Photos: Two suspects arrested for the alleged murder of an Italy-based man in Edo state, claim they were hired by his scorned ex-lover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 May 2017

Photos: Two suspects arrested for the alleged murder of an Italy-based man in Edo state, claim they were hired by his scorned ex-lover

Two suspects alleged to have gruesomely assassinated Omoruyi Okundolor, an Italy-based Nigerian man in Benin city, Edo state have been arrested by men of the Edo State Police Command.

According Senior News reporter/presenter with Edo Broadcasting Service, Benin City, late Okundolor fondly called Uyi, was shot dead in his compound early this month.

"The arrested suspects were said to have confirmed that the female lover of the deceased who felt jilted contracted them for the killing. The suspects who said they were four that went for the killing named one Moses and Power as members of their gang. The female lover and the two accomplices are now at large. 

"They claimed that the plan to assassinate Omoruyi okundolor was hatched in a drinking spot at evbuotubu in Benin city. An 18 year old girl was also killed by the hoodlums when they were on their way to assassinate Omoruyi on the excuse that the young girl recognise d one of them who pulled the trigger. 

28 comments:

1. Heartless Fools, they deserve capital punishment

1. capital punishment is small, it should be federal punishment.

2. They should stop playing with women's heart

1. Ur heartless to have make such comment

2. Bikonu how does playing with a woman hrt required taking a life.elerebeshe

3. No one has any reason whatsoever, tö take another man's life. Relationship is not a do or die game. If it did not work, move on. That does not mean that either of you are bad. It just did not!!

3. NAWA

4. Don't worry @osinanl when u giv birth to ur own son and he breaks up with his gf dey would also kill him

5. The number of men that have been killed by their female partners is becoming alarming, even on ur blog, the society is silent because men's lives are of no value I guess, all lives matter Linda, pls you need to address this in one of your programs, remember a man also gave birth to you.

1. So what else is she to do other than posting it on her blog like she does the others? Is it a competition between men and women killers?? Mumu

6. OK, we can't break up in peace, rip

7. Too bad u shouldn't have kill him na

8. This Italian girls sef....RIP

9. Daz so wicked of the lover. Besides dat type of woman will b cheater.primitive lover. Not yet married ooo. Mchew. Pls security operatives make sure dat she is brought to Justice.

10. Very sad rip

11. His face look familiar.was he living in Brescia here in Italy?

12. Replies
    1. And you know this how?? From reading one story? Pls stop with generization. Smh.

13. The lady has killed cos a man breaks your heart doesn't gives her the right to kill him. Is a sin and the blood of that man is on her head no matter what the man did to her
    If we sin God forgives us .

14. I just don't understand this life. RIP

15. Osinanl, you are a primary suspect. You deserve to be interrogated.