Our Lagos Your Lagos celebrates Ambode’s birthday with Muslim Faithfuls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 June 2017

Our Lagos Your Lagos celebrates Ambode’s birthday with Muslim Faithfuls

'Our Lagos Your Lagos’ on Wednesday June 14, went to the streets of Lagos to commemorate the 54th Birthday of the State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode with Muslim faithfuls.

Representatives of the groups distributed gift packs containing food items which were aimed at enabling the Muslim faithfuls break their fast with ease.

The Group extended the gesture to faithfuls at the Ikosi Central Mosque, Tafsir in Isale Eko as well as the Lagos House Mosque and would also visit the Alausa Central Mosque and other slated centres later from today till the end of Ramadan.

Coordinators of the Group, Mr. Idris Aregbe and Mr. Abiodun Yinusa, said they decided to flag off the initiative on the 54th Birthday of the Governor, whom according to him has changed the face of Lagos for the better in the last two years.
“We felt that we should use the period of the Governor’s birthday to reach out to our Muslim brothers and sisters who are observing this year’s Ramadan. The gift packs contain items that would help them break their fast with ease and we would continue to extend such gesture throughout the period of the Ramadan fast”. 
“Recently, the Governor marked his second year anniversary with Muslim faithfuls where he observed Tafsir with them, so we felt we should also provide an opportunity and extend such initiative throughout the period of the fast,” Aregbe who spoke on behalf of the Group said.
More photos below...

22 comments:

1. Happy Birthday Our Able Governor Ambode. Wish you God's blessing and good health.

2. All for show
    Propaganda government

1. What is d show? Is d govt not performing? Even blind men can feel it.

3. we felt we should also provide an opportunity and extend such initiative throughout the period of the fast

4. Nice gesture

5. Especially in this tight economy ... it's good for people to really feel the impact of the government one way or the other

6. I remember they did this as well last year during the Ramadan.... More grease to there elbow

7. IS HE NOW A MUSLIM? I really dont understand when a christian doesnt understand priorities///although diz folks r just christian with mouth

1. R u a religious bigot? Does his religion mata? Abi his ability to serve his people? The yorubas are open minded people,religion is never an issue with hem. They co-habit perfectly with each other. Pocket your small divisive idea

2. He his the governor of the state both Christian and Muslims..... But didn't you read ... it was done by a group not by d Gov.... So open ur eye before you just talk nonsense

8. Yesssssss why wait on the government wen we can all help and support the government. Nice one imagine we have 10 of such bodies in lagos alone and in different states.

9. Especially in this tight economy. it's good for people to really feel the impact of

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

the government one way or the other. we felt we should also provide an opportunity.

10. wow. this our governor Ambode is really working.wishing you many more years sir.

11. we really appreciate this effort he is putting in making Lagos a better place and enhancing unity

12. happy birthday to our able governor wishing you many more years

13. THESE FOLKS ARE JUST CHRISTIANS FOR MOUTH

14. we really appreciate this kind gesture by the government. reaching out to the Muslims during their fasting period is a really great move. weldone

15. Does it really matter when if a christain governor extend such gesture to muslims? Abeg lets not bring such a myopic comment here!

16. Lagos Is a state for all thanks to our amiable governor,

17. An example of a good leader is putting the people before personal interest, Christian or Muslim, the Governor belongs to everybody. Ambode Belongs

18. wow proudly june born....we are the best of all months.....#proudly_june_born