Photos: LASPOTECH Student, Damilola Adegoke, commits suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Photos: LASPOTECH Student, Damilola Adegoke, commits suicide

Friends of a student of Business Administration/Management at the Lagos state Polytechnic LASPOTECH, Damilola Adegoke, have taken to social media to express their shock over the news of her death. Damilola reportedly drank an insecticide known as Sniper. It is not certain what led her to take her own life.
See the tributes that have poured in for her by her colleagues and friends. One of her friends wrote;
"No matter the circumstances, worries, troubles, disaster never look down on your self and always pray hard. It's a pity this tight friend of mine Damilola Adegoke took snipper yesterday and gave up the ghost after uploading her pics on fb. May her soul rest in peace".
Another one, Damilola Ayanwanle, wrote:
"No amount of problem worth taking your own life , she was hardworking and highly dedicated but only her knows her personal pains and challenges, maybe she shared and you and I couldnt help her out ........ in fact nothing justify eating a poison, well farewell Damilola Adegoke we will remember you forever".

33 comments:

1. Our young people some how find it hard to share their thoughts but we must do all we can to spot early signs. They need a lot of support, they need guardiance, love and mostly they need to know someone understands them. God rest your soul princess.

2. Rip.. May your soul finds peace.

3. Rip.. May your soul find peace.

4. This regime, made suicide rampant. Hunger, strife, pain....

5. Suicide is not the answer, but Jesus is the answer.

6. Suicide is not the answer, but Jesus is the answer.

7. Hmmm pls always speak to someone when u are depressed. Depression leads to suicide. May her gentle soul rest in peace. MusikGenie

8. This is really sad, Only her knows the pain she was going through within

Bad news for Manchester United, check out the new measures brought in by the FA that might really affect them.

9. Eyah!
    May her soul rest in peace

10. this whole suicide thing is becoming too rampant in nigeria.

click here now for penis enlargement

it seems that doctor that jumped over a bridge has caused copy cat suicide incidences to be on the rise.

11. I don't av pity or mercy on people dat take theor lives.you have no right to take ur life ur life is not urs but God how dare u take ur life who gave u d right to do so.what are u passing thru dat others have not passed thru.remain dead and you won't rest in peace u have incurred d wrath of God u won't know peace were ever ur gone

12. Only God knows what happened.

Long live LIB

13. when would this people learn that suicide is not an option, it's a gateway to hell

14. What is all this now?

What is happening to our youths?

Well.. ..you choose to die and not live... That is hell fire....

Rip

You are a selfish being for not thinking about your parents and family

15. This company called sniper shuld be close down..some ppl have seen it as easy way to commit suicide

1. I don't think the company should be blamed for people's actions. If the company is closed down, they will find other means to kill themselves. I just wish people will talk to someone else when they are depressed and not end it just like that!

16. Hmmmmmm...... What a lost soul

17. Very bad ... Sorrowful moment

18. NA SHE SABI... SUICIDE IS NEVER THE BEST OPTION

19. Madam Linda,the person number still they show.

20. Am d next. Life is hard

21. Lol chaii @hrm paul. You are simple a senseless fool; yes only u, a senseless fool. Do u even know the mind of a depressed person? Do u know the uncontrollable thought these people have?; the hallucination; the headache from overthinking?; the kai! Sharap!! If you don't know what to say. Ironically it is religion that make many to commit suicide. Why do i say this?; because instead of the person to go to a qualified doctor for medication and counselling, they run to their spiritual guiders. Who will in turn tell them that their problem is from their village. Doing more harm than good. Apart from visiting a doctor, also make research on 'how to kill the ego'. Believe me, understanding the ego is a life changer.

22. But these her friends and their Englisha sha! My eyes hurt from reading all the Ibon already... RIP Damilola,only u understood y u did what you did.#GODOVERALL

23. ngwa legodinu ! woe unto such man/woman that may do this....hell awaiting for whosoever that would take his/her own life for any reason

24. You guys should always make proper findings b4 posting or saying anything here...

She was a good friend .....

Investigatiin is currently ongoing . it has not been concluded if she poisomed herself..

Come to ask poison without a note..?
    How about the remains from the poison..???
    Only GOD knows what happened..

DAMI REST IN PEACE NABAMSwill miss you.

25. Oh yea..suicide is Neva d best option.. Reasons for doing DAT best known to u...rest in peace

26. hmmm sniper cant be banned it has helped houses, companies to get rid of roaches, rats and d likes..dia r oda ones ppl will still find and use..

ds is so sad really..churches shd start emphasizing on d issue of suicide dat wot ur goin to face ova dia is worse dan what ur experiencing here...if ur about to die here thru accidents, sickness, murder etc u still have d last chance to make amends with with God..

But dia is no 2 way about suicide u cant intentionally kill urself and say u will ask for forgiveness at d last minute..its straight to HELL..
    Why will u take ur life wen God isnt ready to allow u to go?
    Is ignorance d reason for ds or ppl r following a trend!!!

Y wuld I want to go on everlasting torture in hell wen, I can still HOPE while alive...
    Only Gods understands how human minds work...

27. Suicide is not the option neither is it the answer. A problem shared is half solved

28. RIP suicide is not the best option but i can bet she drank 'sniper' cuz another girl in unilag used it earlier we need to manage the information we put out there because people are depressed and trying to jump into the lagoon and because sniper causes death it would be seen as the best option for solving depression pls let us help each other .

29. This generation lack Jesus