Tonto Dikeh shares deep message about knowing when to jump and when to adjust | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Tonto Dikeh shares deep message about knowing when to jump and when to adjust

Actress Tonto Dikeh shared a message laden with deep meanings to encourage people to know when to stop adjusting to situations and just jump out. The mother-of-one made use of a frog as an analogy and told of how the amphibian reacts to bad situations by adjusting until it gets to the point where it no longer has the strength to escape. Read the post below.

Put a frog into a vessel fill with water and start heating the water.
As the temperature of the water begins to rise, the frog adjust its body temperature accordingly.
The frog keeps adjusting its body temperature with the increasing temperature of the water. Just when the water is about to reach boiling point, the frog cannot adjust anymore. At this point the frog decides to jump out.
The frog tries to jump but it is unable to do so because it has lost all its strength in adjusting with the rising water temperature.
Very soon the frog dies.
What killed the frog?
Think about it!
I know many of us will say the boiling water. But the truth about what killed the frog was its own inability to decide when to jump out.
We all need to adjust with people & situations, but we need to be sure when we need to adjust & when we need to move on. There are times when we need to face the situation and take appropriate actions.
If we allow people to exploit us
physically, emotionally, financially, spiritually or mentally they will continue to do so.
Let us decide when to jump!
Let's jump while we still have the strength. Are you ready to #Jump #Tontotoldme #KINGTONTO #MAMAKING #RADICALFORJESUS

23 comments:

1. Enter your comment...Did you experiment your explanation before posting Mrs. resacher.

2. Ok.. thanks for the post..

3. Good u have jumped.. but don't because of money bag man jumped into another one. As far as i know people turn to or become relationship counselor just when they find themselves in a bad situation but forget immediately when the situation gets better.. likewise people forget God when they're enjoying but immediately remembers him either when they're face with difficult challenges of life or on death sentence. Let's fear God o and not try to use our situation or short time situation exploit others..

4. Radical for Jesus indeed... Nice write up.. But where is ur husband.. Aninimaous

5. 9z write up!....Nne m jisie ike

6. Breaking up with Churchill really gave you sense

7. Dear tonto dikeh its takes a shameless woman like you to keep beating a dead horse , stop it already,you are not the victim you have really hurt alot of People in this Your game but unknown to you the one you hurt the most is that son you claim to love so much , i bet you Your husband will move on and some day maybe fine happiness Your nanny will get a much more better life because you are not her god ,but do you know What will hunt Your baby king for the rest of his life all the nasty memory People already have about you,in future the poor boy will not be allow to make the same mistakes children like him makes because public opinion will never be fair to him ,Wen he takes a stick of ciga they will call him a chain smoker like his mother , Wen he gets angry alittle they will call him violent like his mother is that What you really want for the son you claim to love remember social media never forget and not everybody believe your lies,pull out of this dangerous water for you sons sake so he Can have a nomal life , if Your marriage cannot be redeem please move on with your life honestly my dear it only a crazy person that will take advice from a woman like you face Your life for Now you really dont have Any thing to give my dear you failed at marriage ,you failed at parenting What exactly do you get a pass mark on,is it in fashion or Your profession well you are still not the best in the field so my dear leave advice for People that are already proven themselves you are not fit to advice anyone not even Your self , think on this.

1. Who are you to judge her? Are you God? shut up and let her be holier. She is taking good care of her son bitter soul

8. You can get 100tbc for 50k from me. Call or whatsapp 07069487300 for your order.

9. Ok , I get it,your husband should have jumped out a long time ago, but because of the child he decided to hold on. What I could get from this story, is that the frog here is your ex husband.

10. I'm going through serious heartbreak now. Please drop ur email if you're good with relationships. I'll email you. Will be back to check comments

11. Chinoxl247@gmail.com

12. Women like Tonto dikeh has no moral justification to advice any person. She is a bad example of a married woman. I am surprised at the new generation women, you want to eat your cake and have it. I am not an advocate of violence in any form but our women need to learn to make/build their homes.

Domestic violence is an advent of an unhealthy home. We, women should learn to let go of the lifestyle we lived while single and know that marriage is a different ball game. You cant carry your single days life into your matrimonial home and expect it to work. You find women that smoke marijuana like tonto, and some that smoke cigarette and all other attitudes that are unheard of. In summary, Charity begins at home. A marriage that failed with a partner due to a bad attitude would definitely fail with the next partner.

1. Freedom of speech leave Tonto alone guy's but I believe some people are paid to pull her down but she'll only get better with time.

13. So who is the frog, we have had enough of you abeg. All the bad things you have done is now coming back to you in million folds. Purity head don catch, pls move on an take good care of your son cos that is your future. That your stupid friend called Halimah will soon show you pepper. gbam!

14. ABEG NEXT?

15. Too bad churchil n rose won't let her name be in peace. They keep stirring up trouble bc it's the only way for them to remain famous.watch your back girl.God got u.stay blessed.

16. Some enemies r paid to tarnished tonto's image. But God Almighty wl punish them all