Photos: Halima Babangida's beautiful white wedding dress was designed by Deola Sagoe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

Photos: Halima Babangida's beautiful white wedding dress was designed by Deola Sagoe

Fashion Designer, Deola Sagoe, shared these beautiful photos from the dress fitting for the wedding ceremony of Halima Babangida, daughter of former military President, General Ibrahim Babangida.

According to Sagoe, the white wedding outfit was a lavish embroidered lace Princess cut dress made up of a floaty ethereal skirt overlay over a solid embroidered column dress. While the Veil: a captivating hanging grape vine style veil with a pearl encrusted edge. See more photos of the beautiful dress after the cut.

28 comments:

1. This is unislamic, satanic and babaric

2. Wow

@Deola doing big and living large

@Halima, why you come go marry your uncle age mate now?

Maka why?

OK... You wan be First lady?

3. Am happy we are patronizing our own people . it's a beautiful dress .

4. Beautiful.

5. Do they wear wedding gowns now?

Long live LIB

1. I dey wonder o... very soon, na church their Wedding go dey happen. Christian weddings are now being hijacked o

6. not fine!

7. well, itvis good that the rich in nigeria have started using local designers.

click here now for penis enlargement

this is better than the trend of always using foreign everything even when we can produce better.

8. white wedding keh?

1. Wearing white is not a religious idea rather it's a victoriana fashion started by Queen Victoria of England

9. all these for the position of a 3rd wife? fresh girl giving her youthful age to an old man?

10. Glorious!

11. White wedding gown for wife No. 3, yeye de smell sha!

1. Wearing white is not a religious idea rather it's a victoriana fashion started by Queen Victoria of England

12. Mm-hmmm. And how much did it cost again...???. Hmmm.

13. Enter your comment...my opinion o....ugly,itz nt worth d money....i wudn't wear on my day

14. What's that plunging deep neck dress,do Muslims wear that. A real dive should do,we become ridiculous when it plunges deep forget that Americans bares it all and gets away with it,one should cover up some.

15. Ugly dress...overpriced trash

16. Dress is fine but unislamic!

17. Jeez....dis gown is hideously ugly...very ugly