'Thank you for the gift of life' - Moji Olaiya's Instagram post 24-hours before her death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

'Thank you for the gift of life' - Moji Olaiya's Instagram post 24-hours before her death

This morning, the Nigerian entertainment industry was thrown into mourning with the sad news of the death of actress, Moji Olaiya who passed away in Canada at the age of 42.

Reports have it that the actress who welcomed her first child barely two months ago has been in and out of the hospital since her childbirth and just 24 hours before the news of her death broke, Moji shred a cute photo of her self smiling in a living room with the caption,
'Alliamdulilahi to you Allah I give all the glory for all you have done. I will forever praise and worship you. It's not by power but the Grace of Allah. Thank you for the gift of life. Thanks also to all my friends and family my fans for your supports and prayers. Love you all'.
May her soul rest in peace!

47 comments:

1. chai RIP

2. White charcoal18 May 2017 at 09:15

So sad, was she envisaging her death? May her soul RIP!

3. May her soul rest in peace.

4. It's her 2nd child òoo! Madam linda

5. May Almighty Allah forgive all her sins, prevent her from the torment of the grave & grant her Aljana Firdaus- Ameen

6. so so sad, God console the family.

7. hmmmm.....what a beautiful post......May Allah grant her jannat firdaus.....

8. Soo sad.
    May she keep resting.
    I know what it feels like to battle for life after childbirth.

9. Inna Lilah wa Inna Rajiuna, may her soul rest in peace.Almighty ALLAH grant her Aljanna fridaus

10. Inna Lilah wa Inna Rajiuna, may her soul rest in peace.Almighty ALLAH grant her Aljanna fridaus

11. This is so heartbreaking

So she changed to Islam?

No heaven for you... If you don't believe Jesua Christ as your Lord and saviour, you can't make heaven

1. @Galore you stupid asshole your comment is wack .

2. Back to sender, it is you who wont make heaven. See this goat talking like he's God. #RESPECTTHEDEAD

12. so shocking.life!!!vanity.rip great woman

13. Inalilah wainaileu rojiuna, May Allah grant her alijona fridous amin

14. Hmmm...... Innalilahi wahina laehi rajiuun

15. May Almighty ALLAH forgive of all her sins,amin!

16. May Almighty ALLAHA forgive her of all her sins,amin.

17. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.May the Good Lord in his infinite mercy look after loved ones

18. Inna lillahi wainna Ilaehi rojeehun. RIP Moji

19. May her gentle soul rest in perfect PEACE.

20. I can't get over her death. It's really heartbreaking. I cried bitterly this mrn when I heard. She was my favourite Yoruba actress. Things like this shd serve as a reality check for everyone. Be more forgiving, extend love and kindness as best as you can. May her beautiful soul rest in peace. I'll miss you.

21. It is well. God knows the best. May Allah grant her Alijana firdaus and give her family and friends the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable life.

22. This is really sad. R.I.P

23. May ALLAH grant her al-jannatul firdaus.Amin.

24. No No No No NO NOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo please nOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO somebody tell me it is a lie nooooooo noooooo

25. Rip times like this calls for sober reflection.may God grant us grace to live a righteous life, Amen

26. Inalilah waina ileihi rajiun.RIP sister!!

27. So sad! Rip

28. Wow! I so much love this woman rip

29. The lesson here is that, life is short. Forgiveness of sins can only happen while u're alive. Heaven is for God saints, hell is for sinners. R.I.P. MOJI OLAIYA!

30. its so sad May her soul rest in peace