Thief caught red handed stealing on Arik Air flight from Lagos to Abuja (Videos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Thief caught red handed stealing on Arik Air flight from Lagos to Abuja (Videos)

An elderly man was caught red handed this morning stealing from passengers of an Arik flight going from Lagos to Abuja. This will not be the first time such an incident will occur so the airline put security measures in place that led to the thief being apprehended.

Arik Air had someone pretend to be a regular passenger on the flight to watch what was going on, so as the journey began and passengers started to doze off because it was an early morning flight, the criminal carried out the act of transferring another passenger's belongings into his own bag. The spy let him finish with the theft then called the attention of Arik staff aboard the flight.

The videos captured by Japheth Omojuwa, who was also on the flight, showed passengers and Arik staff questioning the suspect while he denied the allegations and tried to hide his face from the camera. Apparently, those on the flight believed the alleged thief was not working alone as they kept on asking for his partner(s). 

Authorities were alerted and as soon as the flight landed in Abuja, uniformed men came in and questioned the culprit and it seemed he fingered another man in the crime because, in another video shared, the uniformed men can be seen escorting two men out of the flight.

Below are two of the videos.

19 comments:

1. @Seun Egbagbe brother

1. But how can u pay flight ticket to steal. The value of the stolen goods must be more than the ticket money

2. Quite unfortunate!!!

My suggestion...

The culprits should be prosecuted according to the existing Laws of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Arik Air should then ban them from flying their airplanes for the next 5 years. Their identity should also be shared with other airlines operating in Nigeria.

3. hummm, this one na big man thief. 4 flight, na wa.. ooo

4. Imagine, on board a flight. Nothing wen persin no go see, Sha. Hmmm.

5. Na wah even on flight them dey thief

6. Pls can someone just explain how to steal in a plane that is so tight with people so closely sitting around you,I can't comprehend this biko!

7. he said is it the devil? hahahaha

8. Seun Egbegbe come and see your crew lol...

9. Nigerians never cease to amaze me. I mean your leaders/rulers/Govt steals, how much more the citizens. like they say "If the HEAD is rotten, .......

10. If only you guys know how much these guys have reaped off in foreign currencies from flights.They usually target expatriates. They must have accomplices at the scanning area who tell then what bags have cash.Meanwhile, up BENDEL!

11. GBEGE!

12. @ fresh you are so vary right