that u are a force to reckon with. I tap into this, I must be recognised this year

45. Hehehehhe!!our very own Lindodo!!Lindiway of Africa!!LinLin of life! For d "whisperers",u know urselves,oya fault dis,watchu gon say??huh??!!dis is a lady headed for higher,better places..Linda for giving,u shall never lack..dis is jst d beginning.saw u on Teju's show,ur simplicity,openness,got me.am on maternity leave n all I n ma baby gurl can do is refresh ur blog for more info...luvvv u much..xo xo

46. U go girls no1 and no 6. Oluchi the supermodel and nneka the singer should have also be in the top 10.

47. CONGRATS LINDA .. BEAUTIFUL BLACK MADE GIRLS ... #MOTIVATING .. THOUGHT LIYA IS A MODEL ...

48. Chimaamanda clearly deserves that spot. Her books has been converted in 30 different languages,you can't beat that.don't be jealous.

49. I'm happy for you Linda

50. Chimaamanda is killing it.she will win a grammy for that song with beyonce, who wants to bet. #flawless

51. Her book is now a critical acclaimed movie. Chimaamanda is winning all the way.

52. madam linda u don go far oh na God dey bless u now u n chimamanda una dey make igbo ppl proud muah muah kiss

53. Carry on Linda, we r proud of u.muuaaahhh

54. Way to go lyn...soooo happy for u! We r gettin dia...xoxo

55. Linda,I'm So happy 4u.mwaah. But Yvonne Nelson???Really...???. Congrats 2d awardees anyway

56. Hahahaha @omg. Linda u hav 2 bliv ur placement in lyf o. Na God do am 4 u. I think u deserve it. Congrats

57. Eyiya! congarts to you Linda, Chimamanda and others.

58. My Lindodo, i say a very big congrats to you. Keep it up till you make it to the 1st. Can't just wait to hear it soon.

59. Oh my gosh! Aunty Linda i'm so happy 4 u. Congrats and more power 2 ur elbow. * Phil *

60. Chimaamanda did not hustle or stress to be on beyonce's track flawless,instead it was the other way round.

61. @linda ikeji u too much jare,God will keep on strenghtning u in all ur endeavours.Amen
    Guys pls follow the link and get paid,its for real not a scam
    http://mediajobnet.com/?id=18611

62. According to Alexa , Linda Ikeji’s
    blog is one of 2013′s most visited
    blogs in the world. The founder,
    Linda Ikeji is a former model who
    got inspired to get into blogging
    in 2007 to share things she loved
    with the world. Now sitting at the
    pinnacle of blogging in Nigeria,
    Linda is currently the most
    popular blogger in Nigeria and
    arguably Africa , commanding big
    bucks from corporate brands and
    covering some of the juiciest
    gossip from across the world to
    her massive followership. What
    sets her apart from the
    competition is her knack for
    breaking hot news, her seeming
    humility and spontaneous and off-
    beat sense of humour. She
    inspires a new generation of
    bloggers and we respect her zeal
    for her craft. Linda was recently
    honoured by the Future Awards
    and Nigerian president Goodluck
    Jonathan as one of The Top 100
    Young people in Nigeria.

63. More power to your elbow linlin, keep surmounting and God bless....

64. Congratulations to u Linda. U deserve it.

65. Chimaamanda please keep writing good books,half of a yellow sun is the best book I have read since things fall apart.

66. Congrats Linda. Many more goodies 4 u.U must marry dis year. Amen

67. Congrats, Linda and Mandy, my favorite contemporary writer. Lupita's hot stuff right now. Everybody's sweating her.

68. U paid the price by working hard, n yes u deserve to be giving a break of honour. God bless ur heart Linda *BGM

69. Big Congrat to u Linda Ikeji am happy for u.

70. linlin post comments na. u will be there waiting for d comments to enter 400 before u post them so that u can be having expansion of d "ogo" more and more. lool

71. Sister Linda, God bless u more... More power 2 ur elbow...... Love u scatter #no Homo ooooooooooooooooooo

72. A big congratulations our dear super Linda! U sure deserve it! Congrats once more!

73. Congrat ooo aunty linda.i wnt 2 be lyk u wen i grow up

74. Congrats Linda, happy for you. Happy new week libers! My exams are starting soon,need joint prayers frm u guys

75. Congrats Linda Ikeji, 2014 already bright 4 u

76. inspireify272b31205 January 2014 at 14:00

u deserve it Lindolistic Lindoooo......congrats

77. Congratulations Linda!

Shows how much influence what you do and have done has.

The Dream is to supersede ur achievements.

Amen!

Olekubuzz.

78. Ermmm,,,,,, Yvonne Nelson has reuined the credibility of this list, jst saying.

79. Am proud of u Lindiway.
    Go girl!!!!

80. Congrats linda! E no easy to come 6th

81. Hmmmm,congrats Linda,u going places

82. OMG,Linda as in eeh. Haters cannot stop you. This is just the beginning.

83. Congrats Linda. I tap into ur blessings.

84. Congrats linda

85. Congrats Linda...you deserve #HardWorkPays

86. Linda darling! Am very happy for u. May God keep blessing u my dear. This is our yr. U dnt like postn my comments.

87. Aunty linda abeg which cloth u were so I go fit no u.cos I b gud lib reader w**k.

88. kongrats.... All d bst.. I tap in2 ur success in Jesus name. Amen

89. Happy for you Linda. Congrats girl!
    Where's Mo Abudu? that list never complete yet!

90. Go Linda!!!! go Linda!!!!! Go Linda!!!!!

91. Congrats Linda, Well deserved! - more blessing for you this #2014. Way to go!

92. Dats goood linda. Its guud to be recognised. Congrat

93. linda ur hardwork repays, kudos!!!

94. This list is not right abeg..Chimamanda belongs to a higher class than all the others...which one is Zen magazine?..Mtcheew...Lind post my comment o.

95. linda ur hardwork repays, kudos!!!

96. Congrats linda,I luv u

97. Linda u re really moving up. Thank God for

98. Congrts linda chopping life ikeji,na u biko.

99. Genevieve...where's my genny genny

100. It. Has always been our prayers for u
    Tank God for 2014
    ****Brave****

101. I love this, u no why bcos the totally use different ppl not the same old faces as if the re the only ones struggling n working so hard.congrats my dear linda

102. omotola is nowhere to be found cos she get level pass linda ,linda is just a todler

103. Dear libers, i can't believ dis! I hav been in Awka, Anambra state for 3 days now. Out of dis 3 day, power ( light) was only interruptd twice 4 abt 10mins. So we've been havin light close to 24hrs, and ppl said dat it's been like dat 4 sometym now. I can only say long live 2 GEJ. APC shud go and die. I know dat Eko is still backslidin in power due 2 d complex state of d city. Very soon, it will be well. * Phil *

104. Dear libers, i can't believ dis! I hav been in Awka, Anambra state for 3 days now. Out of dis 3 day, power ( light) was only interruptd twice 4 abt 10mins. So we've been havin light close to 24hrs, and ppl said dat it's been like dat 4 sometym now. I can only say long live 2 GEJ. APC shud go and die. I know dat Eko is still backslidin in power due 2 d complex state of d city. Very soon, it will be well. * Phil *

105. C0NGRATS LiNDA. M0re achievments

106. Dear libers, i can't believ dis! I hav been in Awka, Anambra state for 3 days now. Out of dis 3 day, power ( light) was only interruptd twice 4 abt 10mins. So we've been havin light close to 24hrs, and ppl said dat it's been like dat 4 sometym now. I can only say long live 2 GEJ. APC shud go and die. I know dat Eko is still backslidin in power due 2 d complex state of d city. Very soon, it will be well. * Phil *

107. Lindodo congratulations to u keep it up very soon u go become number one my cap dy up for u.

108. Linda congrats o nice 1. hard work pays.

109. congrats Dear, you'd receive more achievements

110. Great feat already sis, buh we heading for num 1. The ministry is moving.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

111. Congrat linda ikeji love ur blog and everything abt u...u deserve it...muah<3

112. Fantastic List. Go work Zen Magazine. My personal favourite is Chimamanda

113. Congrats Linda, proud of u sis. KissessssssssSsssss

114. Congrats linda. U deserve dat and more. Bigger recognition coming ur way ds year nd beyond

115. My Linda chopping life Ikeji!!!!!! I just love this geh! No matter where I am in the world I refresh your blog countless times daily. God bless you darling!

116. My Linda chopping life Ikeji!!!!!! I just love this geh! No matter where I am in the world I refresh your blog countless times daily. God bless you darling!

117. Congrats Lin babe I ga diiii...

118. Congrats....God will continue to bless u

119. All this top this, top that is all RUBBISH!

120. Yaaaay! My beautiful and dazzling Linda. Imoso happy for you girl... ur best is yet to come. Ur gona shine in dis new yr.. luv u my model#kisses#

121. Congrats Linda. well deserved

122. Congrats, Lord sound my alarm lik linda's ohhhh

123. Babe nice one God will take u to exceeding greatness in 2014.

124. Well deserved Linda, keep it coming!

125. Linda gradually climbing the leader. Congrats mentor.

126. Way to go babe, congrats!!! The sky is really ur limit

127. Well deserved!!! Congrats linda and chimamanda!! God bless y'all

128. You deserve this and much more. Let ur lyt continue to shine Linda, your parents must be so proud.

129. I love u linda!soar higher like an eagle.hope 2 be like u someday

130. Congrats Linda, u deserve even more

131. Lol wt dz ur lazy journalism..na wetn blogger be na....I love u Nwa ikeji,no homo..hope TonTo Dike turns in her grave.....linda remember d likes of us o

#didi

132. Congrats Linda!!!!!!!! Am Proud of u

133. Your best is yet to come, dear Linda

134. wow!dats a STEP Lindodo 2014 will be greater.........am firsttymer

135. Wiaris Bella 9ja??? Hehe lili ur d bomb no boko sha

136. Congrats lin lin!!

137. I love this vibrant woman (LINDA) so much. More grace to push higher! I look forward to reach her level of publishing. Here's my 3 months old blog @ www.bodychemist.blogspot.com
    for health conscious people.

138. Atta girl,and who says u aint a role model

139. Linda congratulations! It can only get better 4 you!
    @UA

140. YOU GO GIRL! ADA AN' IGBO.

141. Wow! U deserve it dear..I just love u. No matter d hateful comments I read frm other blogs about u,u still remain my number one. Ur best is yet to come dear..u will keep soaring higher! Haters wil always hate but u r far above them.

142. Congrats linda, u truly deserve it was jus tellin som1 bou today b4 I read dis!God bless,I like ur style and decency usd in blogging, odas nid to learn frm u

143. Congrats my darling Linda, may God bless your hustle, God will help us too to make it, Sandy Berry says so.

144. Am proud of u dear...congrat

145. Go linda Go lindA,that's my sweetie.

146. #Chocolaty# congrats to you Love! You have worked for it mehn! This is the only blog I LOVE! Ho haa! SOMY

147. That's my babe. At d top only. Catch you there. U try well well.

148. congrats linda

149. Congrat.mor grease to ur finger....lol .luv nd admire u sha

150. Congrat.mor grease to ur fingers....lol .luv nd admire u sha

151. this is just d beginning aunty linda...GOD has just started, same blessings will be tapped into the lives of your bloggers . Amen

152. Congrats Linda.....am really happy for me.I'll be on that list one day by God's grace!

Lady F

153. Congrats Linda.....am really happy for me.I'll be on that list one day by God's grace!

Lady F

154. COngrats to my dear LINDA. keep it up

155. Congrats linda.. sooo happy for uu

156. Congrats Linda.

157. am just glad omotola jalade didnt make the list.. bt linda is worth every bit of it.. #bless

158. Congrats Linda......My greeze 2 ur Elbow!!