See response to a twitter user who tried to body shame women. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 May 2017

See response to a twitter user who tried to body shame women.

Twitter user Ariba tried to body shame women but got shut down. Read the response after the cut...

34 comments:

Good reply

Linda, how is this body shaming? You just used words/terms carelessly these days! Someone is saying don't expose your body indecently in the name of God or Jesus, and you are calling that body shaming? This is just disappointing coming from you. Or somebody else is writing these write-ups for u?

Good for her

Chris said...

Nigerians with their epic replies. Please Aunty Linda, or any other capable Nigerian here should please help me o. I need a sewing machine. Thanks and God bless you all. Chrisomolowo89@gmail.com

The response to the tweet is dumb. Why should a known Olosho come to fb abd start acting all holy? That's blasphemy.

Hey guys, I saw this video on facebook of some guys raping a girl somewhere in the north, everyone was watching and laughing. Let's watch and make it viral. click Here to watch the video

This is off

James said...

She *does* have a valid point. Because Jesus said that doesn't mean people can do as they please and claim to be representing him. He's the same one that said you can't serve two masters. We have gotten to the point where general criticism is termed "shaming". All right.

English indeed is a difficult language!

9ja Parrot said...

Linda!!! The woman is not body shaming! She has spoken the truth and the message is loud and clear. You cannot mock God! In addition, the response is not a rude one, rather, it emphasis the mission of Jesus Christ: Redemption and not condemnation. However, those who reject Redemption are condemned already!

WELL...

I tire o.. Well said mahn

Exactly!! There is absolutely nothing wrong with she said! What body shaming?! Like the lady sleeping with someone's husband and is preparing to go to Church! Which Church biko!
You constantly expose your body parts and to what end is that? How does it glorify God and He is without sin cast the first stone?? What about do we continue to dwell in sun 2 because Grace abounds?? Please.

Anthony Usoro said...

Yes she is right. Which Jesus are you talking about? Mary Magdalene was a prostitute before meeting Jesus but she changed after that. You guys know Jesus but still expose your bodies online. What for? Not every one is doing that. so this reply doesnt apply and definitely not the justification for you to continue exposing your skin.

I don't see any shut down here. Same lame reply they give as a defence to misbehave.

Kenny said...

This ain't body shaming in the least, lazy journalism by these guys at Lindasblogapot

So bcos Jesus said that,girls hv d right to dress scantily n shabbily abi?

Had same tot, Expose ur body if u want 2, who cares but y attach Jesus to it. That's nonsense.Lame reply.

Bidemi said...

Anonymous 04:47, you should have known by now that Linda never supports anything Godly or good, instead what demoralizes and belittle us as human being. She's the same person that would call out a pastor for saying what doesn't go well with her, will promote cross-dressing, gay, lesbianism, transgender, illuminati and all the terrible things of this world. The earlier we know that Linda is not a force to reckon with, the better for us. Imagine her saying "body shaming???!!!" when the lady was saying the obvious fact....didn't the bible say "your body is the temple of holy spirit.....honour God with your body"

Linda, change your ways. I know some of ur clueless followers will come for me buh i also encourage them to change their ways...

LOL

I don't see anything wrong with the tweet !

Olawunmi said...

I don't see anything wrong with what she said. You can't claim to be a ''Jesus baby'' and at the same time expose your lady parts to the whole world on social media. I don't think Jesus encouraged indecent exposures....but what do i know?

Enyinnaya Okafor aka Eric Okafor, just STOP already. You are a disgrace to the Okafors. The earlier you get a better job that is not selling of phones and help your widowed mother the better for you. What on earth is wrong with what the girl said? Please focus on something better and stop shaming the Okafors. Tufiakwa! Very cheap popularity!

Sweet faced said...

I see nothin wrong with her comment. And Linda biko that comment has nothing to do with body shaming biko. People just always refuse to hear the truth.

I rate this linda ikeji's post as one of the top 5 most ridiculous, stupid, immoral and absolutely dumb post. A girl is saying the truth, not only did you try to fake a shutdown, but you now used a very ridiculous reply as the shutdown. Failure everywhere. The lady said the truth and you should promote her tweet instead of siding with a stupid guy to try to shame a fellow woman who is even decent by posting that tweet. Common sense is not common anymore. Linda check yourself or your staffs.

dazzlinstar said...

Linda use your fame wisely. Choose this day whom you'll serve. It's never right dressing indecently and claim you're repenting God.isn't the same God who admonished us not to cause others to sin? God can never be mocked, we reap what we sow. Let he that has ears hears what the spirit says to the church. .As high as a head of state is, he needs his advisers. Anyone who feels he/she is an island and doesn't need being spoken to from time to time is doomed.

Linda, in all your years of journalism, You do not know the meaning of the term body shaming? Wow

Paul said...

"Now if we judged ourselves properly, we would not come under judgment." 1 Cor. 11: 31

"Or do you not know that the Lord’s people will judge the world? And if you are to judge the world, are you not competent to judge trivial cases? 3 Do you not know that we will judge angels? How much more the things of this life!" 1 Cor. 6: 2 -3

Please have a dictionary with you when posting, to avoid embarrassment. This is NOT "body-shaming". Ariba has spoken quite well. The so-called put-down responder has responded ignorantly and misinterpreted the spirit of Jesus' Words and misused Them. You cannot claim to be a representative of Someone and then do things that totally misrepresent everything that Person is said, taught, and did.

Truly, as He says: "You know not what manner of spirit you are of."

"Search yourselves."

You will just be trotting words out anyhow; which one is body shaming in what the lady said?

bravado said...

thats a dumb reply. Linda what is this post promoting?

firstlady blessing said...

Which one is body shaming, she stated a fact and d person DAT replied is stupid, truth is better

Linda, check Google for the meaning of 'body shaming'. You keep embarrassing yourself with your ignorance and it's shameful.