Update: Several people injured, 2 feared dead after vehicle rams into people in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

Update: Several people injured, 2 feared dead after vehicle rams into people in London

Several people were injured as they left a mosque in north London early this morning after a white van rammed into worshippers leaving a mosque, after Ramadan. Read here. The Muslim Council of Britain confirmed the vehicle had hit people as they were leaving Finsbury Park mosque.
Police said they were called just after 12:20 a.m. to reports of a collision on Seven Sisters Road, which runs through the Finsbury Park area of the city. They said there were a number of casualties and one person had been arrested.
"From the window, I started hearing a lot of yelling and screeching, a lot of chaos outside. … Everybody was shouting: 'A van’s hit people, a van’s hit people'," one woman who lives opposite the scene told the BBC.
"There was this white van stopped outside Finsbury Park mosque that seemed to have hit people who were coming out after prayers had finished. I didn’t see the attacker himself, although he seems to have been arrested, but I did see the van."

Another eyewitness said there were three people in the van, one was captured and held by the Muslims leaving the mosque until police arrived, while the other two escaped.

Update:
According to the Sun newspaper, two worshippers are feared dead after a van rammed people near a mosque in north London

14 comments:

1. 4 the attack in London under one month London is under attack

2. Thank God. It's a mosque.. Kill them Moslems

1. Shame on you religious fanatics. Your religions will be wiped out. Stupid braindead idiots. Extremists, fanatics, terrorists, fundamentalists, you are all the problem, enough fucking enough.

2. "Thank God" that people were attacked? You're very confused.

3. Let them feel d pain they cause to Christians

4. London bridge is falling down. If Britain dnt do something fast, dey will b hit for a long time. If na my nija, dem for don do jungle justice on d driver, we shod take note period

5. NAWA ALL THESE SAD NEWS IN LONDON!

6. May God grant eternal life to the dead. Islam is the religion of the devil. It has brought terror into a once peaceful Europe. Now we are seeing the unending consequences.

1. When 6 million Jews were killed in Germany by a Christian, Europe was peaceful then right?

7. The better send buhari back to Nigeria is they want these things to stop

8. How will British have peace after causing Biafra a lot,of pain,no peace for the wicked says the bible

9. This is just the beginning of their pain

10. Lol kill them for a change.