Funke Akindele denies launching Jenifa perfume | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

Funke Akindele denies launching Jenifa perfume

The report that Funke Akindele was getting ready to launch her own perfume line called Jenifa went viral online a few weeks back. But according to the award winning actress, there's no such thing. She recently dissociated herself from the perfume line, telling Encomium magazine:
"That's not true. I'm not aware of anything like Jenifa perfume. I'm not launching any perfume. I don't know anything about it"

39 comments:

1. first to comment whoooooppppp

1. D bottle look ugly tho!
      Wonder how it will scent like if its true!

2. Its unfortunate people publish unconfirmed news

pls click here for hot naija gist

3. See who is talking have u ever published any real news ode

2. Even if u launch a new perfume is no big deal, pple like u so I guess u will mk a lot sales.

3. U go fear fake news nau!

4. @prince jobless,u knw d smell of dinosaur poop ryt? mschew *eyerollin*

5. lol, i surely wouldnt have sprayed that. I mean...who wants to smell like a sweaty yoruba girl.

1. Linda, u behave like ur name, a snake, u are married to a yoruba guy, so tecnically u are yoruba and u smell sweaty and ur daughter smells sweaty!!!!!ode oshi

2. Lolllz
      Nice 1 @sweaty yoruba girl

6. na wa o . . Nigerian and fake news

pls click here for hot naija gist

7. I don't think she is the owner........ Na person go pour hausa perfume inside bottle, then name am JENIFA......... #all na business www.123gist.blogspot.com

8. Na u sabi dats not my biz wether u launch perfume or not

9. All dis press and bloggers with fake fake news
    If u like no publish

10. Its business strategy,very soon she will accept when its finally drop in the market.

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. The name itself is not inviting.

13. Woulda been nice, a celebrity perfume.

14. Lorl! Lindz if na u ud go buy a perfume named 'jenifa'? Lmao!

15. Hu wud buy it sef??? Mtchw!! Rubish! And prince jobles tho!! Hehehehe! Dinosaur pooooop!! Hahaha!! Hw did u knw hw dinosaur poop smell tho?? *ONYX GODWIN*

16. make ur cool cash like me....
    this is how i got my first tear rubber toyota

with juz a few click
    http://adf.ly/WFcWP

17. Looks lik mtn made dat!

18. Aba boys on rampage, linda ikeji's branded t-shirts and jeans coming soon.. Lmfao

19. I wonder who gave birth to prince charming nd jobless,two crazy kids running around blogs trying to distract people from making heaven with their dps,agent of darkness mtcheeeEeeeeeeew

20. ahhahahahahahahah@ lyieendarh...dat was tooo much. hehhehhehehe

21. FUNKE, INSTEAD TIE YOUR TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND LAUNCH MERMAID PERFUME.

22. Linda am no longer a hapy person al tnks 2 terrorism even ur brightest of headlines doesn't interest me am beginin 2 hate dis world am scared of even my own shadow humans dnt hv regard 4 oda humans again jst bcos his of a different faith I wonder wat dis world would look lyk without muslim cos they seem to b d world's greatest problem oh yes I said it they ar d cancers of world.I had to say it cos pained ad havnt stoped cryin since d kenya incident.wi nid JESUS he is d onli one dat cn offer peace#intears#

23. This one is Aboki perfume,,why is everybody acting as if we have not seen P-square pure water,D'banj Door etc,,it just some faceless people trying to reap where they did not sow and tarnishing people's image in the process

24. Instead of her to on this business opportunity and and launch it. She's there yarning crap. Mumu

25. after she will recant

26. Linda pks STOP publishing comments from these two BASTARDS with sex dp Prince Charming and jobless. You are a decent woman and I expect you to act. Theses two will not make a difference to your traffic of this is why you've let them carry on. Pls...

27. She might b a sweaty yoruba girl but y'all haters are no match!!