Heavily pregnant Serena Williams still playing tennis (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 June 2017

Heavily pregnant Serena Williams still playing tennis (video)

No doubt, Serena Williams is a strong woman but is it safe for her to still be playing tennis while this heavy? The tennis champion, who is in her third trimester, shared a video of her doing what she loves most. This will not be the first time she will be playing while pregnant.

She actually won the Australian Open in January while about 2 months pregnant, though at the time she had not come public with the news.

See the video below.

10 comments:

1. Oh Linda! If you ask me, na who I go ask?! See as you dey talk as though she was "actively playing", this to me doesnt seem too rigourous, she is easy on her movements et all.

2. playing for the cameras?

3. Nothing wrong with that, it's part of exercising

4. Go Serena! It is fine as long as she is fit and having no problems carrying the baby. Mary Joe Fernandez competed at six months pregnant and I know someone who plays up to 7months pregnant.

5. Before nko,No be for hand she carry the pregnancy na

6. Noticed she didn't move around the court a lot or smashed, she was swinging more shots.She's playing it safe plus it's her form of exercise.This lady is so hardworking and determined.Respect!!!

7. Pregnancy is not a sickness/ ailment. It is a beautiful thing. Afterall in the days of old and even today women used to go to the farm heavily pregnant anf even give birth in the farm or along the way.

8. Wait until u see the outcome of exercise after birth. I ll send u a video to calm ur fear Linda baby