We are working hard with NNPC to retain the N145 petrol pump price- Minister of state for Petroleum resources, Ibe Kachikwu says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

We are working hard with NNPC to retain the N145 petrol pump price- Minister of state for Petroleum resources, Ibe Kachikwu says

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu, says despite the challenges in the petroleum industry globally, the Federal government in conjunction with the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, is working tirelessly to ensure that the pump price of petrol does not exceed the current N145 per liter.

Kachikwu said this in his keynote address delivered on his behalf by the Group Executive Director/Chief Operating Officer, Downstream, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mr. Henry Ikem-Obih, at the Rainoil 20th Anniversary Lecture which held yesterday May 17th.
"We are also working very hard with the NNPC to reduce some of the charges on products such as the usual five per cent provision on proforma invoices as allowed for ship-to-ship operations. We are doing all these to help manage and maintain the current price ceiling of N145 per litre in the face of very significant challenges" he said

14 comments:

1. I concur. Fighting to retain instead of reduction in price. #smh

2. I'm here to seek assistance to help my daddy live longer. My daddy has diabetes which have affected his sight too and Doctor has placed him on diet of fruits, vegetables and healthy food. Both medicines which is expensive and not easy to meetup because of lack of funds . Please any assistance rendered to be able to buy food and medicines for my dad will go a long way in making my daddy health better. Thank you and God bless amen . This is my email address. Adanma287@gmail.com‎

2. O better

3. I honestly do not like the sound of this. Expect a price hike soon...

4. Mr Man please abeg IJN Jus shut the f up!!!

5. if the pump price of petrol goes higher than N145, then it means that

click here now for penis enlargement

inflation is going to increase as the cost of food items especially perishable ones would go up.

6. OGA plsss continue to try your best possible to keep that way oo!! It's already a tough situation buying fuel almost every day as Ikeja electric have decided to go on sabbatical. One needs fuel to even do biz. Nigerians would appreciate absolutely no increase this year plss.

7. Not even reduce? We force Una rule us?my goodness

8. They have come again with evil news... God will help us survive. Amen

9. This is nt funny@ all. God must punish all ds apc pp

10. Look here Mr. man, or whatever they call you, hiking the fuel price from N87 to N145 was a very wicked act, which in the first place cannot be justified, and what is more we have not seen any results from that stupid action, order than suffering and poverty being faced by the masses.

Where are the billions of Naira/Dollars stolen by NNPC directors, where are the billions of Naira stolen by oil marketers from the poor masses and you have the guts to say that there is a challenge of maintaining the oil price at N145. Nigerians are not interested in this kind of unreasonable talk

11. They promised Nigerians that the price would go down within 6 months!!! Now it's more than 6 months and they are planning to increase it again. Una well done oh!

12. Mr Ibe Kachukwu... I remember u telling us that market forces will drive down petrol price... We believed u. This is more Dan a year after and ur preparing us for another hike. U better be working hard at Kipin it at 145 or even bringing it down..... U buhari people will not kill us in naija rather una go leave naija for us... Aninimaous