well it's a rubbish gift but we wouldn't want to be rude! P.S. I hope you're not somehow trying to connect this with race or racism because that would be really shallow
awww he tired tho, would collect the gift no matter what he gives or what he buys... some men wont even buy you anything..so what ever he decides to buy for me, i would gladly accept it....nothing is useless.might be useful tomrrow
HaHaHa.... Makes it look like a black dude who's just woke up in pyjamas. But its actually a blackdude in prison jumpsuit waiting for the time to get out....
I NO BE OYINBO BUT I FOR LOVE TO MARRY ONE VERY DESCET OYINBO, IF NA OYINBO I GO COLLECTAM, THEN ASK HIM THE MEANING, THEM DEY ALWAYS GET EXPLANATION FOR THEIR GIFTS
it's a nice gift and like chinwe already said, tying this up with race will just be too shallow. it's a gift from a friend........the race of the friend shouldn't matter.
if it had big red/pink lips with wide nostrils and wild unkept hair (kinda like the figurines and cartoons during the blackface era of America) then i'd think something of it. but i actually think its kinda cute. would you want that friend to give you a white one? LOL. if the figurine is a human, then i'd always prefer that it look like me.
It depends on the occassion. But if its because of the colour he/she is asking the question, ehm boy?/girl? would you prefer he/she gave you a white one instead? Its a gift, so chill.He's probably just playing.Besides its cute.
I will be crossed with him for not giving me the cash instead.
ReplyDeleteAt least he made an extra effort to make something that looks like me.
ReplyDeletewell it's a rubbish gift but we wouldn't want to be rude!
ReplyDeleteP.S. I hope you're not somehow trying to connect this with race or racism because that would be really shallow
awww he tired tho, would collect the gift no matter what he gives or what he buys... some men wont even buy you anything..so what ever he decides to buy for me, i would gladly accept it....nothing is useless.might be useful tomrrow
ReplyDeleteHaHaHa.... Makes it look like a black dude who's just woke up in pyjamas. But its actually a blackdude in prison jumpsuit waiting for the time to get out....
ReplyDelete@ anonymous 11:54...if thats what the gift connotes then i'll be awfully cross with that person
ReplyDeleteLINDA ABEG I NO BE OYINBO
ReplyDeleteLINDA,
ReplyDeleteI NO BE OYINBO BUT I FOR LOVE TO MARRY ONE VERY DESCET OYINBO, IF NA OYINBO I GO COLLECTAM, THEN ASK HIM THE MEANING, THEM DEY ALWAYS GET EXPLANATION FOR THEIR GIFTS
it's a nice gift and like chinwe already said, tying this up with race will just be too shallow. it's a gift from a friend........the race of the friend shouldn't matter.
ReplyDeleteif it had big red/pink lips with wide nostrils and wild unkept hair (kinda like the figurines and cartoons during the blackface era of America) then i'd think something of it. but i actually think its kinda cute. would you want that friend to give you a white one? LOL. if the figurine is a human, then i'd always prefer that it look like me.
ReplyDeleteIt depends on the occassion.
ReplyDeleteBut if its because of the colour he/she is asking the question,
ehm boy?/girl? would you prefer he/she gave you a white one instead?
Its a gift, so chill.He's probably just playing.Besides its cute.
lol thats cute.