Goldie laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 February 2013

Goldie laid to rest

Goldie was laid to rest today Monday February 25th at a private funeral held at Vaults and Gardens cemetery in Ikoyi. The singer died on Thursday February 14th. Continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. See more photos from the funeral after the cut...

326 comments:

1. ☹RIP Goldie, you're now free from it all, whether enemies or friends, whether aspersions or praises, Rest in the Lord, Amen!

1. RIP Susan Harvey... Chai c her hubby(that peeps said was a sham) and poor denrele.... Sad some thing...it is well sha

2. May your soul rest in Peace, Amen..

3. linda banky w has a secret lover check his twitter and the girls name is nenny yoko she is not based in nigeria.today is her birthday and he wrote somt stuffs about her....

4. RIP Golding...may u rest n d blossom of d lord

5. May her soul rest in peace

6. Continue to rest in d bossom of d Almighty God

7. Thanks Lin 4 not posting that pix that's goin viral!

8. RIP dear Goldie.....we wud miss u n u rmain in our hearts foreva...

9. Thanks Lin 4 not posting that pix that's goin viral!

10. Linda no pics?or still putting things together.I can tell from yr tone that her demise chopped deep into yr marrow.sorry ooo and may her soul rest in peace.
    Camer chic!

11. May she rest well with the Lord

12. Dear Miss Ikeji, this is the first time, you have reported news without a picture to accompany. We all do understand the controversies and circumstances around Goldie, but you have a job to do and IT MUST BE DONE. please go find the picture of the burial and kindly re-post. You owe it to the nature of your job to put a picture here. Go on babe...God be your strenght

13. Thanks Linda for not posting them pictures. RIP dear Goldie you will surely be missed.

14. Rest in peace..may your soul find peace with our creator

15. May her Soul Rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Peace

16. Wat an empty world indeed! *Sad Much*

17. Goldie,Gone too soon, Rest in Perfect Peace.

18. Chai... RIP Goldie.

19. RIP GOLDIE.We'll miss u.Funky5

20. Rip...See her hubby made it for the funeral....

21. Rip...........May God be with the once you left behind

22. RIP GOLDIE.We'll miss u.Funky5

23. May her gentle soul rest in perfecpeace.
    www.trendyrammy.blogspot.co.uk

24. RIP>>>>>>>>>>>> GOLDIE HARVEY

25. Awwwww now am gonna cry,its so touching

26. May she find eternal rest in the bossom of the Lord

27. This is terrible. Goldie died, just like that. God please have mercy. This is too heavy

28. Rest in peace dear Goldie.

29. Eyaaaa,please they should allow her RIP...Though there's a whole lot of controversy surrounding her death but it is well.sleep well Goldie,we L♥√ع you but God loves you most

Pretty Girl

30. So this is true? Goldie? Continue to Rest In Peace!

31. Rest in peace Goldie. So sad

32. What a short life,we should learn from this,we are not going to live forever on the earth,we should live a life worthy of emulation,so that when death comes knockin we will make heaven...
    Goldie do rest in peace

33. S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊25 February 2013 at 12:49

So this lady is truely dead?

Hmmm....ds life is nothing.....absolutely vain? Itz so unbelievable...as if i'm dreaming......na wa oooo!

May God grant her eternal rest! Rest in peace the Golden one!

34. Chief Swiss Money25 February 2013 at 12:50

Rip Angel.

35. Rest. In peace Goldie.God knows best.

36. Rest in Perfect peace........Susan.

37. rest in peace Goldie

38. Dis shd serve as. A wake up call 2 us on earth! Dis life ends wit time but death is d beginging of enternity! God hv mercy on us pls! RIP

39. R.I.P Susan Oluwabimpe Harvey Alias Goldie. May God 4give u all ur sins and grant u heaven. Amen!

Happy girl

40. Rip goldie..u will truly be missed

41. uiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

42. but seriously....must u put lindaikejiblog on errthing...even at a sad event...

r.i.p goldie

http://www.viralsplash.net

43. I Was wondering if you wont post on her lying in-state and burial. Her picture in coffin is all over facebook..What a loss. eish!

44. May her soul rest in perfect peace

45. May her soul rest in d bossom of d lord, Rest in peace diva, After reading denrele tributes I cldnt control my tears,.dey were real frnds, I felt der bonds and hw it has been cut short by d cruel hnds of death, Anyway God knws d best, & he giveth and taketh.RIP GOODIE

46. So dis is true still cant believe it ad can see d hubby there. May her soul rest in peace

47. Rip Goldie,we will all miss u....sleep on dear

48. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm! May her soul RIP.

49. Rest on Darling.

50. May God grant u eternal rest Goldie....God bless u as sleep on IN JESUS NAME.

51. Goldie, may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace, Amen! Adieu!!

52. Rest in peace Goldie

53. Sad! So very Sad! I hurt!

54. IP Golden GoLdie... I $till like her no matter what pple $ay about her...

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

55. Rest in peace Goldie

56. Derele looks so humble, hope he see's life differently from today same goes to those that derieve joy in hating and coming here to fight and abuse. now all you doubting her husby, here you have it. Where is prezo the attention seeker hmmm. rest in the Lord sweet goldie

57. Eya...Rip Goldie...Denrele take heart

58. Is dat not Mr Harvey in d first pix.dat makes ifeoma harvey a bloody liar

59. So so sad....Hmmm, Goldie continue to rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the bossom ƒ the Lord. May your soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace

60. RIP Goldie, May you find PEACE with your Creator.

61. Rest in Peace Goldie!

62. Eeyah!Wat a sorry site. Rest in peace Goldie!!*sad face*

63. A picture of her corpse please?!

64. I feel like crying

65. ........Can't stop crying........

66. R.I.P...Goldie u will surely be missed!!! Gaa nke oma

67. I feel Denrele's pain its not easy to lost a loved one: how I wish RIP means return if possible. I love u Goldie pls visit http://tlsplace.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/broken-mirrors for suspence filled stories

68. So shes really gone? ¿?????
    Cold world we live in

69. We are notin but pencil in the hands of the creator!!!!RIP Goldie.

70. So sad...death is truly harsh but inevitable...

71. denrele looks broken.....RIP

72. May her soul rest in perfect peace.... love you Goldie

73. May her soul rest in peace, this is pretty painful. RIP Goldie, u were loved, nd will b missed. rest in the bosom of the lord.

74. May God rest ur soul!!!

Cutiey-licious

75. Continue to rest in peace dear. Sad sad sad. Hmmmmn

76. Wow just like that sha,Goldie just died,one minute she is at the grammys looking glam,next she is in a coffin! This life,all vanity,RIP Goldie

77. May ur gentle soul rip Goildie. And denrele whts wit the Note?

78. RIp Goldie!!!!!!!! Where are all those people who were wagging mouth, that her husband had been denied entry into Nigeria, I hope U all can at least shut ur mouths and let the poor girl rest, from ur incessant castigation, while she was alive.

79. May her gentle Soul Rest in Peace

80. You know what..... we really lost a rare gem! GOLDIE HARVEY! Still in a shock tho! RIP DIVA!

81. May she R.I.P now the family can start the healing process.. And for all those using d picz of her corpse as dp that was so insensitive..

82. May her soul rip..:(

83. Wht a lost! Dis is sooo sad!continue 2 rest in peace.Goldie*tearful*Missy J

84. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. AMEN!

85. Dats Denrele feeling her absence already. RIP Goldie

86. saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

87. RIP Goldie.

88. saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad. life is too short, Rest in peace Goldie

89. So so so sad! Continue 2 sleep in d Lord Goldie! Goodnight.

90. May her soul rest in perfect peace.this is really sad!!!

91. It is well. Goldie rest on

92. may ha soul rest in peace, amen

93. Don't know why ! RIP Goldie you surely be missed ! #sad face#

94. May her soul RIP * cryin*

95. RIP dear child, But wait o, take a closer look at the 3rd pic, i see someone like Goldie coming out of the door. That must be her sister or look-a-like. So so sad

96. So sad sha. Ile aye, ile asan.

97. To the her family may peace of God guide u all.To all of us alive all we need today is JESUS. think about it....RIP

98. Awwwwww!!!! See my denrele!!! So sorry dear!

99. it's well . Rip . Goldie.

100. R.I.P mrs Harvey,,,,first to comment dou *wiNks*

101. With tears,RIP beautiful soul#Goldie#

102. May the soul of the departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

103. RIP Goldie,its well wid ur soul

104. And wer ȋ̝̊̅ڪ that stupid geh called ifeoma harvey! Tot she said Goldie's husband ȋ̝̊̅ڪ in hospital bed in malaysia! Dis Man doesnt luk sick @ all..mtcheeew! She just want τ̅☺ b noticed..
    But i wonder y Goldie hide marital status frm her fans,no child aft ova 5yrs of marriage,even her life style isnt tht of a married woman! Hmmmmmm!
    Wev all learnt frm a lesson frm Goldies death,weda good or bad.
    RIP our golden gurl!!!.

105. I don't still believe she's dead
    I still wish we'll wake up one morning to the news that it was all a publicity stunt for an album or something or a even a PRANK!
    I'll be glad to laugh it away
    But....
    Can she rise tomorrow?
    Sleep on Goldie dear
    We can only wish and cry

106. May ur soul rest in peace.

107. Rest in Peace 24k.....Soooo Saaaaaaad.....Gudnight GOLDIE

108. May your soul rest in Peace...soo sad

109. Goldie you will be missed. I can't stop watching u and ur hubby's music video. Sweet dreams sis.

110. I hope denrele wasnt thrinking of jumping into the grave. Folks seems to be holding him d most. He is so badly shaken....eish what a life.Death or Death

111. RIP, ...Goldie, life is just a twist...

112. RIP Goldie. u were really a gold.

113. May ur soul rest in d bossom of d Lord...Amen. Adieu Susan Harvey!

114. RIP Goldie ....The Sober Denrele looks different and seems to grieve more than the husband.

115. Dnt want 2 cry,even When I feel so heavy @ heart...rest in peace Goldie.so sad. Missy J

116. Rest in the bosom of the lord Goldie,may he grant you eternal rest....

117. Rip dear#dassy#

118. Rest in peace Goldie.

119. Rest in Peace Gmama

120. So many sad faces! Rip Goldie, i pray you find love and peace you longed amongst the angels.

121. May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace (Amen)... Gone too soon....

122. RIP Goldie, May you find PEACE with your creator. Mama B

123. May u rest in the blossom of our Lord

124. May your gentle soul rest in the bossom of the lord Amen...

125. Now you have gone to see all we all imagine I pray you fine mercy and favour there RIP

126. R.I.P Goldie _ *choi

127. Rip goldie !vanity life

128. May your soul rest in peace Goldie

129. Rip dear Goldie,its sad for a young person to die.

130. RIP Goldie, may you find the perfect peace in Jesus Christ.
    But lemme say that am enraged, outraged, shocked by this image of her lying in state that they are spreading everywhere...what is it thet people cant no even respect the pain of her family? not talking about respecting the intimacy of a dead person they claim they loved????? WTF If you come to loose one of your beloved would you like to see the picture of his dead body everywhere on the net??? so PLEASE in the name of God i urge u not to share that particular image, in respect of her memory
    << Pliz linda post my comment, 'coz am so so shocked by this whole nonsense >>

131. RIP Goldie. Death shows that this life is vanity upon vanity. And to that clown Ladun abi what's her name again, posting dead photo of Goldie on her blog for traffic, shame on you... Linda thanks for the pics and please, keep showing these wannabe bloggers how to be professional.

132. Only tears could drop from my eyes,short of words.RIP.

133. Adieu Goldie. You were here. You Live.

134. So its true this beauty is gone may ur soul rest in perfect piece

135. RIP Goldie,we all luv u

136. RIP......we will always love Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u....

137. A rare gem has gone, rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

138. Eeya,denrele...pele.may God console u.

139. A rare gem has gone, rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

140. A rare gem has gone. Rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

141. A rare gem has gone. Rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

142. RIP Goldie....now let aunty Ifeoma or whatever she calls herself go to hell and let Goldie rest in peace. At least it's clear that the husband made it to his wife's funeral and not "critically ill in Malaysia"....pele Denrele ,it is well