Wizkid finally gets Headies 'Next Rated' prize car he won last year | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Wizkid finally gets Headies 'Next Rated' prize car he won last year

The music star finally got his Headies Music Award Next Rated' prize - a 2012 Hyundai Sonata. Wizkid won the next rated category at the 2011 edition of one of Nigeria’s leading urban music event - The Headies, beating Ice Prince, Tiwa Savage and Olamide.

The car was presented to him on Friday July 13th, 2012 at Silverbird Galleria, Victoria Island, Lagos.

35 comments:

1. It took a year to get it... they shoulda just given him the 2013 edition then. congrats

1. As in .... they should hv just done it codedly .. 2013 model done wan comot already

2. GAmugaza says

Congrats Wiz ... Abeg no be like some pple wey crash dem own ooo

Dis life na Odiro Easy ooo

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

3. Go wizzy go wizzy go!!!!! Weldone sweerie

4. Congrats my love

5. M so happy for him! God when will u bless me nah! Infact lemme propose 2 him, wizzy will u take me as ur lawful wedded wife.???

6. Why did it take so long? Abi they never pay finish. O God of our daily manna ministries,God of Dr chris E.kwakpovwe,give me a miracle clean automatic car in this 2nd half of the year in Jesus name amen..pls folks try and be at tafawa balewa square this sat. D 21st b4 7AM.a special anointing service by Dr.chris E kwakpovwe is slated for that date. Speedy marital connections,miracles ,deliverances and breakthroughs awaits you.come fasting! Come with your faith intact. Linda come o. Davido concert wont impact u spiritually.come for this one.If u come with faith,U must marry that your dream husband this year in Jesus name,amen..speak it,believe it and God settles it.

7. Why is 'Weezy' not smilling na?
    That took some time coming...the Award's organisers should try to deliver earlier

8. nice...happy for him

9. kid is so tiny... congrats to him!

10. congrats whizzy..

11. Congrat dear!!!

12. Since last year? Hmmmmm na wa oo and we are already in July. Nice one kid good for you.

13. Gud! go Wizzy. Why is the guy, on the right smiling like, he is the one that won the price?...GALAXY!

14. Congrats to him! Nice reliable car that is!

This post will bless a lot of marriages; excelling as a wife- www. princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/excelling-as-a-wife-this-is-for-the-women-and-men/

15. Ikunkun Babbles.....19 July 2012 at 19:22

I still can't get past the fact that HipHop Awards is called the Headies......it just aint right messing with peoples minds like that!!

16. Errrrr....did they have to show plate number too? No common sense. Is this wizzy's first car?

17. Ongrats to him, nice car.

18. Sweet...guess the headies were waiting for him to MATURE!

Afterall, 23 is the new 18 #sarcasm

19. Wizkid no doubt this is certainly your "time" make best use it ...Am happy for you

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

20. Nothing wey we no go c/ear!!! He won last year and dint get d prize until past mid-year,O ma ga ooo.

21. That's my love. Go wizzy! I love me some WizKid. Yes o!

22. congrat bro,heard dis vry ride wil total d numba of ride u hv to 4!i envy sha o

23. Whiskey, you definitely do not need this ride. Please give to the less fortunate aka madam oniidinla(me)

24. He's given the car to his father... Omo Alalubarika

25. NUBIAN QUEEN™19 July 2012 at 21:39

why didn't they give the car to him when he won or it was still on transit in the high seas???

26. Congrat! Wiz! By all standard U̶̲̥̅̊ re nw a big boy.

27. The car just came out, so they just got delivery of it

28. Whiskey I hoped last o

29. Wizzy wizzy congratz boi verysoon u go turn man! Seriously dis mob! Big pass u o! No let dis berger boiz reason u o! Eeh no carry am go party 4 island o! No drink n drive o! Pls do adhere to my candid advice lil broda wizkid!..papeeskataa scata no mata!!

30. Congrats aπϑ all †ђξ best.....hez so tiny sha,lolz

31. Wow at 22 wit abt 4 cars and looK at me,am 28 and don't even Have a car tyre to boast off...hmmm God dey...

32. Is this car a sedan or an suv cause it sure looks like a sedan but then in the picture with wiz in it makes it look like an suv

33. gosh!hez so small...lmao,anyhw sha,nyc one