Who rocked the gown and cape: Rita, Queen Maxima or Gwyneth? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Who rocked the gown and cape: Rita, Queen Maxima or Gwyneth?

Rita Dominic wore her gown and cape by House of Nwocha on Sunday September 1st, while Queen Maxima of the Netherlands wore hers by Dutch designer Jan Taminiau in April 2013 to her husband's inauguration, and finally the fashionista who started it all, actress Gywneth Paltrow wore hers by Tom Ford to the 2012 Oscars. Who rocked the outfit?

553 comments:

1. Hands down GWYNETH.

first!!!

2. Gwyneth did I don't fancy the gown though...i know naija pple will back Rita up naw and won't say the truth!

3. I love the gown on gwyneth

4. Linda Please stop it. Aside from the Cape there is nothing similar to compare between these 3 beautiful evening gowns.

Thanks.

5. Rita rocks it best..Ee

6. Rita u make sense joor!!! Kiss!Kiss!

7. GWYNETH DID! RITA'S GOWN MADE HER LOOK LIKE A CULTIST..LOL

8. The fabric used for Rita dominic's is too stiff and too much linning but gweneth and the other lady killed it,the dress looked lovely and flowy but it look tense on rita D pls if you try to copy copy the right thing sha

9. Sorry but I love Gwenyths dress. She won this round

10. I rly do luv Gwyneth Paltrow nd if im 2rate dem widaut being on any1's syd. Its Gwyneth 4lwed by Rita den Queen Maxima

11. Linda i hope u'll post my comment sha :(

12. Gwyneth, rocked it better! It looks perfect! <3

13. I understand a queen wearing but the others r just examples of over sabi

14. Unequivocally its Gywneth Paltrow!! Her's fits so well, simple and cool, and not too cumbersome as others!!

15. Rita looks stunning, but all of them try sha.

16. GO RITA! LOOKS LIKE U'RE MADE FOR & WIF THE DRESS.
    U ROCK IT!!!

17. Rita of course. She luks so gorgeous n her body fits in properly. 1st to. Comment-dancing alingo.

18. To b honest rita wore it best...hair,makeup erritin fits n 4 b**** stole my look I tink dat shld go 2 queen maxima..lol 1st 2 comment rite???

19. Ayam 1st2comment yaayness

20. Hmmmmmm End tym tinz/gowns

21. Gywnethpaltrow follow by Ritadominic..

22. I don't fink any1 else can wear it like Gwyneth did. She really rocked it like 101%. Rita's attempt isn't bad tho. I love the choice of colour. But urrrhhh, Queen Maxima...js don't go back 2 dat designer.

23. na our girl Rita joor... those peeps nor reach...

24. Gywneth paltrow of course,d others just copy her and lacks originality

25. Although she copied, I think rita wore hers best!

26. Paltrow reali try like it waz made fr her,it fitz her slim nd sexy bodi.my Rita rock 2,she sure kwz hw to dress.mak dat Queen remove her own jare.itz bad on her

27. I love dat of gywneth come rita no dey see ni haba 2 be Franklin I don't love dat her style Linda post my comment ooo ada

28. They all look amazing! The Queen's royal blue is to die for!!!

29. Gwyneth..wo I don't knw jhor..feelin sleepy..

30. Jan Taminiau jor..Love her dress

31. I fink Rita nailed nd Rocked it!she z looking so gorgeous nd homely.+ 1st 2 comment!PweshiE.

32. Hmm.. I'l go wiv Gywneth Paltrow nxt z Rita

33. M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ Rita rocks jare...me likey

34. Rita oh!! Looking so beautiful..

35. Rita dey try but you can't compare with any of the those two. They out classes her with poise.

36. Mehn Rita Rocks greatly.... Bt Gywneth rocks it beta.... Queen maxima looks like a shoulder pad n a hanger with does gown!

37. Gywneth Paltrow then Rita then d queen

38. Gwyneth all the way!!!! Rita looks stiff and uncomfortable

39. Gwyneth definetly does it for me. The fabric used for her dress looks a lot sophisticated and just makes the dress flow and the open neck works better for this style. Plus Tom Ford shows a lot more detailing by opening up the cape a bit to reveal her arms (the other designers seem to have forgotten that the lady who would wear the dress has two arms. Lady RD had to actually stick her arms out). Need I mention the color... Then comes the gorgeous Rita Dominic. Queen Maxima you don't look happy to be in that dress.

40. Gwyneth definetly does it for me. The fabric used for her dress looks a lot sophisticated and just makes the dress flow and the open neck works better for this style. Plus Tom Ford shows a lot more detailing by opening up the cape a bit to reveal her arms (the other designers seem to have forgotten that the lady who would wear the dress has two arms. Lady RD had to actually stick her arms out). Need I mention the color... Then comes the gorgeous Rita Dominic. Queen Maxima you don't look happy to be in that dress.

41. Queen Maxima of Netherlands, beautiful royal blue to match the royalty, lovely shape perfect fit but shaa kudos to our own Rita at least nothing obscene, no nudity, funny cleavages or unneccessary flamboyance. Nkwocha well done

42. Rita is the bestest.

43. Rita Dominic
    Psycho bratt

44. D 3 gowns re lovely buh I'll say queen maxima cos it gv an air of royalty,rita gown is vry lovely doh buh d cape look stuffed up,n gywneth gown is so stylish

45. O boi! Our Rita own fine pass jor...

46. Rita did ooo.....
    Linda U need bring that COZA story o, d dude don confess n even justifying himself o....Hey God dey chop nonsence o. Abeg find dat story come here, cos i just read it.

47. IM SORRY RITA...GYWNETH GAT THIS!!!

48. Well no hard feelings,I will go for rita,love her smile in the pic and it sure looks good on her!

49. Omo, na Rita Dominic oh,

50. Capes are meant for royalties only, not feeling it as a fashion accessory. My vote goes to d queen!!!!!!! Rita Dominic messed up d gown wit d cape...

51. I'm not a fan of the cape Gywneth wore it best

52. they all look good Gwyneth stands out i think

53. The one wit white....Gwyneth

54. Walahi ma sista Rtita killed it Allah kai.

55. Queen Maxima! Whoosh!

56. Gweneth is my fav

57. They all look fabulous.

58. I like it more on rita Dominic

59. Gywneth paltrow rocks it 4 mi follow by rita and queen maxima dy are luk gorgeous btw.

60. Rita rocked it better just don't like her pose

61. Gweneth definitely

62. Queen Maxima of course. Why? Because she is a queen. Gweneth and Rita just look ridiculous.

63. Actress paltrow obviously rockd d outfit..looks classy on her! Muaaah!

64. Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ lady on white. Her's was S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ simple A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ ˚☺k°.

65. Obviously our aunt Rita Dominic. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sweet a̶̲̥̅̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥đ elegant.

66. copy dogs!! This is shameful. Be original. Anyone that sees this dress immediately think of gwyneth Paltrow's Tom Ford dress at the Oscars 2012. It puzzles me why a mediocre designer much less a somewhat accomplished one would copy a design that the whole world knows its Tom Ford's. It is equally puzzling that out of all the gowns that can be and are available to Rita, she chose to wear that dress. House of copycat ... Oops!! I meant Nwocha should have come out swinging for this widely publicized event. Dressing a celebrity for such an event is when as a designer you separate yourself from the D list and Obioma tailors.

67. Its our own Rita ofcource.

68. They all rocked it but Rita Dominic rocked her's better.

69. They all rocked it but Rita Dominic rocked her's better.

70. Both Queen Maxima & Rita.
    -www.faithkel.com

71. The Queen, obviously. Because she had a crown, a brooch and a sash to go with it.

72. Gywneth paltrow!coz d material blends beta dan oda 2.Nw I c y rita's own ws lukn smehw..

73. Rita! the colour, the satin and lace, the lovely smile...clear winner for sure!

74. Our very own rita rock d gown, nice color n pose, nice hair n smile.

75. Rita Dominic Aturuocha wore it bera.I luv d fitting n color....Linda pls post ds comment

76. Rita all the way

77. My Rita nailed it. #KissesDear#.

Jewel

78. Well I fell rita killed it

79. RITA all da way, d babe look soooo gorgeous!!!

80. Ritaaaaaaaaaaaa!

81. Rita Joor !!!
    # XZIBIT #

82. Prefer it on Gywneth Paltrow

83. Gywneth!!!! So pretty

84. I like it more on queen Maxima

85. Am d 1st yeh!........Rita Dominic rocked it best

86. Rita for sure, she's always on point

87. Gywneth Paltrow does it 4 me thou dey all look pretty..

88. Rita any time anyday

89. Gywneth, of course. The queen is ok but rita dress looks like a cheap knock off. I do not know why nigerians celebrities don't wear gowns in our native fabric, the gownd would have been stunning on them. Please we should stop copying the west and make our own.

90. Chai! Lindodo this one hard o,very hard. I must say the 3 of them,but I love that Royal blue. Beautiful ladies.

91. Rita baby. So sweet!!!!

92. Obviously! Rita did

93. Rita D rocked it best. First Τ̅☺ comment,I know u won't post it

94. Gwyneth all the way!No contest.

95. I love rita's look best , cuz I love dat shade of blue ffl by gwyneth, but dey all luk nyc nd classy,dats dpint

96. for all things fashion ladies check out
    www.ivymarshall.blogspot.com

97. Linda no need 2 ask na! It's def Gywneth Paltrow!!! The cape looks like a box on rita..whew!

98. Gywneth hands down. The power of originality

99. queen rock it beta nt her joor

100. Linda how can u possibly ask this question, isn't it clear Gywneth Platrow rocked it better? Damn she looks divine, then of course Rita Dominic.

101. Our 1 nd only rita

102. Rita own fine sha...don't really like the shoulder pad of her own....prefer the queens own

103. Gwyneth did it for me.

104. Queen Maxima..‎​ℓ̊ likey

105. Who else than our very own Rita Dominic always on point! Her body carries it all.Seconded by Queen n lastly hummmm Gywneth.

106. The queen wore it better!!#sheba

107. Gywneth paltrow!

108. i tink Rita rockd it den Queen Maxima

109. I like Gywneth's best

110. Obviously na my Naija baby, Rita won
    ...she simply gorgeous. I love her hair style

111. The queen

112. Gywneth Paltrow!!!

113. Rita's own looks so 'Mgbekeish'. That of d queen is better, though hers is more of a royalty gown. I prefer that of d actress to all. She rocks!

114. gywneth paltrow's is just perfection and rita dominic also killed it, the colour of the fabric blends with her skin tone.. but i dont really like the sharp-edged shoulders..*my thoughts*

115. Gywneth paltrow all the way!

116. Gwyneth of course , you can't do no wrong with TomFord.

117. Rita Dominic of course. Or who u think say I go support before, if not my fellow Nigerian.

118. Queen Maxima oooo. Rita Dominic tried sha. First to comment.

119. Gywneth rock it oh,d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing!!!

120. Love it on Gywneth !

121. Gywneth rock it, d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing and d colour's beautiful!!!

122. Gywneth rock it oh,d fitting is perfect and d tailoring is amazing!!!

123. Gwyneth wore it better. She looks effortless and the cape is not looking as serious as the other two.

124. Rita fr sure ....its to obvious.nigr represent.

125. Sorry but Rita's material makes her cape look cheap,

126. All rocks in each of their's.

127. Queen Maxima.
    Looks lovely + the colour, very flattering on her.

128. Rita Dominic rock d dress. Post my comment 1st to comment.

129. That cape is a no no for d three of them. Not nice @ all.

130. Rita's cape looks like it's carved out of an iroko tree. The shoulder is too stiff and angular.

131. this is hard!!!
    they all rocked it

132. Gywneth paltrow rocked it cos hers looked more like part of the dress than jst a cape.

133. Gwayneth Palthrow wore it better.

134. Linda cannever never post my comment; so I rest my case in the basket of the ocean. Gbamu!

135. Gwenyth Paltrow all da way!!!

136. Beautifullllllllll4 September 2013 at 07:13

Rita Dominic looks perfect in hers, d way d cape stands firmly on her shoulders, she looks elegant, i think she rocks in it dan maxima and paltrow.

137. Must we alwyas copy dese guys? Can't we be creative and dey wil copy frm us

138. The three rocked it fyn,bt I love rita jor

139. Rita Dominic wore it better...ADDY

140. The Queen Maxima!!! But they all look good tho! Linda pls post my comement..........pls

141. Ʋ gotta gv Ȋ̝̊Ʈ ƮΦ all Φf them, they look sΦ good

142. Queen maxima den rita dominic

143. I pefer actress Gywneth Paltrow's dress

144. There's a clear difference btw that of the queen, actress gwyenth and that of Rita dominic, rita dominics dress looks like made in aba compared to d other 2 #nohating# I prefer d quality of the Queen and actress Gwyenth(it sits well on them)I don't like Rita's material bt sure d design is nice.... to crown it all, the Queen rocks it more.

145. Gywneth Paltrow is d best 4 me , really love d dress it can stand 4 A wedding dress. Followed by Rita den queen maxima , really loving d dress .

146. Definately Gywneth Paltrow, never really just understood d gown nd cape fngy but seeing it on Gywneth Paltrow... Now I get it, pretty stylish welldone gal!

147. Prefare de lady on white followed by Rita.

148. Our own dear Rita rocked it boh,theirs might b more expensive o,but Rita did frm hair 2 toe.

149. None other but Her Royal Highness!!

150. Rita dominic all the way!!!

151. Our own dear Rita rocked it boh,theirs might b more expensive o,but Rita did frm hair 2 toe.

152. Rita dominic all the way!!! yey first to comment!

153. surely Queen maxima! She looks regal

154. Rita killed it.I love the colour of the gown. She looks more finer on it.

155. Rita Dose pls.

156. Queen Maxima. I love her color, the lace is only at the top, the cape sits well on her shoulders. She looks regal.

157. They r all kul but I prefer Rita's

158. Our very own Rita Dominic...Nice choice of colour..Soothe her #Wink#

159. Three sweet ladies, dey all rocked it real good.

160. I think its Queen Maxima of Netherland

161. Gywneth wore it better. Although Queen Maxima royal bul colour is better. But rita complete the gown with a fabulous hairdo.